The meaning of life is to live it well

5 46
Avatar for QueenRaay
1 year ago
Topics: Words, Eggs, Reflections

May 24th, 2022.

Eggs are very fragile. You need to handle them really really really carefully. Words are like eggs. They are also very fragile. You also need to handle them very very very carefully. Once they fall, it gets really hard to pick or fix back. The words you say will always be there somewhere. Either you tell it to a friend, write it down somewhere or share it through social media etc.

So be careful with the words that you say to other people. Because once it's out in the open, it needs to go somewhere and you can't bring it back. It may come back at the wrong time, or wrong place and you'll be surprised at the impact it causes to the other person.

Simple is better. Make your words simple.

People are so powerful in what they say. Their words can have a great impact on the people around them. With only words, we can create or destroy lives, love and relationships. We need to be very careful in choosing the words we use. We need to think about our actions and figure out if something we are about to say is worth saying at all.

The word "Love" is one of those very powerful words. A lot of people have different definitions for the word, but for me love is when you feel so comfortable around someone that you willingly do things that you don't necessarily want to do with that person just because you love them.

That is what I call love and that is how I show my love to my kids, my friends and family.

Words are like eggs and once they fall, it gets so hard to pick or fix back [the break]. So whenever you are going to say something, think if it is worth saying at all or if you can just stay silent instead.

I have always said that words are the most powerful forces on earth. But it was the first time that I read it in a book(can't really remember the name of the book) when someone put it so clearly: "Words are like eggs because they're fragile and once they break, it's hard to make them back."

Just imagine a life where we appreciate both words and eggs as much as Tiger Woods appreciates a great shot or Serena Williams cherishes her Grand Slam titles.

As a child, I once went to my grandfather and asked him, "What is the meaning of life?"

He replied, "Daughter, the meaning of life is to live it well."

I smiled and thought that my grandfather was joking with me. So, to test his statement, I went to my mom and asked her the same question again.

"The meaning of life is to live it well."

I was confused. I decided to get advice from an old man who was sitting in a park near our house.

He smiled and said, "The meaning of life is, to find the meaning of your life."

I went back home feeling hopeless. I got into my room and thought about it. How can I live a meaningful life, then I got the reply myself, I can live a life of meaning if my words are seasoned and meaningful. That I need to think before I speak.

Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty

Try not to be careless with your words. Words are very powerful. They are like eggs and once they fall, it gets so hard to pick or fix back. Just as you walk through a market, you may drop an egg and it'll break into pieces. It is the same with words.

When were. young we do not really think about the power of words, we just use them, like the air that we breathe in. But as life moves on, some words become so important to you that you keep them close and safe. You might even give someone else some advice to be careful with your words. This can happen for many reasons.

Good words are like eggs. We try to pick the good ones and get rid of the bad ones. But sometimes we make a wrong choice, don't know how to use them or loose the good ones. We all need to work on learning new words and using them properly.

8
$ 2.31
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 6
Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRaay
1 year ago
Topics: Words, Eggs, Reflections

Comments

It is a simple line of words but yet it tackles the deeper meaning of life. To live it well' a simple world but difficult to achieve of how we live well our life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is a song - sing it. Life is a game - play it. Life is a challenge - meet it. Life is a dream - realize it. Life is a sacrifice - offer it. Life is love - enjoy it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A word spoken can not be unspoken, though the tongue has no burn it can break the strongest person. That's why we should always be careful about how we react when we are angry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, I learned something great today. The meaning of life is to live it well. We really need to be careful of our words cos they are irreversible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's stated in the Bible that life and death is in the power of the tongue. Literally the sentence look so simple but a deep look at it, you'd see that truely, this life lies in our tongue.

One word of accusation against someone can land the person into cell that could lead to death. One kind one Also could save a dying soul

$ 0.00
1 year ago