Cheers 2022

8 28
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

The same date and month but in a different year. Ola my dear lovelies! Are you still having the hangover? or you didn't take a little bit of a shot? lol! How's the celebration? Is everyone okay? Hopefully this year will be better than 2021.

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty

As I stated in my previous article, I'm celebrating with my boyfriend's family for the first time so practically I'm in the city right now which faces 2022 into something more noisy. Did you feel it too? This is how we celebrate New Year:

1.Preparing Foods

Of course, who wouldn't prepare some right? We actually have spaghetti, chiffon cake, and loaf bread which is always present on any occasion. My boyfriend's mother also cooked some bulalo and grilled bangus, we didn't cook that much since there was still leftover food during Christmas hehehe. So we choose to not make it fancy nor expensive as long as there's something food on the table.

2.12 Round Fruits

Filipino believe that if we have a round fruit during the New Year then we'll be blessed abundantly as the round means money. But you know what I realized? It's not the fruits that make a person or family blessed, it's actually how we think and work towards the goal that we set for ourselves. The fruit is just a symbol of it, not the reason. Above all believing in God is the main reason why people succeed in life. There's nothing wrong with having round fruits on the table during the New Year. What's important is how we face problems with positivity, embrace the failures, then surely success comes along the way.

3.Horn or Used Torotot

We usually use this most especially when we're kids. During the countdown we hurriedly prepared our torotot to blow it as hard as we could until there's no air left inside lol! Gez! This is the reason why I got my mumps (bayuok) hahaha but now I no longer use it. While some used their motorcycle or car horn to welcome the New Year, that makes it even more noisy.

4.Changing or removing the muffler

Woahh! This is actually the most annoying yet enjoyable sound I heard. It's so noisy that it seems like it breaks my eardrums. Last night my boyfriend did it, he changed his exhaust muffler into something more noisy (bora-bora). He opens up his motorcycle and turns the silator to the maximum level which makes me feel that I can't hear.S

5.Splashing money (I don't know the correct words of it)

This is usually what some families do, they spread the coins to the kids or even adults so they'll be the one who picks it up and how much they get they can have it. My mother's boyfriend did it as well last night, but she did it beside the road and everyone was also busy picking up the coins, including our neighborhood and so I did hehehe. I only got $.4 (20) since a lot of them were picking it too.

This is one of the most memorable New Year's I have. It's just a simple yet priceless day of mine. I celebrated it with my boyfriend which I had been wishing for a long time and luckily it happened. I guess wish granted! I miss my family as well as this is the first time I wasn't there celebrating together. Moreover, 2022 is a year of TIGER (if I'm not mistaken) and has a lucky color BLUE. Maybe some of you are celebrating alone but I hope y'all okay. Someday somehow God will give you a person whom you can have with or better get the chance to celebrate it with the family. Hopefully, Covid will end and this year may bring us joy and a fruitful future for all of us. This is Probinsyana saying "Happy New Year my lovelies, rock on top!".

All images including lead image are taken from Pinterest.com

10
$ 2.86
$ 2.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations my Friend. It's always every ladies' wish to celebrate with their boyfriend's family especially when the guy is serious with her. Happy New Year, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe nice article. Happy New year!!! I miss that tossing of coins and then you'll collect as many as you can. Can't do that now because of covid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigooo. Sanaol talaga hihi. Happy New Year sissss. Naghulat hulat jud ko nga naay magpailog og kwarta nga sinsilyo ba hahaha. Wala man oi 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saamin kakaiba eh, motor ang maingay haha.. Btw dun sa sinabi mong hangover, first time ko nag inom nakakahilo pala ng konte tumigil na ako. Haha happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear that. Virtual hugs and sending wishes for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awe perfect and congrats, sistah! Cheers to new possibilities! Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol naalng ko sa last picture hahaha unta ako pud ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And finally, wish granted sis, that you've finally celebrated the new year together, stay strong to both of you may many more New years together. Happy New Year sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago