You need Faith.

33 65
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

A new week began yesterday and today is Monday where we gonna be busy all through Friday before having our rest for the weekend. Just like a student, we get prepared each day for school and never to miss any Lecture. By September, Exam is already knocking. How happy I am. I love to hear exam is coming because I know it's a step to get to the next level. Who loves exams like me? 😄


I was too busy yesterday that I forgot to listen to Joel Osteen's podcast. I have always been inspired by both couple and I don't like to miss a day because that is what get me going in life. Those powerful messages are what we need. They motivate us and gives us hope. Do you want to hear something? God is still on His throne. You only need Faith. This morning at 4am, I tuned into my Spotify app and listened to the 30mins message from him. By the time I finished it, I was already blessed.


IT IS EASIER THAN YOU THINK

Let me start with this short story that happened three days ago. It was on Friday night when someone called me, it was my friend's fiance that lives in my compound. Their room is opposite mine and he knows I am so closed to his girlfriend. He said to me "Please, I need a random prayer from you, I know you always pray and the Holy Spirit hears you"

I was like "Haaa, ordinary me. I am only praying to God everyday of my life and I believe in my own way, God is helping me". I was shocked by that word and immediately with faith in me, I knew a simple prayer can do wonders in his life. I told him "Okay, I will do that". He hanged up the call, I was busy on read.cash then and immediately I stopped and knelt down to pray for him.

Few hours later around 2am, my phone rang. It was the girlfriend who is my friend. She said "Pls, I need you in my room". What could be happening? At this odd hour? I stood up from my bed and went to her room. She was alone. I was confused and I asked of her guy. She was crying so hard that I couldn't hear what she was saying.

Where is he? I asked again. "He left the room angrily, I don't know where he has gone to. Have I not implicated myself? Will they not arrest me if something happen to him?" These were questions she kept asking

I just told her to shut up and stop speaking negative things to herself. This is something I don't like about people.

Joel Osteen said when you speak negative things to yourself, you are defeating yourself instead of defeating the negativity in you.

I calmed her down and assured her that nothing would happen to him wherever he is. I held her hands with mine and prayed to God. We kept calling and he wasn't picking up. She even thought he was kidnapped but all I could just say in my mind is that God should protect him.

Then my friend said "Will I be able to cope with him? He is too stubborn and has a strong mind". I smiled and told her we all aren't perfect. There is no good person without a but.... That "but" is what makes us strong if we can just allow God into it. God will never place a bigger problem that will swallow us up. He has prepared ways to make it smooth for us.

This is just a test for you now. If both of you are destined for each other, He is only preparing you ahead so you don't get surprised when the tough time comes. The only thing you need always to fight it over is your Faith. I said many things to her and she was relieved. At 4am, the guy called and told her to come open the gate. She smiled and thanked me. I went inside my room.


Our problems and challenges we are passing through are easier than we think. This is a message from Joel to us. These problems that you think are difficult to you, God has gone before you to solve everything. He only need two things from you;

  • To see if you trust Him enough

  • To help you out in such situation.


Let's take this story again from the Bible. There was a man called Abraham, God gave him his first child (Isaac) at an old age and because he was too devoted in serving God, He was tested. God said to him to sacrifice his son. Normally, no one would ever want to do such in reality. A woman who have been waiting for the fruit of the womb for many years and finally got one and mere seeing her child dying or sick would make her get worried, not to talk of sacrificing her son.

But wait! Let's ask these questions "What was Abraham thinking? Didn't he consider Sarah who went through the labor and pain to give birth?

Abraham never argued but obeyed God. This was why he was called "FATHER OF FAITH"


On their way going, Isaac asked his father what they would be using for sacrifice since all other things were provided and available. Abraham looked up to his son, I know he wasn't happy to do such but with a strong heart and mind, he said "God will provide". Didn't you feel the weight of that word? For someone's faith to be that strong, then he has the full assurance that God is there.

At the end, God provided a lamb instead of his son. Abraham exercised faith in the story.


I want us to believe in God because as I always say to People "There is no problem bigger than God and every mountains will bow to Him if only you believe in God". Let your faith be activated and trust Him to fight all your battles for you.

God has placed the right people and right ways to end your struggles. It may take time but don't stop trusting Him.

Thanks for coming to my blog again. Your supports are always a way to tell me "Keep going".

|August 23, 2021|

24
$ 12.30
$ 11.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.10 from @Achi7
+ 16
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed.... through hard work, perseverance and a faith in God, you can live your dreams.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly. I appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah faith is important Basically faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. Because without faith it's impossible to please God.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are right. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Faith is very important in the journey of life. To walk with God we have to believe in him and our faith must not waver no matter the situation we find ourselves in. You are the Angel God sent to those intending couples or should i call them Couples. Prayer truly works. It might sound like a joke but for real, it is possible that the prayer stopped something bad from happening that night.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are right. I just had to try my best which God helped me. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You see these negative words...I am so done with it. Thanks for the encouragement...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am glad you choose to stop it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I would need you to also say random prayer for me o, mama 🥰🥰🥰.

I like the fact that you can be depended on and trusted. That's the whole essence of our humanity and being traced to God is the purest of feelings ever. I like that.

Yes, we live by faith and not by sight. A lot of people don't know they have what it takes to call on God. Faith in God cannot put us to shame.

Faith is like walking up the staircase. We don't see the whole staircase but we are taking it in hope - one step at a time...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

🙈🙈 Who doesn't need prayer? Lol God will make things work out well for you by His grace. Thank you for your beautiful comment. Yes, faith and hope are two things we need to make God hear us and attend to our needs. Thank you very much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sugarrrr 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Our Faith in God should be the strongest. In Him, we can never get lost of the way. ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Faith is everything like the popular saying “without faith you can’t please God “ thank you for this powerful message I feel like I am in church .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are welcome my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Faith is what we need in this Christian journey every other thing are secondary compare to faith.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Faith is what keeps us going in life and we are failures without it. Thanks for such a powerful message.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Prayer is powerful. I believe that I can beat every combat in life because I have Him with me, always. Thank you for inspiring me again, Princess. 💗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you also for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe and have faith in god coz what I've is just because of the one who's know me i ask and share each and everything to God and he listen me every time we only need one in our life to find peace and he's God.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thats right, lets keep the faith burning all the time.. 🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for the charge this morning. With faith in God, we can overcome any obstacles.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We believe in God but sometimes challenges come and make us lost our focus that is why we need to hear from Him from time to time so we will be connected. Thank you for this.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

To hear from Him, we must always have a relationship with him too as this can aid our faith in Him more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are times where we experience a huge hurdle or obstacles that seems impossible to overcome. But with our faith to the Lord, such obstacles will just be like a small rock, bypassing it with ease.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Normally , during at hard situation , people start thinking about negative outcomes , rather they shouldn't. I believe, what you think ,t hats the outcome in any form. Just need a firm faith and thats all. Abraham (A.S) got the fruit of his faith , so we all would

$ 0.03
2 years ago

God is the savior. He always there to listen for us. He always there to protect and guide through our lives. We should be faithful to him. 🙏

Have a nice day princess..❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love this. When you accept your imperfections and work towards becoming perfect, building up your faith helps you overcome the flaws that makes you vulnerable.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I totally agree with you on this. Our faith would work with our imperfections and make it perfect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. We are not perfect.. And that imperfection is what makes us vulnerable to commit mistakes. But our faith is what helps us survive the battles of life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for this beautiful comment🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Irrespective of situation, all we need is a little faith to put God at work.
Have faith that you can do it and take the right step. It's so simple.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

God is powerful and awesome. He alone has the mind of protecting us all. He is worthy to accept our praise. Anything we ask from him, he gives to us only if we believe. God is the only one who can solve our problems.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Faith is the motivation the transport you to success in life. Build your faith, and attain success

$ 0.03
2 years ago