The Next Door Neighbor (Part 2)

40 80
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Before I start, please bear with me if I haven't visited your articles. Seriously, I have been so busy for some days and by the time I finished at night, I would have been so weak and tired. I feel I have not been nice enough but I believe you all will understand me. I will be in school soon and would have time to engage. Thank you so much for your constant support and comment on my posts.


The next day, I got ready for work. As I stepped out of the house, I heard a voice behind me.

Hi....I didn't ask of your name last night

It's Busayo, I replied with a smile accompanying it with a good morning.

Do you mind I give you a ride to school?

I was reluctant at first but he insisted. I entered and we started gisting

He played my favorite music by Nathaniel Bassey "Yeshua Hamashiach"

I started following the lyrics and I could noticed he was looking at me

Wow! So you can sing like this? Is this your kind of song? He teased me

Yes, I like most of his songs especially "The King is Coming"

You must have interest in gospel songs then?

Sure, I do.

(After fifteen minutes drive)

Alright, you can drop me here. My school is down the road.

He packed his car and asked if I would be available tonight to take me out.

I said yes and he drove off.


I was feeling so happy that I didn't notice Frank walking behind me. Frank is my colleague in school and he teaches Economics.

"Lady B, what makes you happy this early morning?"

I looked back and was shocked to see that he has been following me behind and I didn't know. I must have been carried away by Kenny though

Hi Frank! How are you this morning?

"Well, as you can see, I am very okay".

We kept talking till we got to our office. We are both in the same office and they already knew us to be partner in gisting all day when we do not have any class to take. Frank has been to my house twice and so, he isn't a stranger anymore.

After taking the first class, I went back to the office and met Frank pressing his phone

Are the students not having you this morning?

"It's still after break"

Okay then! What do you have for me this morning? I asked him

"Yea, I remembered a car drove you today. Is that him? He stylishly asked"

Who is him? (I laughed) That is Kenny, my neighbor. He came last night to welcome me as a new tenant I am

"Oh! That's great. He is trying to make friends with you".

Well, I'm not against that as long as he means no harm.

"Hey! What did you bring to school? I am hungry".

And do you think I brought food for you? This is my own portion and I don't think I would want to share with anyone.

"Oh really? And you think you will eat that food in peace? He already changed his face for me. Come on! Bring that food out. Let's eat".

Frank is always playful and he has always been encouraging me and lifting my spirit whenever I am down. With him, I've got nothing to worry about.

We both ate the food and after few minutes, he went for his class while I sat in the office since I do not have anything to do for the rest of the day.


*Back at home*

I got home and did everything I needed to do since I remembered Kenny promised to take me out. I looked for the best short gown with my high heel for the night. I heard the horn of his car into the compound which made me know he was around. Instead of going into his house, he branched my place.

Hi Busayo, whatsup? How was your day?

It was great! How about yours?

Too hectic and twas a busy day at the office. We got some clients and held meetings. It was really tiring.

Sorry about that. At least you are home. You should rest. Tomorrow is weekend, so you have got to relax very well.

Yea, but today is Friday and I love to hang out with my friends. I already promised to take you out tonight. So, get dressed up, let's start going. Let me drop some things inside, then we move

Alright, let me get my stuff then.


*At the bar*

Hey waiter! Give us two fearless drinks

The music was so loud and everywhere was bubbling with everyone dancing with their partners. Some were shouting "It's Friday. Let's enjoy it"

We started talking about how the day went when Kenny's friends came in. They all greeted each other and he introduced me to them.

Guys, meet Busayo, my next door neighbor

I waved at them with a smile and they said their names

That was how we spent our night talking and laughing with his friends. It was already getting too late and I told Kenny I needed to go home. I don't stay up late outside.

Of course, he respected that and we stood up to go

I noticed one of Kenny's friends whispered something to him but I didn't know.

It's none of my business though. We got home and I thanked him for making my day especially taking me out to have fun.

We both said good night and went inside.


*A beautiful weekend*

I woke up by the sound of my phone. It was Frank calling....

"Hello babe, good morning. Did I wake you up?"

You did but no offense. We both laughed

"What's your plan today?"

No, I don't think I have a plan other than to stay indoor since it's weekend

"Okay! Can I come over to pick you up?"

Pick me up? What's happening?

"Come on! You should know I won't take you out for rituals. Let's hang out"

Wow! Someone is taking me out today. Alright,let me consider you as my good friend.

"Great! I will be at your place in an hour's time. So get ready because today is for us to paint the town red with our presence"

See you then!

He hanged up

Some minutes later, I heard a knock on my door. It's Kenny

Hello beautiful! How are you this morning?

I am fine. Thank God for life

Thanks for yesterday, Busayo.

(He noticed my bag on my bed)

Are you going somewhere?

I am going out with a friend and it would be all day.

Wow! Is someone taking my neighbor out?

(I smiled) Sure, it is a he taking me out

I saw his countenance changed immediately

Hope no problem?

No, there is no problem. Guess I would see you later then?

Okay! Take care of yourself. Bye!


Let's continue this in my next post. It's already getting longer for my readers to read. My article isn't the only one you will read πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Thanks for reading

|October 30, 2021|

26
$ 11.75
$ 10.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 19
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Haha so girls love to take them out? Btw, i have a question why filipino people are good in making fictional stories. I read fictional story from the other filipino people and they were also amazing. My second question is, how you make your thumbnail I mean you attached in the start of the article. I also want to make a permanent one for me where I can attach my profile and title and author descriptions, etc?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry, I don't understand the thumb nail you are referring to. Or you mean the image? I created it on Canva app I am not a Filipino but a Nigerian πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh okay. Nigerians are also creative (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ™ˆπŸ€­

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is getting intense. But shaa you are getting me confused. Is frank just your colleague or your boyfriend also? Anticipating for the continuation!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Frank isn't my boyfriend but colleague πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You brought your fearless drink story here, that's interesting. I should try it out as well.

There is no doubt Kenny is growing feelings already but I am not sure of frank intentions, I hope things don't clash. I am looking forward to the end.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁😁 Seriously I had to go check where I wrote Fearless. I guess I might be carried away with the drink 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a love triangle going on, hmmm haha. I can't wait for more cheesy love episodes 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yea, it's out already. You can read when you are chanced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something fishy going on, I could tell from his impression at the second visit.. please don't mind us oo make it long.. I want to know what happened later. And take all the time you need, it's not easy to blog and do other activities the same time..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ alright. The next part is already out and you will be surprised at who will be taking over πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wic kain suspense be this? Ot's not too long, make Tomorrow's 20mins read, i want to know what will happen πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haaaa can you read that long duration? You go tire πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story sweet naw πŸ€—. I read a 20mins article earlier this week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't read that much here especially when I still have enough article to catch up with πŸ˜…πŸ˜… but if it is an interesting one, why not?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know I don't like this thing you are doing abi 😩it is when story is sweeting you always cut it Ha please continue tomorrow o

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 I am sorry Madam Esther.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could already smell a love triangle from the moment frank questioned you about the car that dropped you off in the morning and then quickly changed the topic, that's a classic hit-and-escape tactics πŸ˜‚ but sha don't let Kenny use you for ritual, I no trust that guy πŸ˜†. I can't wait for the next episode jare

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe. Don't worry. I am smart enough to be used πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love triangle is it?/ 🀣 I want to read more

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, another is up on my blog 😁 Thank you for stopping by always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tell this next door neighbor to mind half o hahahahaha make him no disturb you again o. Meanwhile, this is a good story dear cos I've been following through since

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yea, I really appreciate your stopping by too. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's clear and clean, Frank is up for something. You know it's somehow hard to open up to a close friend, so I guess he's paving his way to make it more magnetic when it happens. Next episode!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe. You understood how it is going. Thank you Sley

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Errr, seems like someone is jealous about Frank taking you out Princess 🀣.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ he is indeed and I could see through him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The attitude of Kenny is such a good and gentleman. I love the part 2 princess. Can't wait for the next part...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for reading the story πŸ€­πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ughhhh, can't believe I was sleeping and reading, I've been online since last night, I don't have enough sleep, I guess I will sleep after this....

I just have to check on the first part to get the whole gist, everyone love cute guys and a humble one as well, hope Frank is not looking for something in your cupboard with the kind of special treat he's offering you... hehehehe

Definitely, his mood will change when you told him that a he is taking you out..at Least you should tell him its a she...lol Can't wait for the continuation

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Oh sorry about that dear. You must be so weak and I appreciate you for reading even though you were so tired. I couldn't lie it was a she but I just have to be real😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bus a yo, this table you're shaking so, hmm

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re Kenny’s friend and Frank’s friend Me I’m sha waiting for the remaining story oooh πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🀣🀣 you don summarize am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually love it when people take me out. It's fun. Enjoy yourself baby girl

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay ay, seems like Kenny likes you. Love at first sight eh?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Let's see how it goes then

$ 0.00
2 years ago