"I do"

14 32
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Hello my lovelies! It's been 3 straight days since I haven't visited you here and so does even published. You might wonder what happened to me, well allow me to share it with you.

I always said that life is unpredictable, we don't know what comes next, either the positive or negative one. Life is full of surprises and challenges yet I overcome it, wait, we overcome it. This July 12 I am now officially married. Yes you read it right, I am now married to the person I love since 2018. The preparation wasn't easy, and will never be especially the setting of schedule for our Mayor since he is busy. It's been a tough journey for us since we have to prepare everything. Actually, the venue was in our house, since it is cheaper than renting a space or even going somewhere for the reception. One week before we already started to set everything, from the wood to any materials needed for the venue. From the food to the design. We actually don't know how to make a good skirting but luckily my cousin's wife knows how to. So she did lol.

Fast Forward

It was early on July 12. We already prepared everything since the ceremony will start at 11:00am but needed to arrive early so we know what to do. I'm not that good at doing my makeup but since my husband's cousins know how to do so I ask her help. It was fun, since it was also her first time doing it and so I did some part of my make up. It was just a simple yet bold style of make up. I chose not to tie my hair as I am wearing a tube gown and didn't want to expose my arms hahahaha. I thought doing my whole makeup and even wearing the dress will only take a minute but I was wrong, 1 hour will do hahaha. My partner did his self service since no one can assess him since everyone is busy. He was just wearing a tuxedo, and my sister helped him a little in putting some foundation to look good. I am not into riding a van but I have too. Yes, you read it right again, I easily vomit when it's air-conditioned but luckily his family allowed me to open the window as I wanted to smell fresh air. We came to the City around 10:30 am, enough for the preparation.

The ceremony only took 10-15 minutes I guess. It was just simple and direct. Saying "I do" is my favourite especially when I know after this, I can now call my man as my husband. You know what's funny is that, when the Mayor said "Kiss the bride", he did kiss me but my family and even his family including those ninang and ninong said, we have to do it again lol. C'mon I am shy to do so hahaha but my partner did again for 3× as they wanted to take a good shot. I don't know if they are just messing around or what. After that, we did the picture taking and went ahead to the reception.

I was a little bit sad, as no one of my friends came but Iunderstand that they are busy and some didn't have enough money to be here as it's kinda far and expensive. I just enjoy the moment thinking that this should be my perfect day yet the weather didn't cooperate. It seems to be a celebration no matter if it's rain or shine. Yes, it rained then it stopped then vice versa but of course the show must go on. We did what's needed and that's it. Luckily, my husband's friends and classmates came to celebrate it with us, and I am genuinely happy for him.

It was simple yet I can say everything is worth it.

All pictures are mine unless otherwise stated.

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Check out their article too it's worth to read ❤️

I can't promise but I'll do my best to read any of your article.

13
$ 1.60
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Comments

A big congratulation to you dear. May u live happily with your husband and give birth to as many children you want . We are expecting a baby from you next year 😁😁 .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally...it's official. Congratulations to you dear. It has been a bumpy ride but it's finally worth it. Love is a beautiful thing and I am happy for you both. All the best in the journey ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, ayiehhhh Congrats naman. Simple but more meaningful ano ☺️🎉🥳🥒

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww congrats and best wishes to both of you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis. Marriage is another stage in life where there are more difficulties and challenges. Love and trust one another and be open to listen to one another. God bless and enjoy life then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Congratulations dear probinsyana 🥳🥳🥳💃💃💃💃 you are now a wife and soon to be mother by God's grace. I wish you all the best in this new journey. God be with you always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay, congrats sis and to your hubby. Welcome to married life. Mao d i MIA ka diri for how many days kay nadayon na jud d i ang inyong planong magpakasal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations Probin 🥳🥳🥳 Happy married life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations po.. Happy marriage.. Goodluck to your journey..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy married life dear friend, mom used to tell me that marriage begins a day after your wedding. I hope you are prepared for the journey ahead...I wish you all the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage is very special, best wishes for you and your husband sis, may you both will live with love each day and more blessings to come the both of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Congratulations sis, sa wakas na tuloy din. I'm happy for you sis, take good care of each other, understand and expand your patience to the fullest. God bless to both of you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee, congrats to the newly weds. All the best for you guys ! May the good Lord guide your path as husband and wife and blessed you with beautiful kids. Cheeeeerrrs!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulationssss!🥳🥳🥳🥳 You look stunning with your husband. I wish you a prosperous and a happy marriage life. God bless!💗💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago