Sold 1 Queen NFT; 0.5 BCH

22 54
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Queens, SmartBCH

January 8th, 2022.

Yes, I could say yesterday was one of my happiest days. I bought Queens NFT and listed one of it for sale on oasis.cash.

I woke up being happy for no reason whatsoever, I was in a very good mood. I went for my monthly NYSC clearance, on returning I decided to browse a while then I received a call from @HappyBoy, he told me to go to my metamask and mint the NFT which was life, at first I didn't take him seriously until he called back asking if I've done it. Then I decided to JUST DO IT.

Many might be wondering: what is an NFT, and what's special about it?

I was like that before too, but I read about it and from what I read, here are the basics.

WHAT IS AN NFT OR BETTER PUT WHAT DOES NFT STAND FOR?

Non-fungible token.

Does the meaning of the acronym make it any clearer?

β€œNon-fungible” means that it is unique and can not be replaced with something else. For example, a bitcoin is fungible. If you trade one bitcoin for another bitcoin, you will have exactly the same thing.

Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty
I'm open to sponsorsπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

How does NFTs work?

Most NFTs are part of the Ethereum blockchain. You might ask that what is an Ethereum? Ethereum is a cryptocurrency, also like the bitcoin or dogecoin, but its blockchain also supports these NFTs, which stores extra information that makes them work differently from, say, an ETH coin.

What is worth picking up at the NFT market?

NFTs can really be anything digital (such as drawings, music, your brain downloaded and turned into an AI), but a lot of the current excitement is around using the tech to sell digital art.

Why NFTs?

That depends on who you are, a buyer or artist

If you are an artist.

You might be interested in NFTs because it gives you a way to sell your works that might otherwise not be marketable.

If you are a buyer.

One of the obvious benefits of buying art is it lets you financially support artists you like. Buying an NFT also usually gets you some basic usage rights, like being able to post the image online or set it as your profile picture.

So every NFT is unique?

In a sense, every NFT is a unique token on the hain and it actually depends on how you value your possession.

Now back to my story

I bought 3 Queens NFT and listed one, to sell it. I was lucky to get them because within a few hours the minting started it sold out. When HappyBoy called me, I thought of waiting for some hours before minting but he kept on urging me to do it on time before it ends.

Thank God I yielded.

I decided to follow his instructions, and over 9200 has been minted by the time I connected my wallet to the site. I minted 3 as stated earlier, at the rate of 0.03BCH each. The 3 has different attributes/rarity.

From the information I was able to gather, by February the Minting of Kings will start and by March the option to stake will be live.

After getting the three(3), I listed one on oasis.cash at a very cheap price of 0.5BCH just to see how it works, because this is my first time of buying NFTs. To my greatest surprise, I sold it in less than 24hours of auctioning, leaving me with regrets that I should have made the bid higher.

My beautiful baby before it was sold out
Sold out baby

I love my Queens and their features. Below is the image of my other two baby Queens, they are not up for listing yet.

Baby Queen with beautiful features, pink lips, beautiful outfits, and matching necklace.

This is the prettiest of my baby Queens. I love it!!!!

I can't wait for when the King NFTs will be out so that I'll get handsome kings for my baby Queens.

12
$ 5.35
$ 5.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 5
Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Queens, SmartBCH

Comments

Can you give some light on how you started NFT, I'd love to start too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you read my article well, you'll see that I wasn't a fan of it in the first place, I was told about it BUT I made my own research. So I think it's better you read about it yourself and see if it's worth taking the risk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I didn't skip that part,I just thought it'll be more easier if someone who did it already tellz me about it,but I already downloaded some PDFs about it so I'll be reading once I'm done with exams Thank you❀️✊🏿

$ 0.00
2 years ago

NFT sure is fun to dabble in

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on the flip! I got into Cattos NFT and am waiting for that to blow up. The telegram community is so active

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's nice. I wanted to mint cattos as well but just stopped.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, congrats dear. I am looking forward to who will buy mine too. Let's ball with the money naπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oya, Mr Baller πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. Go and slap Soldiers, I'll bail you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahh, haba. No be wetin I mean be that na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats Queen make we ball πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ€—πŸ€

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oya now!!! Order any asun, bills on me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I trust you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was late when Happyboy told me to mint too yesterday and when I was about to mint it, it ended. It really hurt but I know many opportunities would come again. Congratulations.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh!!! That's painful. But you can still check the market, I think there are some in auction. And I was told that Ape NFT will be out for minting next week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is great, congratulations my friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎈🎈

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 😊☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your sale today…. Just know that I am coming over to spend the money together.. more wins dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol. Spend my money πŸ’°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation on your NFT sales, I'm happy you were able to mint one before it hit 10,000 . Welcome to SmartBCH πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. So glad you told me. Can't imagine how I would have fought you if you didn't. Hugs πŸ€—πŸ‘πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago