Splinterlands Is Looking Like A Good Investment

1 20
Avatar for R23
Written by
1 year ago

SPS News

Currently there is a ton of hype about the increase in the APR Splinterlands is delivering on staked SPS. It has almost doubled as they have started to include vouchers in the yield and as I have discussed in the past, there are many opportunities for those vouchers to be useful in the future.

Additionally, they have just done a bunch of work on SPS validator nodes and there has been a few private sales of SPS tokens. Fewer SPS tokens will be released each month now and that should theoretically play a role in supply and demand based price shifts in the value of SPS on the market (who knows, we'll see).

Sitting around 8.7 cents, SPS is down bad from previous highs; however, with the increase in plumbing in the ecosystem and the impending release of new game features (not to mention the land expansion to come), things are looking promising for the token to play a vital role in the ecosystem.

In Game Assets At A Discount

In addition to the improvements in the future for SPS, there are a ton of great deals (in my opinion) in the markets.

A few months ago some cards were trading for 4-5x their current value.

Take for example Kron The Undying:

A few months back, this guy was pushing the $475-$500 range.

Or another example would be the Kraken:

A few months ago this card would be purchased for around $140...

There are so many heavy hitters that are down big. Of course this has to do with new strategies developing, but you never know when you'll be able to use an older card in a wildly effective way. These are two that are on my personal wishlist.

Where Will We See Splinterlands Go?

I think that the sky is the limit for this game. I truly enjoy playing it and believe that there are a ton of things that can logically be done to keep the game exciting and keep delivering value to the ecosystem. I think the team has done a pretty good job with their pace of release as things have changed wildly since I started playing last March, I hope to see that continue and hope that the value will follow!

Come talk basketball on Dunk Social!

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a financial analyst with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience.

3
$ 0.23
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellawrites
Avatar for R23
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Is it a good game, and do rely on fast Internet subscription ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago