"Don't marry rich, let's be rich together"

17 51
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

How's your day went my lovelies? I hope y'all okay.

I actually don't know what to write today since my words are nowhere to be found. I open my Facebook app just to see if I can find something that would serve as my motivation to write. Luckily, I found this one.

"Don't marry rich, let's be rich together".

Unfortunately, some people choose a man/woman who is already financially stable. Their reason might be:

  • Financial Gain. Who wouldn't want to live a life like that? We all want to have a comfortable life, where we can buy everything we want. Those luxury cars and mansion houses that we're longing for.

  • Financial Stability. Some men/women don't necessarily want money, but they want a stable future and a stable family. They're looking for financially stable people who are often financially stable themselves. These types of people seeking financial stability usually do not show off the wealth of others. Instead, they just expect a good future.

  • To Become Famous. Marrying someone in that position can also make a woman/man famous. Either it's all about chasing money or not. One way to reach that goal is fame through association. When someone is on top you'll surely get everyone's attention.

  • Good looking person. We can't deny that rich people are good looking too, it's like they have everything. By having that kind of wealth they'll surely have the resources to groom themselves. The way they move, they act , they smile and the way they smell, men/women surely swoon over them.

  • Love. After all it's not all about the money but what matters is the genuine love that both have. They're lucky if they find the person who truly loves them. In the end, love can break the boundaries often set by people, such as wealth and finances. But as of today, we often see these kinds of scenarios where love is the center. Where love is above everything.

I'm not here to judge, I'm just being true. I didn't mean to hurt someone's feelings (if there is). Everyone has their own reason.

Image: Facebook.com

I'm born in a not well-off family and so does my boyfriend and we're both content. But we're trying our very best to be financially stable soon when the time comes that we can say that everything is worthwhile. I know it's not that easy, challenges are always there to hinder us, to impede our plan not to happen. Rough road (not literal) that we need to travel. Rain and shine that we need to face together. People judge most especially our own relatives who are quick judges (why not try to look at their family status too lol!). Some of my articles state that I'm emotionally fragile, when someone thinks I can't do it then I let it happen. How stup*d am I right?

Image: Facebook.com

After seeing this on Facebook made me realize that we shouldn't give up until we reach that goal. Until everything will pay off. I really wish to build our own house, stable job and business and of course children. Physically, mentally, spiritually stable. This is my definition of "rich". In God's perfect time, this will make it happen. I claim it! Maybe it will take how many years, well it doesn't matter anyway as long as we do what's needed.

How about you, my dear readers? What is your definition of being "rich"? What's your dream? I would appreciate it if you leave your comment below.

Lead image: Facebook.com

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty

To all my lovely sponsors, upvoters commentors thank you for your relentless effort. I'll surely check out your article too.

Earlier I was clearing all the history in my chrome as I thought it won't affect my read.cash account. Unfortunately, when I try to search and open it my account automatically logs out. I even forget my passwords, so I try everything I remember until I get it right. That's why I post a short article asking for help when I notice that the BCH that I earned are gone. I felt worried about it, who wouldn't?. Luckily, some of my read.cash family helped me and now I'm thankful and overwhelmed for having them.

9
$ 2.31
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Comments

who are those people?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to your goals sis! May you be blessed with all that you desire :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank po❤️ Sana nga matupad ko. Hoping and praying❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what a mature mind set you have got there.. I hope all your dreams and wishes come true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka inspire jud kaayo na oy😊 Through thick and thin kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

jud ye ay, whatever happen dapat walay biyaay😁aww depende sa sitwasyon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili mibiya kung dili hatagan ug rason😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, being rich is about having a content, peaceful, and happy life. Having tons of money is not bad but it will somehow make your life in danger because people will try to look for you or follow you wherever you go. 😄 That is all I can share.

Thank you for this article. You made me realize to never stop dreaming until we reach the peak of success or the dream we aim for. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe some people are just staying with someone just because of the wealth that he/she have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was my motto. I had the opportunity to marry rich but I refused. I don't know why, but it doesn't seem right to me to marry someone who doesn't match my status. Rather I wish to make wealth (or if not then okay) with my partner. I agree with you. It was a good read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating my work❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my language there is a saying “grain by grain of bread” By that logic only slowly and there will be everything 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true, step one at a time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make sense Ate, I've seen there story also in Facebook. Maayo kay nabalik imuhang account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani ay abi nkog dili na jud, nakulbaan gud kog pina live😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kulbaan mga baynte hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago