Delay is not denial

8 45
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago

12th of January, 2022.

Since I started my Industrial training, I have not been active for like two weeks now. My articles have been so irregular. This I'm not happy with, but I do have no choice. It takes much of my time, because everyday except Sundays, I go to work from 8AM till 6PM. I'll write an article very soon on industrial training

Have you ever planned to be somewhere at a particular time and be delayed? How did you feel? 

Delay in this article sense, is to be stopped or retarded for a time, emphasis on for a time, not forever. Delay causes heartbreaks, weeping, depression doubts in oneself and many more. 

One time or the other in our lives, we've all experienced delay, either someone delayed us or something. This is very normal and expected in life. Delay can be in academics, finances, marital wise, career wise, marriage, childbirth, man's desire and so on. These are things that cannot be explained. For instance, a couple that got married, and couldn't have at least a child after some years except if there was a planning, is being delayed even when they are both medically fit. These are situations that are unexplainable

Success comes when you value time by using it profitably. It comes over time; delay is not denial! Some of us keep missing the breakthrough because we don't want to cross the bridges of growth that look like weakness, solitude, loneliness, and delay.

There is a purpose in what you are going through. It could be that the delay is to teach you,build you and strengthen you. You may be going through this because how you respond may influence others in their decisions. It is possible that wading through all of this mess in your life will help you lead someone else through a similar circumstance later on. You may not see the purpose of the struggles until much later.

I remember when I finished high school and I couldn't gain admission to my desired school immediately, because I couldn't meet up with the course cut offs, I was really down, in fact, I cried my eyes out. This was because I was seeing my mate having the same admission. I had to summon myself up and wake up to the task.

 Eventually, I had the admission after the third attempt. Nevertheless, I was a bit happy because of the growth during those times. I learnt some skills and even got exposed to things I would never have been exposed to if I had had the admission immediately. I was delayed but never denied.

A delay is not denial, but a time of preparing you for the promise. It is very hard when it seems like there's no progress. But that doesn’t mean you aren't moving or won't move. Never give up, because whether you see evidence of it or not right now, one thing is definite, there's growth and progress.  Whenever you feel discouraged or start to wonder if the world is against you, always be positive minded and speak and profess good things to whatever it may be.

Know that life is full of ups and downs. So no one will ever have it going all smooth without an iota of delay in between. Just prepare for this and know that It's to make you stronger and build you for greater places. For those that believe in prayer too. It may seem like it's late, but it's never late.

Sponsors of Queen001
empty
empty
empty
Meet my sponsors.

Thank you for reading!

8
$ 0.74
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
+ 5
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago

Comments

it's true that delays are not denial... For me, if I find out that I can't get or have something immediately, I forget about it and think of something else and it really works for me. Maybe it might not be the same with other people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is actually okay, and will also help one in such situations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delays are not accepted everyone knows but sometimes we get into a lot of trouble when we get into this problem.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delay can be dangerous sometimes and often lead to a lot of thinking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmm. Another truth. Yes, you're definitely right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woow I'm so happy for you.... Delay is really not denial.

We're all getting there. Congratulations girl 💯💯

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes my friend. Thank you so much 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago