I Don't Take Nonsense

14 46
Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago

Okay, I've been very busy for the past few days. I work in a school while I await my National Youth Service Corps(NYSC), the school started as a tutorial centre before they started secondary school.

So, for the reason above, the school has more male teachers, than female. In short we have only 2 females, myself inclusive.

The discipline level of students is zero, and I try as much as possible to do the best I could.

We started our 3rd term examination on Monday and I had to supervise and monitor them as they write it.

We have students that don't care about the outcome of their results, the female are more concerned about their outlooks than their performances while the male are more concerned about cyber crimes than their academics.

Since the school has a tutorial, it's saddening to see teachers dating the students. The students wear clothes that are very revealing and even go as far as seducing the male teachers.

What do we do with this?

What is the world turning to?

Back to my story;

Examination has started and I have to ensure that they comport themselves, that they do not have any room to copy or bring in any chip.

I've caught and brought many students to book. I ensured that the management dealt with them.

We started the paper on Monday and about 10 students have been caught in malpractice.

It has been so difficult being the only one opposing all the bad acts of the students. The other teachers decided to ignore(some because of the relationship they have with the student, some because they are tired of complaining already.

Sometimes, I feel its better I ignore them as the other teachers are doing.

Should I overlook their errors?

Should I allow them cheat in the examination hall and pretend I didn't see it?

Should I ignore them completely?

All these has been my concern, very soon I'll be leaving the school for my NYSC as I have registered with this batch.

Image taken by my coursemate who went with the previous NYSC batch.

What will they say about me when I'm gone?

Would they say my excesses are too much?

Already, the students do not like the way I discipline or correct their wrong doings.

How do we handle attitudes students give.

Inasmuch as we want to correct them in love, how do we manage and discipline them at the same time?

8
$ 1.13
$ 0.40 from @Macronald
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 8
Sponsors of QueenRay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago

Comments

A very sad situation wherein you need to do what you must to discipline students for them to learn but then parents will complain of your act

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to do what is right with your morals and with how you think things should be. What they think or say after or before you leave is irrelevant.

You are the teacher and you teach the rules and well as your subject. Please don’t feel bad about it 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much. I just had to air it out. Most times I get frustrated. Where are we going with our teens this days? How will the generations to come be if this one's are like this?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hard to say really. I guess maybe we will see or maybe not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This kind of situation is every where same .. Infect we hate those teacher who goes against us

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As in. But I was a very cool student. I did not trouble my teachers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We was normal bad in disturbing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say you are trying your best but it's such a pity they have been trained to do stuff like that. If no one is helping to curb that acts, they will end up in the Universities cheating. This is where it starts from.

Just keep doing what you can do and remember Someday when you leave, they always see what you have been doing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, I could remember a particular year University of Ibadan rusticated over 500 students. They were unable to cheat in the examination, hence they failed and were sent out of school. I just pray this one's don't end up like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the end of those trying to cheat na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They will surely say they hate you and other stuffs. But one day they will all talk about how different you're from other teachers. They will praise you even when you're not there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I pray so ooo. Because sometimes I even worry for myself that hope this children would not wayleigh me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must not give up, so they say in my land, go ahead with your principles and convictions, even if they don't understand, one day they will.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ummmh. I pray they do. Because I'm fed up, they see me as the madam with complaints at all time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago