Moments that were worth living!

8 48
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago
Image source: Pixabay

In every individual’s life there come certain moments that remain in his heart and mind forever. When you are living those moments, you often don’t value them as you may think of them as simple regular moments that you live each day. But if you notice slightly deeper, you’ll get to know that there is something different, there is this feeling of excitement that accompanies it. However, true worth is understood often when time is passed.

From childhood, I never studied in tuitions as my father was of the view that no one else can teach me and my other siblings with that enthusiasm and hard work which my father had. I had no doubts about it then and not even now. He would wake us all up in the morning during our summer vacations and get us to study. My father is a very social person, which implies he is a busy person too, yet he would read each chapter himself and then teach us in a way no tuition teacher could. He used to prepare quizzes for us and then assess our learning. We were six siblings, and you could imagine how difficult it can get to teach six children of different mental levels at the same time despite a busy schedule. He never made any compromise on our studies, and he still does not.

Anyways, when I entered college level, now I had to join tuition or an academy because I chose pre-Medical, and my father could not teach us Physics, Chemistry, and Biology because he himself did his master's in Statistics and Mathematics. I joined the academy that my friends were studying in. I preferred academy over tuition because in academies you get to experience more of a classroom environment. The term started on my first day I was a bit confused and nervous because it was my first experience. I accidentally walked into the classroom where second-year students were sitting while I was a first-year student. One of the professors asked me hilariously:

“Do you plan on joining second years without studying the first year?”

and the whole class started to laugh. I was so embarrassed that I can’t even tell. It was the first day and after this incident, I lost my confidence a bit. But later when I entered my actual class, I was shocked and at the same time glad to meet my school friends. I met them after such a long time. Slowly and gradually with the passage of time, I forgot that first incident and got used to the environment of my academy. All the students and teachers were amazing, after spending a few days there, it started to feel like the academy is my other home.

There was this strange feeling of attachment and happiness that I used to get from my academy. I never had this connection with my college. I remember the level of pleasure that I used to have on my way to the academy to meet my beloved friends and study in a stress-free environment while having gossips with our teachers during lectures made studying rather enjoyable. We used to take off around 7 pm in the evening but we would stay in the academy till 8 pm because we did not feel like going home each day. We would sit in the girls’ common room, have chit-chats with friends, make fun of each other in a friendly way, and then laugh.

Most of my class fellows lived near my house so we booked the same pick and drop service car. That car used to go by the name “Ghamkol”. The driver uncle was very fond of listening to music so he had installed this advanced music system in his car, and he would always have the latest songs on his USB. My academy was only 15 minutes from my home, and it was way too less time for us to enjoy our ride back home. We would ask the driver to drive slowly so we can have more time to enjoy ourselves. There was this market close to our academy, so often, while at the academy or sometimes on our way back home, we would stop there, buy pakoras and samosa during winters and enjoy eating those. Every night after getting back home, I and my best friend would chat on messages about the entire day and then laugh again and wait for the next day anxiously to meet again at the academy.

Such were the days of my academy, we used to live like children away from tensions like free spirits. 

Thank you for reading this article! Stay happy & blessed!

Lead image is from Pixabay.

12
$ 0.81
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laiba1
$ 0.03 from @Devil-812
+ 7
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago

Comments

Wow Memories are so much lovely. And I'm very sure that you enjoyed your time in your academy. Also,I like the fact that your father is able to tutor you and your other siblings. It shows that he has much time for you. God bless your father.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have good memories worth remembering. Lovely!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember heheheheh my first day of university. I ask too tell why i have choosen psychology i said to change mindsets and all laughed at me. I lost my confidence at the moment. But when you made friends and then present in front of class it makes an easy environment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha it happens with everyone. When you are new somewhere you are kind of nervous and due to that nervousness you often do or say foolish things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had the right to be embarrassed, the first days of university, the person loses confidence in dealing with second-year students. Thank God that in your actual class you met your school friends. The days of your academy were so memorable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes Ellen you are right! I sort of lost my confidence that day but later on I met good friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago