Proud to be Probinsyana

14 33
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Happy Wednesday my read.cash family! 3 more days to go. This is gonna be the season that we await the most.

Today was a merry day for me, co'z we’ll be going to my province. It's been a long while since I was there due to some hectic schedule. We travel for about 96 kilometers just to get there adding the shining shimmering splendid heat of Mr. Sunny. Gez! My skin care will be ruined lol! Along the way was the heavy traffic and the long queue in the barge area, luckily we’re using the motorcycle so we won’t wait for too long. We just stop by just to fill the tank with the gas then continue our journey. We reached home by 12 noon, met my younger sister and my niece since my mother and my older sister were on duty. Yey! I waited for this for too long. It’s good to be back to the place where I was born. We hurriedly found food in the fridge to eat co’z my tummy started to growl.

Get some guava since it’s already bare a lot of fruit, I even want to climb but my boyfriend didn’t allow me to do so. Find a spot to put the hammock swing, to at least relax from the trip. The fresh air, it’s ambiance and the vibes that nature provides which gives me an inner peace that I was longing for. The wind blows hard and so does my hair, it’s like giving me time to meditate, inhale positivity and exhale the other way around. Dogs came to me to be petted well. I love doing it so I did. This tiger look dog always accompanies me here whenever I go. I don't even want to leave my side, buti pa yung aso di nag iiwan, di tulad ng iba dyan hahaha.

While I was writing this, all I could hear was the crowd of chicken and the motorcycle sound which made me annoyed since our house is near the road. Argh! Can I have peace at once? I can’t concentrate. So I chose to tour around, to get some other fruits that we had. Unfortunately, I didn’t find any ripe papaya and pomelo but luckily my cousin brought a lot of unripe mangoes. So I quickly peel and cut it into pieces and add a little bit of soy sauce and sugar co’z I’m trying to avoid too much intake of sour. I don’t want to feel my dysmenorrhoea hitting me again. Since I’m a stubborn and hard headed woman so I ate what I want hahaha, I know nasa huli ang pagsisisi.

We waited for my mom to return so we could give them the gifts that we prepared for. I’m excited to see their reactions though I know they won’t open it right now. While waiting we went to our neighborhood to have a peso wifi so I can visit my family here and of course to publish this article. I don’t want to miss any chances. Anyway, I’ll just tour y’all around here. So we have rooster chickens which are my father's favorite. The chickens and ducks which my sister took good care of. A dog which I’m fond of, a cat that my little sister loves and of course a pig that my mom wants. My niece loves all the animals we have. See? We are all animal lovers and I’m proud to be a Probinsyana who grows and molds as a provincial girl.

Since I don’t have anything to type, I’ll just end my blog at this length. Hope y’all enjoy my nonsense topic.

All images including lead image are mine unless otherwise stated.

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty

My apologies for being inactive for about 2 days, the signal is way too weak that I can't even visit y'all.

12
$ 5.18
$ 4.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Comments

Where's your province? Lucky are those who have a house in their province. I grew up in the city but sometimes we do visit my mom's hometown but we will also go home because we do not have a place to stay. We would just visit my grandparents in the cemetery and buy some pasalubongs. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya saya kaya sa probinsya, sariwang hangin na may kasamang amoy ng tae ng baka at kung ano ano pa 🤣 nakakamiss ganito sa school namin datinee High School ang saya saya Lang omg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bigla naman akong natakam sa mangga sis..☺️ nakakamiss talaga ang buhay sa probinsya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha dapit inyo province madam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear! I love these all. I'm familiar with all these and I can't wait to cuddle that cat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalaminsa mangga nag tubod na akuang laway, hahah. Cute kaayo ang pato ug iring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheheheh thank you for dropping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuuuyyy kalami sa mangga og sa bayabas tawun 😭 hatag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige sis, sendan kita 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lot of natural things going on there. I miss homegrown/country/organic food as you can have. Good to see you have no regrets about it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No regrets at all❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chelle kinsa ingon nimu apilon ang mangga?😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahha ako ye, para maglaway ka😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hoy, dapat dili ana huh ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago