A Happy heart

7 21
Avatar for QueenOfHome
2 years ago

Do you know someone who’s always happy and thankful in the midst of all the circumstances he/she is facing? Well, I know one. Let me share this with you, since I admire her personality 🤗 might as well we will learn from her.

A happy go lucky

• Hap·py-go-luck·y

( definition from Oxford Languages )

- Cheerfully unconcerned about the future.

- “a happy-go-lucky, relaxed attitude”

Yes, this definition fits her personality. I’ve known her for years since we are workmates and up until now, we live in the same apartment even if I worked in other company. She was like a sister to me. I’ve never seen her frown over something which is for us is really stressful. For instance, at work, her previous partner was proven guilty of stealing a large amount of money and was terminated. She’s not involved and is still working in the company up until now but still suffer of paying half of the money stolen by her previous partner. Like whaaaat??? Thats a big No No to me. I’d rather leave the company girl!

A generous girlfriend.

As in GENEROUS to the highest level! They’ve been together for over 3 years. Her partner was a van driver in Manila but decided to be with her here in Cebu with all of my friends expense. My goodness! They started living in. Since then, I seldom see her joined us in dinner every weekend after work because she’s always in a hurry to go home. And as a friend, I understand since she has a partner waiting for her at home. She even get a motorcycle for her partner, yeah again all expenses came from her. Until last quarter of 2020, I smell something fishy over their relationship. His partner joined this “rides thingy” and yeah.., you already know what happens next. That cheating thing you know. She never told me until the end of the 1st quarter of 2021. She slowly shared it to me. Everything. From the beginning until the end of their love story.. charoot. What makes me admire her because she just laugh out of it. I know that it “hurts” so soo bad, but her heart is just too big for anyone that is not worthy. 😏

Lessons

There are some people who have a vulnerable heart just like my friend. But please know that they are for keeps rather than being taken for granted. We cannot blame their personality because that’s what they are. We can guide them but we can’t change them. They are the happy ones because they never keep hatred in their hearts. I will never forget what she said the moment she opened it to me. She did her best to save the relationship, she holds on even if it hurts. Until the time comes that it hurts no more and she has to let go. That it is okay to let go of someone that is not worthy anymore, and that she already forgave him. Amazing isn’t it? Forgiving is hard for us but for her, it is not.

P.S.

For me, she has a happy heart because that is what I saw every single day that I am with her. But that doesn’t mean that she didn’t struggle. I believe she cried for nights in silent, but she managed to stay happy and positive and no doubt she has a forgiving heart 💓 💖

Thank you for reading! I hope you learn something.

Sponsors of QueenOfHome
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.23
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 2
Sponsors of QueenOfHome
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenOfHome
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha. Same experience. I also lend him some money for a motorcycle. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I literally saw myself in this post, you don't know how many blows I have taken... God bless you and everyone, :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

God bless you too. God knows your battles. Just trust Him all the way ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worth keeping! Indeed, she has a happy heart. 💗 And so generous. I'm glad she was able to manage it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I really admire her strong personality despite all those problems she faced. Always positive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are friends for keeps, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely sis. Blessed to have a frien like her 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago