Peace be Still

5 45
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago
Topics: Peace, Declaration

January 16th, 2022.

My article today is a declaration. I call forth the peace of God in all angles and areas of my life

In times of trouble and turmoil, we pray for peace. We sing about it. We imagine it. We hope for it.

But how often do we declare peace?

Today, I declare peace in every storm in my life. Peace is still. For I know that if I can trust the Source of Life, which is God, then I need not to fear the raging storms that seek to destroy me.

I declare peace in every storm in my life. Peace is still.

I declare peace with the broken places in me that I’ve never been able to fix and the jagged edges of my imperfections. Peace is still. I declare peace in every storm in my life. Peace is still.

I have learned that the key to peace is not necessarily the absence of conflict but accepting it.

At the beginning of this year, I prayed for peace in my life. I specifically declared peace on every storm in my life.

Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty

At a time I didn't realize how much peace would cost me. I haven't always been at peace with myself or others, but I've already experienced so much calmer seas and more peaceful skies in just a few short months.

I was fearful. Peace is a powerful force and it lives deep within the heart of God.

Peace is like love and happiness; it's not something that you can force or try to achieve. Peace operates from a place of stillness and confidence within you.

Today, I declare peace in every storm in my life.

With all of the negativity, the anger, and the fear around us, I choose to be still.

I choose to be still, not to escape or ignore but to listen and to truly hear myself and others.

I choose to be still and to recognize all that is good.

I choose peace.

I choose happiness.

I choose hope.

I choose to heal.

This year, I want to make a difference by being the change I want to see in the world. To do that, I must start with me, with you, and with each other right here right now.

Imagine, if you will, that you’re in the eye of a storm. It’s loud and windy. You can’t see much beyond the clouds and rain. You can’t tell what’s up or down. It’s dark and the clouds keep you from seeing the moon and stars. You’re scared because you can’t see how far away land is. Perhaps it’s close. Perhaps it’s far. But how will you ever know?

But when there's peace, like I feel like screaming right now!!!

I declare peace in my home, my mind, my heart, my community, my city, and my world. Peace is still.

Today, I declare peace in every storm in my life. Peace is still.

I declare peace in every storm in my life. Peace is still. I declare peace with those who have hurt me and those who have hated me. Peace is still.

I declare peace with the broken places in me that I’ve never been able to fix and the jagged edges of my imperfections. Peace is still. I declare peace in every storm in my life. Peace is still.

There are moments in life that are so hard to navigate. They feel toxic and stagnant, never-ending and heavy. I feel it in my bones when I can't seem to catch my breath after a long day. I declare peace on every storm in my life

Peace is still. Don’t you know, I declare peace on every storm in my life. I choose to speak words of peace to myself, to my dreams and to my world. Peace is still.

14
$ 5.86
$ 5.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 7
Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago
Topics: Peace, Declaration

Comments

The world peace has alot of meanings... I love how you emphasized on it... By the grace of God there shall be peace in our homes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful article to read in the morning! It's so refreshing & motivational, to go through the day knowing that peace in the name of God is all we need. Thank you for this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need Peace in my life now more than anything. I pray we all find peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peace is a very important concept. But there is no peace in the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peace is what ever desire to have so one must decide to choose between war and peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago