Motherhood

9 41
Avatar for Proud-me
2 years ago

What is motherhood for you?

Well according to Rachel Martin,Motherhood is messy and challenging and crazy and sleepless and giving and still unbelievably beautiful.

The greatest days happen to my life was when the day my son was born, I felt so happy that no words can explain.

Being a mom teach me so much lesson in life,but before I become one I was once a party goer,I work to earn money so that I can buy all the things I want, collecting some little stuffs,I love going to some places where i can find peace,and spending my time watching movies. I didn't care of anything as long as I am happy of what I am doing,I dont even have any motivation in life. But when he came into mylife,everything change. I learned to set aside all my vices,and give my self a limitation in evrything because I know that I am no longer a lady but a mother. But now he is the one that motivates me every single day of my life.

I learned a lot of things being a mom, I learned not to compare my child to others because every childeren is unique and special,they have different skills and interest, I learned not to become a competitive mom, but being a role model to others instead,I learned how to be contented of what I can offer and give to my child,because for me doing my best is good enough,I learn how to deal with my child everytime he get upset,I learned not to stop him from what he is doing but instead guide him.I learned how to be strong at my weakest part,because sometimes I felt like giving up, but everytime I see my son and look into his eyes it taught me to fight,he giving me the strength and courage,that no matter how hard the situation is,life must go on.

Now as a mother,I realize so much things,it's no longer my want but instead my son needs first. And yes, when it comes to my baby's needs I have to provide it first with the help of my parnter. Also being a mother I need to do my job,tasks and duties that needs to be done.I need to wake up early in the morning to prepare food, aside from that I have to take my little boy a bath,put him on sleep every afternoon,as a mother I have to wash the dishes,wash the clothes and do all the household chores. Its my responsibility to teach him how to say a word, I need to play with him.It can be very stressful to take care of my son, sometimes I even forget to take care of myself, but just one smile from him I feel alright again. I dont care how I looks what important to me is I can give all the love and care,seeing my son doing well and happy, that's make me feel satisfy.

Indeed that being a mom is not a joke,because sometimes I get tired and exhausted,I get very emotional every time,to the point that I want to escape from my responsibilities.Then I realize, what will happen next if I stop and quit? That's why I put in my mind that everything I have done is for my little one. I know I'm not a perfect mom,I have so many lapses,but atleast I know to myself that I did my best to become a better one and a good example to my son.

I can say that I am very proud to myself in making a good steps on how to raise my child in a very good way,even if I struggle a lot,but still I am very grateful in every little things that happen to me since the day I become a mom, I may not provide him some expensive toys,and clothes, but one thing is for sure,I can give him the unconditional love he deserve. I am also thankful to God by giving me the greatest gift that I have ever receive and that is my Son.

"Being a Mother is learning about strength you didn't know you had,and dealing with fears you didn't know existed" by:Linda Wooten.

Thank you for your time reading this.Godbless us all.

Lead Image from Unsplash.

6
$ 0.18
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Janz
+ 1
Avatar for Proud-me
2 years ago

Comments

I have not yet experience being a mom but with the stories from my friends and the articles that I have read, I have learned to understand why mothers are protective of their child.

I know I am late but welcome to read.cash. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis🥰, and I appreciate your time reading my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motherhood hits different jud ate. Your personal wants will turn into your baby's needs. Laban inahan. ❤️ So proud for you ate and so happy for your cutie little one. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaayo dhai,halos di na mka palit ug undies kay puro sa baby nlaman pirmi,pero keri lng ghapon ,as long as happy c baby.,Salamat kaayo😘, sayang di man mo pwede pa mka kita ni baby samok man kaayo lagi si covidapdap..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon ig ka wala sa COVID ate Bonding ta ninyo 😍❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meet you proum momma, sis and welcome to read.cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis 🥰💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First, let me welcome you to read.cash, welcome, welcome! Second, salute to all mothers. Really nothing compares to the hard work, especially the sleepless nights grabe talaga. I'm not a mom yet but seeing my sister do her thing with my cutie patotie nephew, ang hirap talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po🥰,pero lahat ng hirap ng isang ina pag nakita mo lng masaya anak mo sapat na,tanggal lahat ng pagod☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago