Some people are worse than pandemic!

6 21
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago

Nothing that I do will ever be pleasant before you, all my effort to put smile on your face have been thrown to the dust and you now see me as the worst mistake you have ever made. What should I do right now? Where did I go wrong?

There are people with weird attitude and character and no matter what you ever do they will never be pleased with you nor with your services and assistance towards them, they are always on that seat of complain, nagging and always talking you down no matter what you do for them. The way they treat you may want to put your mind and mental state to a level of mental disorientation and disorder and you begin to wonder where  you got it all wrong with yourself trying to give your best to them.

Have you ever been in a situation where you have done virtually your best to prove a point in your research work and project, maybe as a student or as a researcher in an institution of learning or at a private study and research centre in your country, when the person that supposed to award you marks based on your performance comes, instead of giving you what you rightfully deserve, he or she will crush all your effort and energy been put for the work with dissatisfaction and downgrading score  mark on your work without any good or tangible reasons or prove, even sometimes recommend you for a new work condemning all that you did in the first work you submitted to his or her desk. Most of us if not all of us have one way or the other witnessed such level of ill-treatment and wickedness from these  kind of people in our daily lives.

I remembered one personal experience I had with a lady when I was a student during my years of study in the university, she was a student of mass communication while I was studying library and information science all in the same faculty of social sciences, we were making use of the hall room in the same building to have our lectures and each time our path crosses, she will not wear a smiling face, In fact she will greet and wave at other students but will not say a word to me. As the day goes by, she started hitting on me, there was nothing I did that was pleasing to her eyes, when I walk pass her she will get angry and frown her face for no just reason, when I confronted her to know why she was getting so angry with me for no reason, she shunned me, rained insults and abuses on me and walked away.

This continued for years and I kept asking myself where I went wrong with her, she is not in the same department with me, we are not in the same hostel, we are not from the same village or city and I don't know her from Adam, all I knew about her was only that she was a student like me studying mass communication in the same university with me, that's all. So what wrong did I do to her? That was my question all through the period this was going on.

She continued acting that way towards  me until our final year in the university. I was surprised one fateful morning when we were writing our graduation exams she got my phone number from one of my course mates and called me on phone for us to meet. I didn't recognise the caller on phone until when I finally met her in person. I couldn't phantom her reasons for acting that way towards me all these time, so I asked her what my offence was that made her treat me in that awful manner for almost four years of my stay in the university?

She breathed heavily and said, my friend to be frank with you, I can't really place my hands on any reason for acting that way towards you, I have asked myself several times what you did to me that would warrant me to be this mean to you and I couldn't get any answer to it. She continued and said, I tried to summon courage to walk up to you to ask you to forgive me but my ego was too much that I couldn't let myself come to you. Well, now I am here to make peace with you, will you ever forgive me? She asked!

Sponsors of Rafd9828
empty
empty
empty

I was so confused and surprised when she finished explaining herself to me, I was speechless for some moments and really lacked words to say to her. After a some moment I couldn't say anything to her, She looked at me and said, please talk to me! I am so sorry for the trauma and the way I made you feel all these time. If there is anything I can do to make it up with you please let me know my dear friend.

Immediately I walked away from her because at that moment I was so annoyed with her and couldn't understand why she had to make me go through these emotional and psychological trauma for no just reason at all. I told her never to call my mobile line again because I don't want to ever see her near me. I was so angry at that moment.

Well, I later forgave her and we left the university as good friends. This is one of the things we see everyday of our lives with people that come across us. We should not create enemity and show hate to people we meet for not just reason. The effect of our action and the way we treat people around us may affect negatively or positively to that person next to you.

Thank you so much for reading my article.🙏Rafd9828

2
$ 1.50
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago

Comments

I don't get why some people have this kind of attitude. I admire you for handling that well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand, your feeling of confusion, it also happened to me in a relationship where I thought I was doing everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear the feeling was really a sad one I must confess to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can fully understand you bro...but what if u don't want to dislike or hate some people for no reason but they keep giving u reason to hate them. They are fully grown adult but very immature and annoying which is the main reason why I don't even like them at first but they still give me more reason to o dislik them....what can someone do then? I need advice please? Is it wrong to dislike someone, I thought It's only fair because not everyone too likes me. But I don't dislike people for no reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well my dear, there are different kinds of people and behavioural differences, but what you should understand in all of these is that, it's not good to hate or dislike a person for no reason, I believe the best way to handle such situation is by trying to approach the person who gets you annoyed and call that person to order, discuss with him or her and try to sort whatever reason for the dislike and when the person continues my dear you walk away dear....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago