Feeling unmotivated

10 46
Avatar for Priscybaby
2 years ago
Topics: Random Thought

Exactly a week ago, I was at an Expertnaire event in Lagos that I was 100 times positive was deemed to change my perception of so many things and get me in the right direction.

Great personalities were in attendance and I even got to meet, yes, Inneh Joseph and my mentor Kenny Nwokoye!

I had the ginger!

I had the hype!

I was ready to go alllll the way and take my online business to the NEXT LEVEL!

But then,

Seconds turned to minutes

Into hours

Into days

And now,

A week

And I'm stuck here looking back and wondering to myself:

What happened to all that ginger?

What happened to all that fired up energy

What happened?

Can someone please help me out here?! 😟

But, the honest truth is

NOBODY CAN HELP ME

None is going to do all that I set my mind to but ME!

I can have all the motivational videos in the world

Attend all the events in the world

Read all the books

Gather all the ginger

But, untill I make up my mind to keep at it even when I am hundred percent UNMOTIVATED

I am going to achieve NOTHING

Ginger can only get me so far

A conscious effort inspite and despite is what is going to take me all the way.

And I've made up my mind to do just that

Whatever it takes

I'm not going to rely on motivation to keep me on my toes

I'm going to stand firmly on them whether I feel like or not!

How about you?

What do you do when you're completely unmotivated?

I'd love to hear it in the comment section.

6
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @SolarPhasing
$ 0.01 from @Debbyanffy96

Comments

[Removed comment]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, I have read your post. Even if you feel unmotivated, the fact you made this post means a strong part of you is still ready to kick it and not give up. That in itself is great, what you have to do now is to listen to that part of you and put yourself back together. It might take some time but eventually, you will regain your motivation. Think of your goal, what you are fighting for or want to acomplish. Do it every time and you will be fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is actually a great motivation for me. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can't be 100% every day 365/365 a year. The fact that you're asking yourself this question and have written this blog is already part of the process. Write another blog with what's on your mind at the moment. The words will flow very quickly.

Play some music. ;0)

I'm coming from here: https://twitter.com/aschatriaBCH/status/1502562504291008514

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. I'm so honored.. this is the best advice .. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be motivated is to put effort to step up to the things that motivate you. Ordinarily listening to motivational quotes without working on them is useless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes .. we must work on the things we hear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I count my blessings whenever I feel unmotivated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm.. very helpful words

$ 0.00
2 years ago