A Boring Eid..

12 33
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago

I don’t know why but lately I think that with each passing year Eid is getting more and more bore. Or it may be because that when Ramadan is over I feel so sad that I can’t enjoy Eid the way it should be enjoyed. Whatever the reason is, I felt so down on the first day of Eid. I slept late at night because in Ramadan I used to sleep after Fajar prayer so obviously that routine is going to take a while to go. As I slept so I woke up late.

First thing I check on my phone on Eid day is Eid wishes, as always there was a number of Eid wishes from friends and family. I replied them all with similar prayers and wishes. It was actually quite a dull morning and didn’t seem like Eid. I got up and made myself breakfast although I didn’t feel like having breakfast but I had to because obviously Ramadan are over. 

After some time, my uncle and his family arrived at our home to meet us all. They are a big family so my place got a bit crowded. We sat together, did a little chit chat and ate “Sheer Khorma” type of vermicelli dish.

Sheer Khorma

Then we ordered food through food panda and had our lunch. After having lunch, they took off as they had to visit other relatives as well. After them, no one else came and nor did we go anywhere.

One of my cousins has been ditching me for over a month that she will come visit me but she doesn’t. Even today she ditched me again and didn’t come. So today was another boring day of Eid, however it was better than yesterday. Because another cousin of mine called me and told me that she is coming over. In these two days, the time I spent with her was good. As you guys know for sure that when cousins who are close get together and how much they talk and share secrets with each other. It’s always fun to spend quality time with cousins.

She asked me to make pasta for her. So I did.

Pasta

It’s such an easy and yummy recipe that I will share with you guys soon. Anyways after that, we felt like drinking cold coffee but as it was Eid so we knew that none of the shops would be open. Hut the urge to have Cold coffee was so strong that we finally decided to make it at home by taking out any recipe from youtube. There was this random recipe that we tried and seriously it turned out so delicious. It was actually much better than the cold coffee we drink from shops. 

Cold coffee

I had such a wonderful time with her. She left after sometime. It’s almost midnight here and I still can’t sleep because of Ramadan routine that I got used to. 

Tomorrow is the third day of Eid and I am hoping that it will be better than today as today was much better than yesterday.

One thing that I am sad about is, I bought such an expensive dress this Eid which I showed you guys in the previous article and I couldn’t get a chance to wear that and take photos in it.

Hopefully, I will wear it on some other occasion. Let’s see what tomorrow brings for all of us.

How was your Eid @Bibijani01 @Caprius @Laiba1 @sumaiyyakainat Did you enjoy? How you guys plan on spending your third of Eid.

All photos and GIF are self taken except lead image which is from unsplash

Thank you for reading this article! Stay happy & blessed!

10
$ 2.57
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.03 from @Bibijani01
+ 5
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago

Comments

I just saw this article and tag also, thank you for giving me another topic for writing🤣 i am short of topic these days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I am glad to help you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With passing every year your are right we can't enjoy eid as we enjoyed in past. It's may be because we are grown enough. We have responsibilities and duties to perform that's why we are not enjoying it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that’s quite right!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Both my days were very busy as everyone gathers at our home and there are so much home chores to do,i wore my dress but i couldn't get a chance to even take a single snap(lol) and today i an going to visit one of my cousin maybe today will be a productive and energetic day for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you have a wonderful day today!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First day was obviously boring because of lack of the sleep plus some chores of my parents but the 2nd day was productive in term of cuisines and cousins.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That’s good! Enjoy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually by time passing our priorities going to change. The digital media , Mobile and other use to devices getting our interactions more the relationships.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you are absolutely right! And now I understand why my parents used to day: Eid is actually for kids

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad your fun cousin came over and brightened up your day, atleast it made Eid today; less boring than that of yesterday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes thanks to God hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago