Look who's here to brighten up my day!

11 55
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago
Article # 60
June 04, 2022
Saturday 

I can personally feel now as why the amphibians go into hibernation? It's really hard to withstand extreme weather temperatures. In winters, we can keep ourselves warm by wearing multiple layers. We can also beat the heat of summers with coolers and AC but if you are short of electricity? What would you do then? These days, summer is at its peak and with the arrival of the new government, everything is falling apart in my country. Petrol per liter has reached high price in one week. There is load shedding in every city of my country. Ironically speaking, I am blessed to live in the capital of my country where load shedding occurs ONLY 4 times a day, an hour each time. The condition of the rest of the cities is pathetic, as electricity comes only 3 to 4 times each day and and is out the rest of the day. My sleeping pattern is badly disturbed, as this hot weather is unbearable and when the electricity is out, all I do is wake up and stare at the ceiling. With so much electricity shortage, we can't even get our UPS batteries charged, so keeping this situation in view, I wish

Only if humans could hibernate too.

My mom and I had plans today to go out to the market and do some shopping. Actually my mother ordered eye glasses, so today was the day when we had to pick them up. But due to this hot weather I couldn't get myself ready to step out of the house. It felt like if I went out I would melt instantly haha. So I waited till Asar prayer, because at that time, the extent of heat gets reduced. After offering Asar prayer, first we went to the MELODY market from where we picked up my mom's glasses from the optical shop. Then we went to this other market near my house to buy some unstitched men's cloth fabric. Bonanza Satrangi is quite a famous brand for men's clothes, so we went there and bought four suits.

When we returned home, I was so happy to see my niece home. I always enjoy being with her a lot. As I have completed my studies and I am free these days, I often get very bored. But whenever this bundle of joy visits me, my entire day brightens up. She is very intelligent and clever.

One thing I love the most about her is that she is very obedient. If someone is sleeping, she never makes noise, rather says "Shhhh" while keeping her index finger on her lips as an indication that:

DON'T MAKE NOISE SOMEONE'S ASLEEP.

She never spoils anything and if you stop her from doing something she would listen to you instantly. Besides she is very jolly and naughty, she makes us laugh all the time.

There is a lot about her that I can continue to tell but I will end my article here, because she is asking me repeatedly to get her some ice cream. Got to go!

Disclaimer:

Every word written in this article is my own and doesn’t involve similarity to someone else’s article. This entire article is checked by Grammarly and is plagiarism-free.

Thank you for reading this article! Stay happy & blessed!

Image and GIF is my own.

10
$ 0.11
$ 0.04 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago

Comments

She's really adorable. My nephew is also doing the "Ssshhhh" thing whenever I am sleeping. He also adds, "Do not make some noise, my Tata is sleeping & and she worked late last night, she needs sleep." 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw! So cute❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sad to know about the condition of things in your country. I just wish it will be fixed on time. Judging from the little video uploaded, I think you little niece will be such an interesting fellow. Do have a wonderful time with her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope so.. Yes she is the best company i can have 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is so cute, love aha😘. It means sister you are from Islamabad??. I last visited your capital when I was in Pakistan. Electricity problem is everywhere. Have a good day sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I am from a Islamabad 😊and you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Already I described you..I am from Turkey, Anatolia but my relatives are from Pakistan. Thank you for asking again sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry for the situation you're going through. I know how hard it is to have a power cut. God help you. By the way, your niece is very cute. God bless him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah Women's clothes are also very amazing at bonanza, being intelligent and clever she is also very cute and pretty mashallah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I remember in one of your articles you said bonanza is your favorite brand 🤭yes she is MashaAllah

$ 0.00
1 year ago