My hair loss journey & how I treated it?

17 44
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago

For about a year, I have been facing the problem of hair fall. There was a time when I didn’t know what hair fall is? And by saying this I mean I never had experienced hair fall. I had these strong, long, and healthy hair. But it is human nature that you never value something until you lose it. I remember I would always keep my hair tied up carelessly in a bun and the girls out there know very well that a bun is not good for hair as it results in hair breakage. I would oil them once or twice a year and use any shampoo without noticing whether it suits my scalp or not. I had this dandruff issue as well that would make my scalp sometimes extremely itchy, but I never cared much. Once I started losing my hair, I realized how careless I was towards them. 

One day I was just sitting and doing some work with my head a little bend downwards and my mom said to me what has happened to your hair. She told me that my head is looking a bit bald in certain areas. I got up and looked in the mirror, she was right I noticed that too. I got so tensed that the next day I took an appointment with a dermatologist. I went to see him, and he prescribed me some multivitamins, a shampoo for treating my dandruff issue, and a spray for hair regrowth. Initially, I was taking all the medicines on time, but I never stay consistent when it comes to having medicines. Two or three weeks later I discontinued their use because I could notice the difference in my hair as hair fall was much reduced.

A few months later, the problem started again. I got worried again and went to see another dermatologist. I thought that as I did not complete my previous course that is why hair fall has re-occurred. So, I decided that this time I would be regular with the medications until the end. Once again, the doctor prescribed some multivitamins and shampoo. Bu this time, these medications didn’t work at all although I was consistent and regular. It was bit of a shock for me. As the multivitamins were not working which implied that there was some other issue that was causing hair fall. At the same time, I started having acne on my face and a little bit of facial hair growth as well. It was an alarming situation, and I got this gut feeling that I had a hormonal issue which was later confirmed by the doctor as well.

Let’s talk about my diet now!

I have always been a chicken lover, it is a major part of my diet, rather I would say it is the only diet I take. I never ate vegetables except for potatoes and ladyfinger. I would neither eat meat (mutton and beef) nor beans and grains, So, you can understand there was no intake of proteins, zinc, iron, etc. As far as broiler chicken is concerned, many doctors have entitled it to be poison. When I got this hormonal problem, I knew it was because of the broiler chicken that I used to consume. Doctor asked me to stop eating broiler chicken or else the situation will aggravate. Since that day I have reduced chicken consumption and tried to eat healthy like green leafy vegetables, beans, and often meat as well. My hair is getting better now and I know it’s going to take some time for my hair to recover fully but I am glad I have changed my eating habits.

Closing Thoughts:

One thing that everyone must keep in mind is that no multivitamins can replace the level of nutrients and minerals that are obtained directly by food. So instead of relying on medicines, we must try to improve our diet. Most importantly say no to broiler chickens as it is the root cause of many health complications. 

Remember! There is no greater blessing than health.

I hope you find my article informative! Thank you for reading! Stay happy & blessed!

Lead image is from unsplash

7
$ 0.59
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 2
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago

Comments

Hairs are always in need of care, i am happy your hair problem has been resolved.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you laiba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's a this local plant and oil that grows in my parts of the world. It's about the best remedy of treatment for the hair. Good news is that it's so cheap, cheaper than the ones made by the west.... There's was a time I had engaged in it's production and sales. Really made alot of money at the time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? Where are you from ? And what is the name of that plant?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nigeria. It's only found in the northern part of the country;" chebe powder and kaka oil". You could check them out online

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure I will! Thank you bilqees

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should take natural diet rather having multivitamins and tablets. My brother had this problem just coz of dandruff it can destroy your hair it cause hair full no shine in your hairs. As you have changes your eating habits you will notice change in your health soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes hope so InShaAllah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true my friend, when we start to lose our hair, we realize how careless we were toward them. Oh my friend, I wondered why the second time those medications did not work at all. Yeah, hormonal issues always cause many problems in our body. Vegetables are very healthy and we should add them in our eating habits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They didn’t work the second time because it was not just a regular hair fall due ti dandruff but it was hormonal issue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hair fall is common issue in areas where there is hard water problem. Once same issue happened with me but by use of herbal medicine I recovered from this problem. Now my hair can move from head to my toe but I like short hair so I cut it for fashion. Sometimes I think I should have to sell my hair to provide benefit to bald person but unfortunately in my area there is no seller for hair. One thing you should keep in mind use and depend on Herbal medicine as Pharmaceutical products also left many side effects.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also had the same issue although i didn't faced the issue of dandruff but my hairs were just falling , and then my mum used to apply olive oil onto my hairs and now they are quite better, but i didn't what was the reason cos i really don't like chicken soo much cos i am crazy lover of vegetables and fruits you can say that I'm completely a vegetarian. Do take care of your beautiful hairs i hope they will be just like as they were before and yeah i didn't knew that bun is not good for hairs thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a lucky girl if you don’t like chicken and consumed vegetables and fruits. I wish I could stop eating chicken completely. But this addiction is so hard to leave

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy you are able to stop the hair loss! I never knew chicken could cause it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you! And yes there are many people who don’t know how damaging effects broiler chicken can have on their bodies. Because the feed of these chickens is really bad and they are often injected with steroids to speed up their growth process. When such chickens are consumed by humans, they bring about hormonal changes in our body as well, which then leads to hair fall, acne, etc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hair fall problem is now a days common in young generation of the Pakistan. Am also totally careless about my hairs😁, but now decided to give the proper time and care to my hairs

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was also careless but I insist you to take good care of your hair because you know in our culture Hair is regarded as woman’s beauty

$ 0.00
1 year ago