The habit of smelling good

12 37
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago

6th of December, 2021.

Monday, yes it is. The first official working day of the week. Most people do not always like Mondays, the reasons are not far-fetched. Monday is the day after Sunday and a working day at that, people do not like it because after the whole weekend vibes or party that stops on a Sunday, Monday comes in. I even saw @Abhay post online, where he said we have three types of stress; 

  1. Monday

  2. Thank day after Sunday

  3. Today😂

    Every employer of any Organization or companies do not joke with this day, even business owners, traders, skill acquired jobs and so on. This is because most believe again that whatever happens or let me rephrase, that your whole week will surely look like your Monday. That's why you will hardly see any of these people joke around in their offices, shops and so on, on a Monday. I do not know if this theory is right or if it's just a superstition. But I strongly believe that Mondays should be productive 

Remember that on Saturday, I said I was not feeling too strong, because of my health, guess what? I can boldly say that I am 95% fine now. Thanks to everyone that cared and for the different advice, it really worked and I do not take it for granted @Princessbusayo @Amazing-grace @Fexonice1 @King_Gozie @carolinacardoza and lots more.


About an article I read two days ago

@Fexonice1 talked about how his family were all down and all. I hope they're all getting much better now? I pray for strength. @Fexonice1 is a very good and nice person, one of my favourites writers on read.cash. You're indeed blessed.

Sponsors of Queen001
empty
empty
empty
Check out my wonderful sponsor

Today, I will be talking about everything that entails "smelling nice". People have different perspectives on this. I have a couple of friends that always preach the gospel of smelling good. On one very day I had to sit and ruminate on it. Is it indeed needed? What are the benefits therein?. Steps to take?.

Definitions

Body Odour

This is an unpleasant smell that comes out of the body

Deodorants

Deodorants are substances applied to the body to prevent or cover body Odour due to bacterial breakdown of perspiration in the pubic areas, armpits and other places where hair grows or hidden body parts.

One sure thing  is that, as an adult, smelling in a type of way is inevitable. Smelling good is for everyone, not until a type of smell starts coming from you. Although, once an individual starts entering the puberty stages and all, a type of smell tends to come with it which is natural. 

Some of the major steps needed to be taken to smell nice.

  1. Bath twice - It needed to have a thorough bath in the morning as early as possible after waking up and also at night, after each day. This will help to wash away every dirt or sweat on the body, as these are what causes body Odour. You can have showers in between depending on you, but the two major baths are so important

  1. Applying Deodorants - there are different types for example, roll on, body spray, perfumes and so on. This should be applied after each bath and before going out. This helps especially people that engages in strenuous works that will require them to sweat.

  1. Shaving of pubic hairs - These are places dirt can stay and as such should be regularly shaved to avoid accommodation of the dirt which will be about ours.

Advantages of Smelling good

  1. Self confidence - There is this type of confidence you will have if you smell good, you can hug or receive hugs from anyone, you will be able to converse with someone, and the person will be ready to listen to you. There was this lecturer of mine in high school. Whenever he passes by, everyone, myself included, will be eager to perceive the smell because it feels good. Although deodorants should not be too much

  1. Attraction to the people - Everyone will be attracted to you, of the same sex and most especially of the opposite sex. There are many times I get compliments from men that I smell good and wish to get my contact, likewise I have complimented people too. There is particular smell you perceive and you would want to know who the person is

My Opinion and Recommendations

It is very essential to smell good, it is a necessity. I have met with people that said they do not like putting things on their body. Deodorants should not be applied on the body, that's just it. 

Deodorants are relatively cheap and also expensive, for those that might be thinking in this manner already. There are deodorants you'll get as low as $1.6 and will be very okay. You do not have to be that rich before you can purchase one and can be gotten in difference supermarkets and shop outlet

I'd recommend a smart collection amongst all other good deodorants that are available. And if you know some other ones, you can feel free to share in the comment section. Let's journey together in this habit of smelling good.

Thank you for reading. 






6
$ 2.88
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Cogamedia
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago

Comments

Smelling good can also create opportunities for us. In a way, we might not know

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opportunities. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love people that take time to have a proper care of themselves and that’s always good for first impression… I love smelling nice and it really doesn’t take much to do but always consistent to make it happen.. good write up and thank you for the mention, you’re doing so well already weldone

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You just summarized everything. Awwwn Thank you so much, I really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that right. I saw your comment at one of my articles so I decided to check you out. Really to smells good is the best key in any way, like my grandfather said when you smell good blessing will attract you. Nice meeting you , I love your work

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwn, this is deep actually, because if we really think about it, blessings will always follow anyone that smells nice.

Thank you so much, I really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I'm not a fan of deodorants but I Still smells nice is all about how we take good care of ourselves. Thanks for the observation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, that's the point. Thank you so much for your comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the mentioned, we are getting better now.

Yes, it's a good thing to think about how you smell before going out, it somehow gives an edge when you smell really nice in a gathering.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank goodness. Yes it really does Thank you for your comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m more attracted to people that smell really nice. Smelling nice would always make you want to be with the person

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes oh, definitely. Thank you for your comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago