Would you allow Purge to happen?

17 28
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Un martedì soleggiato miei cari! (A sunny Tuesday my lovelies! ) I hope y'all had a productive yet happy day. Don't forget to smile cuz that's the best makeup you can ever wear. Don't pressure yourself way too much that will lead you to depression, you don't want that to happen, didn't you? Always get the chance to step one at a time, no shortcuts and always follow what life what's to you. Today I was writing about this topic as it seems intriguing yet leaves a question.

My title says it all, would you allow purge to occur in your country?

If you haven't seen "The Purge" movie in 2000, I'll give you some ideas but just wanna clarify that I haven't watched it all as my anger is burning inside. Anyway, this movie shows a normal, crime-free America in the near future. But the truth is, this country celebrates an annual national holiday known as "The Purge", a day when all crimes, including murder is not prohibited within a 12 hour period. Where you can kill whoever you want, whether your boss who's so rude to you, an employee you hate the most, a police officer who offended you, or either a family member you want to get rid of. Killing is okay when this time comes, you can use whatever things you want, a gun maybe? a knife, a chainsaw or whatever it is. You are free to commit for only 12 hours, isn't it immoral?

Power. When you have this one, I'm pretty sure you are protected, why did I say so? Simply, when you have the power it means you don't belong to the poor class. You have the authority and thus everyone will follow. When you belong to a high class then you can build something that will protect you and your family, everything is intuck, an armor house which can be armed. Everyone is safe inside the house. But my question is, how about those who don't have any?

Urge. When someone feels this, there is an urge to do something bad, whatever it may take. Since you can do what you want, you are free to do what you want to. No one will stop you or if someone did you can cut his neck off (sorry for the words). If you do so, are you satisfied?

Revenge. Isn't this the purpose of having the purge? Well, I guess maybe. When revenge happens nothing can stop a person from doing so. When committing crime is okay, why not? You've been struggling way too far, and tonight is the night to make you happy. But again, does it pleasure you?

Greed. Gez! This happens when you are too greedy of power, money, wealth and all you want to do is to kill who's in the higher position, aren't that fun? hah? After that, you can be in the position you want, isn't it overwhelming? But again, I wanna ask, does your soul feel the same way you do?

Evil. All seems to be dropped in this word, Am I right? You are doing everything just the same as an evil person did. You did what you think pleased you, you killed, you committed a crime, wasn't it made you the opposite person? I guess no? You maybe murder the person you hate but still you belong to this. You killed a father, a mother, a child, a kid, an elderly person, without knowing that they still have a family that waits for them to come back. Does it make you a great person? Now again, does this purge satisfy the anger they felt? I guess it makes you less of a person.

Now, would you allow purge to happen, when your government implements this? Personally, I won't, I may hate someone but I won't do anything just to finish the life that God gave him/her. I'm not born to do so. I don't have any idea if this is based on a true story and which country implements this.

Images is taken from vanityfair.com

I'll end my blog at this length my lovelies ❤️ Keep safe ❤️

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous sponsors ❤️

11
$ 3.97
$ 3.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Comments

I've seen Purge but not all the series. Well, I must say that it's a good movie but won't agree with the movies rule. I mean, why would you allow people kill someone in 12 hours?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have watched purge movies from the oldest to recent one. My answer is freaking no! Although it has advantages that you can kill without being hold accountable, but your life is at risk too. No, not only your life but your whole family as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, that's why if it happen staying home is kinda safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like I already watch this movie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"The Purge" is such a great movie!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didn't finish it co'z I already feel angry at the start heheehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YES...

especially done by the police towards criminals...

that's the answer

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There is an advantage and disadvantage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't want "Purge" to be happen sis. Killing is a sinful. If we think the other side, if the individual give a revenge and purge will make them happy because they are free to kill then the other side there are a lot of innocent lives too will be gone and it's majority. Never in purge. It's really horrible. I couldn't imagine there are a lot of people led to death because of that purge.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True, I don't know if what will happen early that morning after the purge, maybe dead body here and there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saan avail to sis? Mahilig ako sa mga ganitong genre. Never ko pa napanood to

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa Netflix sis, "The Purge"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige sis panoorin ko sya now after ko magpublish at magbasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maskin unsay sala dili jud dapat muabot ana ang point.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gani ayy dili jud dapat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said dear. I'm here to punish the Devil.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yiee, purge os somewhat immoral

$ 0.00
2 years ago