In Love with my...

11 29
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago

April 21st, 2022.

What do we see to friends/besties growing feelings for each other?

Story about me...

I have been friends with my best friend for years. During which, we have been to a lot of places together, and have shared a lot of laughter, smile and sadness together.

We were working as colleagues when we met, became friends and then we used to joke around a lot. We talk about anything under the sun and never ran out of things to say to each other. When he teases me, I get angry at first but then soon forgive him.

But then one day, I saw him outside of work, on the street. He was so different; his hair was wavy and his eyes shone brightly. He looked so cool. I realized then that I liked him, but I wasn't sure if he had a girlfriend so I never said anything.

I realized quickly in the course of our friendship that he didn't have a girlfriend. We spent more time together, we chat every day and we saw each other outside of work sometimes. We became friends then best friends.

Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty

I fell in love with him, hard. But whenever we were together or I was with him, I would definitely have this feeling. I didn't show that I was in love with him. I did well to pretend and even hide my feelings.

It was like the universe didn't want us to be together. After an argument one day, he sent me a message and decided to break our friendship off before it got workse because as he said he only saw me as a sister and not a lover.

Nothing would ever happen between us, I'd tell myself, because he's too perfect for someone like me. Maybe as he said we were just meant to be friends.

We later came together, discussed and decided to remain best friends, having set our boundaries.

We have been going out for so long that I thought we would never go beyond being good friends. We were like a married couple even though we were never in a relationship and we have been together for the past years.

But then one day I realised that I'm seriously in love with him, and it has been four months since I've been nursing the feelings. I feel so guilty for how I feel, but I can't help myself from loving him. It all happened as a gradual process, and now there is nothing I want more than to be with him for the rest of my life.

At that point, I don't know what came over me. I started falling for him slowly. The chemistry between us is amazing.

But I can't stop thinking about him and it's difficult because we work together and I can't stop staring at him, I want to give him a hug, kiss his cheek and tell him that I love him. I can't hold back my feelings anymore but I know he doesn't feel the same.

We've discussed relationships before and I know that he sees himself as a romantic guy but doesn't think he's worthy of being loved and being together with someone, most importantly me.

It was very hard trying to keep those feelings away but whenever he's close to me, or even near me or when I think about him, I get butterflies in my stomach and I feel like everything's going to be okay because we're best friends again.

I know this is a bit of an odd post. But then, when I see other people with their significant others, I always get a bit jealous. And I think about what it would be like if it were me with that other person. Just another girl who secretly wants to be with my best friend..

I didn't know what else to do anymore to prove my love for him.

But it's different now, our relationship has grown organically, the way relationships should. We understand the ups and downs of being in the same field and having the same goals, but we also understand that nothing shakes us when we are together.

Now, He loves me too. When we started our relationship, my friends tell me that he might just be saying that because he's afraid to break up with me or maybe he's not ready for another relationship yet.

But I chose to believe him, that he is real and true to his words. At the end of the day, I'm in love with this man. And he's fallen for me too.

I'm not scared of looking forward to new beginnings. I have no fear that everything will change after we do make the jump.

Anyone in these shoes? In love with your friend/ bestie?

How did it end or how is it going?

Have you defined your relationship?

5
$ 2.58
$ 2.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OkanlaDavid
Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago

Comments

The most important thing is faithfulness and love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Didnt end well as we both figured out it was mere lust

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ooops. It's better to remain friends than destroying your relationship with lust.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never experienced to loved those called boy best friend because I don't have one. I have a lot of friends which is boy but never that so much closed. In this present day I already have one boy best friend and it is my husband.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow. That's so lovely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loving or being in a relationship with a bestie is double edged. It might work out and it Might not. To some, once there's any seriousness not Relationship, the initial friendship dies, while it last and bonds well to some

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So true. But in other ways, it's best to be in a relationship with ones bestie as you already understand yourself so well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you that you two are now " in a relationship". I guess it is not important who fell inlove first, as long as you two are both inlove now with each other that matters.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol. So true, the most important thing is to keep being in love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... Am jealous ooo. I was also ones in that shoe but now have outgrown that shoe. Lols😆

I'm happy for you, QueenRaay.

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oluwaseun. I'm happy for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago