Will they cry for you?

18 36
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

Do you think I meant death? No!

Far from it.

Apart from someone dying and people wailing and crying for you because you are leaving them, there is something that could make someone shed tears for you when you finally leave where you are. Be it at work, house, school, etc


What then could make someone cry for you? It's your GOOD DEED. How far are you good to others around you? Do you live all your life in a wrong way? Your attitude, character, behavior, do they in any way say something bad about you?

No matter where you go, your good deeds will always follow you.

Why should I withhold good things from my hand to other people when I know I am in the capacity to do it for them. Doing good is like saving up for the harvest time when I will start to reap what I have long sown in the past. I am not saying you should do good in expectations from people, you shouldn't even think of that but focus on the one who is able to repay you in multiple folds.


How will it feel to be closer to someone and when it's time for such person to leave, you start to feel for him or her, you wish they shouldn't go again, you then starts to cry. Why do you cry? Is it not because of the value they have added into your life? They have done too good to just let them go. Their moment in your life can't be quantified and you wish you should go with them right? That is how it is with people who are always doing good to others and leaving will hit them so hard that they wish they could be with you forever.

We will never be at a particular place forever. We will someday leave and it is what you do, the legacy you left behind that will determine the result you will see in other people's hearts.

Five days ago, a lady living next to our hostel was packing her loads as she was through with her studies. Everyone came outside to help her in packing, and when she was about entering the car, they all started crying. They are already missing her. I couldn't stop my own tears when I saw them crying for her. Not for anything but for the fact that her good deed is speaking for her already. She is going and they will definitely miss her. The lady has been so nice even to me that my eyes were also red while waving at her.

One of my hostel mates was beside me and she said something, "Sis, when it's your turn to pack, I won't be here because I will cry. I would have left home then and I will only call you to confirm if you have left". Another person said if I go, they will all miss me and be sad.

I want to be around many people, I want to live my life to do good to people, not for me to expect from them but because it is in me to help. I follow my spirit and I am thanking God for who I am.

Most times when I travel home, they will keep calling me to come back to school that they are missing me - this is not a matter of making mouth but I know they will. I smile with them, I play with them, I gist and encourage them too. This is something we ought to keep doing to people so that when we leave, we will always be remembered in their heart.

One even said to me not to leave once I am through by December and she prayed for me that I will find a good and paying job so I won't go. I just smiled and said Amen.

Anytime my younger sister comes visiting and spending a month or two with us, and when it's time for her to leave, I don't want her to go but I can't stop her from her education. She will hug me and before I know it, tears has started pouring down. She is always my playmate, we talk and gist everyday. She has this positive vibes in her that I feel she should be with me always.

The truth is we won't be in the same place forever. We will someday say goodbye to people we live together or work with together. The way you behave, act and show good to them will make them want to have you in their midst forever.


Same thing with death. We don't want to die, we don't want to lose those dear to us. But it is the fact that death will come when we don't expect. Doing good always is a way to leave good memories in the heart of people. Being around them when they needed help is a way to leave an impact, that when you finally go, the mark will be there in their heart.

Do not live your life in such a way that when you even relocate to another place, they laugh at your back and thanking God you finally left. That is the worst thing that could happen to you. Learn to live a good life. Live a life that adds value to their lives. Be there for people when they need help.

Thanks for reading

|July 10, 2021|

12
$ 12.01
$ 11.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 8
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Your words are so true and so beautiful. It gives us a lesson to make sure we are the best version of ourselves that we can be. There are many people who I look at through life who don't fit the profile of tears for leaving. It's very good to look inside ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be doing good to others so that they can remember us in good words after we leave... ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Leave an impact on others is a great gift for us. It applies to anyone who has been an important part of our life at some point, a study partner, a friend, a neighbor, brothers, partners, even our children when they grow up and leave home. We will reap what we sow. Keep been good! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds ome of the Kdrama Vincenzo , where the tenants of the building were very sad when Vincenzo leaves, because he helped these people a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good name is better than riches,so is good attitude,it will be our label that would be selling us as a market in the midst of people we know and those we don't know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would agree to you it is our good deeds that makes people cry when remember us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The things we do when we are available are the things that will be said about us when we are not available. We must try to be kind to others the best way we can because we don't know what tomorrow holds, been kind is very rewarding not just on earth but in heaven as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Good deeds will be forever to the people you've encountered, to be a kindhearted to them that's why when time come for the unnecessary things, they cried for you, you deserve it, it means you are a truly and pure to them.

God bless.😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the summary. You understood what I posted 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Princessbusayo..❤️😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever we do, be it good or bad, it will always follow us. So make the better choice. Also, always remember to follow the golden rule. For people to say that to you, you have already made an impact in their lives. Keep it up!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. We must remember our deeds will follow us. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why we have to build good relationships with others. Whatever you do to them today becomes a topic for tomorrow

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very right. Our lives should be spent on doing good to others because they will always remember everything you do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When i saw the Title i thought it was about Death.🤣 In year 2 when a final year student was leaving some of his roommates where teary and we made jest of them. Why will a guy cry because of another?. But when they started talking about his deeds i realised it worth it. It's Good to be Good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If I were to be there, talking about him alone will make me cry too. It is good to do good and leave an impact.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well-said dear. Good deeds remain wherever you will go. Though you're not around anymore, you seem to live in the hearts of people who have been witnesses of your kind heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is true. Our good deeds will always follow us wherever we go because people will keep talking about us and that is a plus to us already. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago