Date: Tiring yet memorable

12 25
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Good day my dear lovelies! It's Monday today so I hope everyone is productive lol!

Yesterday was kind of a rest day, but not totally a rest where I just lay down in bed and had a movie marathon. This is kinda like making my feet swell because of window shopping. Yey! Finally my wish had been granted, what I mean is that I really want to play in "World of Fun" or either in "Tom's World" where I can get a ticket in exchange for the product on it's value. Unfortunately, my expectation doesn't happen, that makes me feel bad about it. There's a long queue of people waiting outside, since the management is keeping in practicing the protocol and they limit the people to come inside, if we will fall in line we're pretty sure it'll take how many hours so instead we choose to walk around the mall. Looking at the huge Christmas tree and the decor makes me feel that Christmas is fast approaching and I'm excited for it to finally come.

It's Sunday yesterday and what shocked me is that a lot of people had been there either kids, adults and even elderly men and women. Does it mean we're almost now on a normal routine, before Covid happens? I hope so! My boyfriend took a picture since I am really fond of capturing important moments in life. Besides, the Christmas theme is red and white and looks beautiful. We go up and down to find a spot where we can eat our lunch, our stomachs growling. Looking for available chairs in Jollibee, McDo, Chowking but all had been occupied. Ohh gez! I badly want to eat and sit.

With that, we decided to move to the other mall (Lanang Premiere), taking pictures with their fantastic combination of red and white decor. Finding the Jollibee corner so we can fill our stomachs. We thought that it's full occupied as well but there we saw a vacant seat, so we hurriedly went to the spot. My boyfriend is the one who falls in line to get some order but it also takes almost 45 minutes knowing that a lot of people are in line too. After a long long long time we finally got our food, yes! We can now eat. He chose this combo A where there's rice, steak, chicken and of course spaghetti adding the cold tea. Since we're too hungry we finished fastly. Then again doing window shopping since it's better that way than buying expensive clothing.

I don't know what's in my mind why I wear heels, yes you read it right I was wearing heeled sandals that made my feet swell even more. Maybe I just want to look taller hehehe and besides I seldom use this one since I brought it in shopee, so why not wear it right? Again, we move out to the mall and find a place so we can take a rest. Around 8pm we went to the center of Davao where the City Hall is located, San Pedro. From a far I can already see the shining shimmering splendid lights from the tree. I really miss this place, it's been a long time since me and my boyfriend visited this place. Before when face to face classes exist we've been there almost everyday, stopping by one of the parks. Talking about life and plans but now nah! we can be there for I think once in a blue moon.

When we arrived we decided to eat some street foods. Fries, hotdogs, kwek-kwek which is my all time favorite, siomai, and of course some cold soft drinks and lemon juice. We're really full.

The day might not happen according to our plan but I'm fine with it, it's still one of my memorable moments with him. Tiring yet memorable.

All images are mine unless otherwise stated.

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Check out their article too it's worth it to read ❤️

7
$ 1.87
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 1
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Comments

It looks soo busy and I hope we don't have to wait for long to take off those masks. Such a lovely couple you are. I hope you enjoyed your day and you could put your feet up to rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worthy day dear. I must say that you had a nice time out there. Keep smiling. Why don't you smile much?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daghanag tao sa World of Fun uyy. Ka gwapa man diay aning Probinsyana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi wala noon ko kasulod, hehehe thank you pero face mask ray gadala😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala mou respeto sa single ba🤧 HAHAHA hello, madam man kaayo ka oy🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

single ba? ahhhahahah😂madam for a day lang ko ye then pag uli wala na back to normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

permi man ka madam, ako tamang permi single hahaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow, bongga, Nag Sundate pala kayo sis. Ang ganda nung mga Christmas tree, feel na feel na talaga ang Pasko

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ou nga sis eh, feel na feel talaga yung pasko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss gumala sa mall, daming magagandang decors kasi magpapasko na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a productive day you had friend it's worth remember I, how i wish i could go shopping too in that mall

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure sis mag eenjoy ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago