We are not perfect. Just doing our best.

10 35
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Do you believe that no one is perfect? Yes, no one is! Everyone is only trying their best and working towards perfection. To be perfect means to be without fault or mistakes. I have never seen anyone on this earth that hasn't made any mistakes or has no fault in them. No matter how beautiful and intelligent we may be, there is something called disorder in us. We would always exhibit that trait anytime and anywhere and this trait would make people not get interested in us.

A person who loves to give and smile every time has a bad habit of judging quickly. There will always be a but in our lives and that is okay because God never made everyone perfect. If he did, this world would have been so fine that we don't need each other to survive since everyone is doing fine on their own.

Do you now know that with such a creation, no one will come to ask for help or even need help since everyone is doing better without seeking advice? Life would surely be boring which I know of.

You might see a person who is so gentle and one would think they are perfect but do you know what is happening secretly? That same person might be acting evil in his or her hiding place and only using gentleness as a pretence. You and I aren't perfect and we need to understand this one thing in life.

It is not our right to judge other people when we have what we are dealing with. I wouldn't say I have not been the type of person who judges. I was so good at it until I came across a book that opened my eyes some time back. This is why it is good to be updated through reading books. Don't think you know it all, you will only be limited to your knowledge until you explore elsewhere to see what the best is.

If you need to judge or criticize another fellow, ask yourself this question: “Am I perfect too?” Many of us are quick to judge other people because we think what they are doing is bad since we aren't doing it or hasn't happened to us. Whatever we think is bad for us should be bad for another person, but do we take our time asking them why they are involved in it first?

No one has the right to judge another fellow unless you have moved closer to know why they are doing it even if we have to conclude on judging them. Even at that, whatever their reason may be, let's respect that!

It is easier to blame other people when we see the outcome of their bad ways but can we pause and ask this question again: “If it were to be me, what would I have done?”

The scripture says we should, first of all, remove the log in our eyes before removing the speck from someone's eyes. A blind man can never lead a blind man. Both will fall into a ditch.

Is it possible for a prostitute to judge her fellow being? Unless she had desisted from such an act and found good reasons to share with the other person even if you want her to listen and change too. When a lazy person is advising another fellow being who is always procrastinating, what do you think will happen? Fight will certainly occur.

There was a day, I and my friends were supposed to be in school very early so we wouldn't miss sitting in the front. One of my friends was delayed and the time was running. I was so vexed and had to start judging her. The other friend calmed me down making me understand that something might happen to her. I wasn't patient to see the reasons why she was late.

No one predicts what could happen anytime and we are always met with unexpected circumstances. The following week, the same thing happened to me and I was delayed because something happened. The other friend now reminded me of what happened to the friend who got us late, I couldn't say anything because I know I was at fault to blame and judge her.

Some years ago, I was living with my aunt and my friend came to visit me. When she saw my room, she started talking about how untidy my room was and advising me to always make my room clean as a lady. I smiled and thanked her.

The day I went to visit her too, her room was worse than mine and I remembered how she was talking and giving advice on how to make my room clean but see her room as a lady. I didn't say anything to avoid any argument.

I am always careful now with what I say to people because I look at myself first so that nothing would be held against me. Of course, that doesn't stop us from giving our own opinions if we are asked but talking and judging without our opinion or say is what could put us into trouble. Think about the reasons why they engage in such acts before you say anything or criticize them. We aren't perfect.

This article is mainly for every one of us including myself and it's a way to check ourselves too before making any judgement. Am I doing it right too before I judge, complain, condemn and criticize another person for the same thing?

Thanks for your time.

Images by Michelle Leman from Pexels

[November 06, 2022] (No 309 articles for the year)

6
$ 1.07
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Sashaa
+ 2
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

No one is perfect. Some may make better choices than others but even they so they might not go about it perfectly.

Hey we both not perfect at selecting a tip amount correctly 🤣😂 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha 😂😂 With that, we are always not perfect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello princess.. It's so good to see you here. I totally agree with you on this one oh.... nobody is perfect as a matter of fact even good peopleI make the wrong decisions and choices sometimes but it doesn't make them bad... we all are only trying our best to become more but the truth is we can never be perfect....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is just it. We are humans and sometimes, the flesh wants to dominate but we can actually try our best to change. Thank you, Benii. Where have you been?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is absolutely true, we are just trying our best, otherwise no one is perfect

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am guilty of judging too. Sinful as I am. I am not perfect too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all aren´t perfect but we can always do our bet by restraining from acting bad against others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True if every one would be perfect than this world will not be a place to live

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right. We would all live a boring life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago