Cum Laude

14 35
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

My title says it all, and I guess you already know what my article is all about. Yes you read the title right, I am a Cum Laude and I should be proud of it. My college journey has never been easy for me. I’ve been through ups and downs. I struggled a lot just so I could get the degree that I ever wanted. At first it was just a dream of mine to belong on the colorful flag. But this is it, I do belong. I never thought I would be this far since I even doubted myself that I can’t make it. Can’t blame me as I Am not perfect and as a student I sometimes feel bored on doing my school and paperwork. My realization really hits me a lot.

  • College life will never be easy. When college hits it is way too different from what I experienced when I was in high school. I just can’t depends on someone or something co’z I have to do it everything by myself. What I care before is that I can be on top, that my grades will remain high as I can but when I get to college, what I care is that I can pass all the subject especially the major one. I don’t care if I can eat my meal or not as long as I can make everything that’s needed to be submitted on time, as the professor won’t accept late submission.

  • Friends are necessary. Yes, I realized that having a friend is a must especially when I don’t know what to do. My friend helped me a lot throughout my journey. One time I got sick as I always didn’t eat my breakfast since I’m not used to it and that’s when my friends help me, they bring me to the clinic and even about academics they are always there to lift me when I feel demotivated. They help me when I have doubts and they correct me when I am wrong.

  • Positive Mindset. I don’t usually have this when I get to college but still I believe that I can graduate with a color flag or not. Again, I doubted myself so bad to the point that I didn’t care if my scholarship will get low or even if I don’t have any. But reality snaps at me. Having a good and positive mindset is really important and thus I have to always look the brighter side in each trials I am into.

  • Study Vs. Relationship. I noticed that it truly affected both of us. When I started in college I promised to myself not to commit to any relationship as I don’t want to get pregnant early or I can’t focus on my studies but I got it all wrong. My partner is actually the one who helps me in my study. My partner who is always there when I don’t want to bother my friend. My partner allowed me to grow and even acted as my parents. He was there when I doubted myself and so did I. I study well just so I could make myself, my family and even my partner proud of me. I just don’t want anyone to think that I didn’t get in school well co’z I am into a relationship. I just want to show everyone that even if I have him I can still manage to be on top, it might not be at the top but at least I’m not at the bottom.

This is Probinsyana, a Cum Laude graduate of Bachelor of Science and Business Administration Major in Financial Management, signing off lol.

All images are mine unless otherwise stated

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Check out their article too it's worth to read ❤️

15
$ 3.15
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 4
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Comments

Coongraaats @Probinsyana. Awesome achievement. Hardwork , determination coupled with prayers paid off. Goodluck sa next level. Work, work, work naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, ang galing😍🎉🥳 Congrats Cum Laude 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations po.. You deserve it..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis. We have the same course pala but I'm still have 1 year to college life hehe. God bless sa next journey mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations! First time to see you, ang cute mo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing.. Congratulations 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you dearly. It is worth celebrating. This is a great achievement. Congratulations to your success! I wish you more!☺️ Congratulations sayo mahal. Ito ay nagkakahalaga ng pagdiriwang. Ito ay isang mahusay na tagumpay. Binabati kita sa iyong tagumpay! I wish you more!☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations! Same pala tayo ng Major, ahead ka lang ng one year. Ako, I was an achiever before pero ngayon hindi ko na hangad ang Latin Honors. You passed the stressful college years!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you sear, am so happy for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you dear! I barely know you but I am so proud of you, COllege s is never easy, I've been through it too and I had tough times and good experiences too.

Dami kong pinagsisihan noon, sana di ko ginawa, sana ginawa ko,, mga ganun. but I'm gla did at ang was through it all..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats ate hehe for being cum laude. Feel ko talaga napakahirap nung college hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Cumlaude ka pala sis. Nakakaproud naman. Di basta-basta. College wasn't easy talaga sis. Daming struggles and challenges ang ma encounter mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis. Yay, Dili man sayon ang mga naagian pero worth it ang mga sakripisyo ug pagpaningkamot. Makaproud kaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis, worth it lahat ng pagod at hirap ng pagiging estudyante, now another milestone na naman na dapat e pursue, it was to have a successful career. Good luck and again congratulations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago