What am I up to these days?

17 28
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“I believe that no matter what situation in life you find yourself, there is room for you to take control of little things, which ultimately adds up to big things.”

Lisa J. Shultz

Should I say these past few days are tight for me? No! I don't want to say that since I know I am still doing my best each day. I got to learn something new on Hive three weeks ago and I have been super active in the community so I could also blend well with them too. It surprised me to see how I have earned a few Leo tokens and I don't even know how I got it.

I decided to add the Leofinance community to my list of communities on Hive. Since then, I have always come up with a post relating to Leofinance which I am doing great. Do you now see I haven't stopped learning? I want to explore more and wouldn't want to stay in one spot.

I powered up some Leo tokens yesterday as their custom on the 15th of every month. If you are on Hive, the Leofinance community shouldn't be strange to you. Their token is called LEO and the price is still low for now. I converted my Hive to Leo through Leodex which can be found through Peakd. At the moment, I am having 370 Leo which amounts to $20 or so. I want to start focusing more on investing in Hive which is also termed as staking as this can give you the power to post and curate and alongside, you earn some Leo tokens.

If you noticed, I haven't been posting daily on Readcash since last week. I noticed for some weeks now, I am not always active especially to visit my friends and others and it's kind of making me feel I have been unfair in posting only and not visiting people. I decided to not post daily so I can have more time to visit others. This is why when I wake up each day, the first thing after doing my chores is to visit more than 15-20 articles for the day before I move on to Hive as I have a target to meet before the end of the year.

My target is to achieve 1700 Hive power before the end of December and presently, I have 1400 Hp. Less than 300 HP to go and it would be an exciting moment if I could achieve this. Now that Hive is low, it´s the best time to engage and keep participating in challenges to earn more Hive Power. The less price of Hive has made it easier to accumulate enough for each week.

Apart from all of these, my friend´s wedding is coming up next Friday and I and a friend are getting prepared to attend. I was upset when she sent me the invitation card a few days ago and I got to know the location of the event is different from the one I have budgeted for because she didn´t inform me on time about the location as I thought it would be done at her hometown. Right now, I am trying to work hard to gather more money for the journey.

The attire they picked was so expensive in the market but we do not have a choice but to buy and I gave mine to my personal tailor some days ago. Still looking for the best shoe to match it and if I do not see it, I have a high heel nude shoe to use. I don´t want to spend a lot because I am still travelling home for the burial ceremony of one of my relatives that died last week due to cancer.

All these plans had made me got worried for some time but I had to summon the courage and focus on God to help me. My younger sister who is the last born also sent me a list of things to get for her while coming home for Christmas. I just have to try my best, even though I forwarded the list to my immediate younger sister if she could get some things to lessen the burden on me.

By February or March next year, we would be mobilized for our National Youth Service Corps and I already saw the lists of things to get. Calculating the money, it´s too much and I wouldn´t be spending anything less than $60 for them. Though, I will do the ones I am capable of doing because I cannot kill myself.

I am sorry if I just ranted. I just wanted to let you know how I have been doing these days as I am trying my best too.

Thanks for your time.

Image by Energepic from Pexels.

[November 16, 2022] (No 317 articles for the year)

9
$ 1.20
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I'm surprised you haven't been in Leofinance but good to know that you are. I only go there during hive power up :D

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yea, I didn't know much about the community until some weeks ago and I am enjoying it there especially with the token.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More monies in your bank account. Sorry for the loss.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, Shivaz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I powered down my Hive last month and I am trying to build back up again. Hive is really low as you have said now and it is the best time to buy. If I have any free money, I would consider buying but for now, not sure. I would think of using my $18 Hive on Hive Engine to buy Leo token because I feel it's worth investing in. I see the amazing thing that community is doing and it's worth investing in.

Well done, KP... You are doing well...

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Sincerely, assuming I have a lot of money, I would have bought. Meanwhile, Leo is doing well and I trust the project too because Leofinance is one of the strong communities on Hive. Thank you, KP 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's great then. I hope and pray something comes up for me...I want to buy Hive, Leo and also Posh Tokens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen 🙏 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck with the Hive Power. Indont know much about Hive and Hive Power. However, you can find me on Hive at sane name

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Okay! I will follow you up soon. Hive has a process of powering up which turns to Hive power which can be used to post and engage on the platform. The more Hive power you have, the higher the value you give when you upvote a post. Staking your Hive into Hive power is like an investment which can be withdrawn anytime you want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so pleased and grateful for you guidance and a brief sketch about HP

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your Hive princess. You're doing great. I am happy for you. I want to be active again in Hive.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sincerely, you should. Hive is also sweet just like here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will try my best princess. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck for the events that will come your way, I know you can make all of it

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago