Taming the beast: Anger

5 28
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago
Topics: Anger, Tame, Beast, Feelings

January 9th, 2022.

Anger is a beast and should be avoided totally. It has never done me any good to be angry. When I get angry, I lose my cool and control. This is not helpful for anybody. When you are angry you also become an easy target for all sorts of bad things.

Anger has been a staple in human being. As a human, we have all been angry at some point in our lives. Anger is caused by hate, stress, envy and jealousy. We have all experienced anger, but anger should not be the one that controls you.

When anger comes, there's no telling how it will manifest itself. Today, I was really angry at someone. I did some things that I know were not correct. But because of my anger, it only resulted in me getting myself into more trouble.

Taming your anger is easier said than done, but with the right strategies, you can overcome the beast.

There are many different ways to deal with anger. I have been able to control my anger by simply avoiding people, places and things that cause me anger and by doing a lot of praying and reading the bible.

Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty

Here are some things that you can do right now to tame your anger.

  • Practice counting to 10 before doing anything or saying anything. Anger takes time to set in, so take a few seconds to think before you act or speak.

  • Think of the consequences.

    I try not to get angry in the first place, but sometimes it is just unavoidable.

    When I do get angry, I try to do things that will not make me angry such as exercising or listening to music.

  • Listening to good music can help immensely. When I feel myself getting angry, I take a few deep breaths or do something else to distract myself.

    If it works, I try to teach others what I have learned because the best way to tame the beast called anger is knowing how to control it and being ready for it when it arises in you.

I am very strong-willed and like my calmness and happiness. Therefore, anger has become a big issue for me.

If your partner is overweight, showing them their belly or flab will surely make them angry.

If your child is not doing his or her homework, you are definitely going to anger him or her.

If you send a message to your boss about a task and he or she does not reply, you will surely be angry.

Anger is a beast and should be avoided totally. Do things that will not make you angry.

It is a known fact that anger can lead to some serious health issues like strokes, heart attacks and diabetes. That is why, every year at this time, many people take the time to look within themselves and ask, 'What can I do differently to tame my anger?'

Praying reduces stress and exercising helps you sleep better. Also, eat healthy food instead of junk food like chips, burgers and pizzas.

Anger is not only unpleasant to feel, but it makes you do things that aren’t good for you. It isn’t an instinct to lash out at others. In fact, there are many times when expressing anger is the opposite of what you should do. The tricky thing is that our emotions trick us into thinking feelings like anger are helpful even when they often aren’t.

We all make a "to do" list, but sometimes it can feel overwhelming. Overwhelming to the point that you're more likely to be angry than find any good in what you have going on. We're always so focused on what we're not doing that we forget about the millions of things on our list that are actually helpful.

Tame anger as much as you can. Your success lies in how much you can control your emotions before reacting.

7
$ 5.65
$ 5.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @EstilRoyce1
Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago
Topics: Anger, Tame, Beast, Feelings

Comments

Anger really destroys a lot of things, we must be able to control our angers so as not to regret the aftermath

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What helps me is breathing in 3 times before saying anything

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Taking a deep breath is really helpful, that's what I always been doing everytime someone or something made me angry. Then I'll watch funny videos after that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, Anger does pretty much harm than good and sometimes or perhaps most times, it can't rectify the havocs it might have caused after it had caused it, so what is the point. Nice write up

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Anger is dangerous. It's something everyone should avoid by all means.

$ 0.04
2 years ago