Someone needs help.

42 82
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Just as they say "Birds of the same feather flocks together". I have experienced this and I have done myself good to alleviate from such in my life.

Image Source

I have known that our friendship won't last long because when a friendship is directing you in a negative path, what do you do? Wouldn't you do yourself the good to withdraw? Do you still want to continue while it's deteriorating your personality? It's a choice you have to choose from and taking the right decision will be the best for you.

"Show me your friend and I will tell you who you are."

This is a dictum used by everyone in the society because when you are associated with the wrong person, you will imitate the person's lifestyle especially when you are someone who is feeble and weak in mind to refrain from every order given by the person. Just because you want to please them, you start walking in their path and at the end, you become like them.

Yoruba will say "aguntan to baja rin, yo je igbe" this means that a sheep who walks with dogs will eat feaces because that is how dogs are. They eat faeces.


I did myself good to refrain from this lady who I already knew we won't last long because of her behavior. For Christ's sake, how will a friend advised me to bribe a lecturer to pass? How will someone I thought was my friend advised me to always choose the smooth road to make it instead of making efforts so I can understand the pain in it? How will someone I considered as a friend tell me to involve myself in examination malpractice? Can't I just read and write with my own knowledge instead of cutting corners?

I withdrew immediately before she influences me negatively.

She stopped greeting me for long even after I kept talking to her. I didn't want to move out completely but our friendship isn't going the right way. She is living her life to depend on a guy who she thinks would help her out during exams and because of that, she stopped greeting me. Do I care? She has even made it easier for me. We live in the same compound but we aren't in talking terms. God sees my heart that I do not have any grudges against her, it's just that I don't want to associate myself with people like her.

Be with people who brings out the best in you and not the worst in you.


SOMEBODY NEEDS HELP. DO YOU THINK I SHOULD COME IN FOR HER?

Here comes my title of the post. Please read carefully and let me know your views.

There is this lady, let me use her as "Sarah" for the sake of this article. We both live in the same compound and even offering same course. When we knew ourselves in 200 level, we do pray at night together. She is always punctual to school and very brilliant. I know she is brilliant and intelligent which I love and admire People like her. I want same goal and ambition people around me and not those who would ruin my life and personality.

When we did our first and second semester's examination, her results were so beautiful, likewise my own. I have two other friends who will have been together right from 200 level as Psychologists in training.

Remember, I was talking about a friend who I withdrew from? She was with us then and we were four in numbers then. Suddenly, she starts leaving our group because she has found a guy who she now calls "School Father". She didn't tell us her reason for leaving us and we never bothered asking her. It is her wish and she has her reasons. At least we are three left and doing fine. Till today, our results have been good to the glory of God.


Now back to Sarah. All of a sudden in 300 level, she became glued to this my friend and they started walking together. When the first semester examination in 300 level came, both my friend and her school father depended on Sarah during the exams. She was the one feeding them with answers and when the result came out, her result were not good but those she helped did well. How come? They went behind her to pay lecturers but they left her. She wasn't observant. She kept on mingling with them.

Sarah started going to school late with them. She now started bringing in soft answers for test. In fact her second semester wasn't good at all. We know our matric numbers and all results are always sent together. This was how I do track their results. Still, Sarah wasn't observant. She has changed totally ever since her movement with this friend.

My question now is "Couldn't she come ask me why I didn't move with this friend anymore?"

My other two friends also noticed this sudden change in her and something in me want to go and meet her to talk to her in a polite manner so she doesn't think I want to come in between her and my friend.

We are in 400 level now. Should I go and meet her? Should I open her eyes to things she isn't observing in herself?

Some said I don't need to go since she isn't a small girl not to notice such change in her. It might implicate me at the end because she might go and report me to my so called friend. I had to change my mind.

I hope her results this semester will be good because these people still depend on her and at the end, they will go and meet lecturers and forget about her who had helped them. Is that life?

Why didn't they help her also? Now, it is now a matter of "On your own"


Know the kind of friends you pick on your journey of life. There are those who will work together with you to achieve your purpose while others will jeopardize your purpose if you aren't careful. Both sides have lessons to teach us. Be careful.

I remembered similar situation during my NCE programme in school then, I had to cut myself off such friendship before it implicated me. When I was graduating, this friend had many carry overs and result in extra year for her. I don't know what happened next if she finished then but thank God I made my decision then.

Same thing is about to happen again but it's not too late to cut the ties again because I already did.

@ARTicLEE thank you so much for the huge Sponsorship renewal. It's a surprise and blessing this morning for me. God will continue to bless you always. Thanks for supporting me.

Thanks for reading

|September 27, 2021|

27
$ 11.00
$ 10.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.07 from @King_Gozie
+ 17
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

It's quite sad, how people are so unintentional about the friendships they keep. I tend to be very particular about those i draw close to. This usually result in people calling me proud, but better that than friends that will pull me down

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hummn. This is so much concentrated!

My advice is for you to how get out. Thought it might be too late but if she alcohols have someone help her out since you are a friend of hers. Do you best explaining to her then if she fails to heed then you know you won’t have any guilty conscience against her

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'll advise you to go talk to her to know her perspective concerning the matter, maybe she just needed little advice to make a right decision. Also the guilt of not correcting her will leave you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Jerry. I will do my best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So Sarah was a good student but accompany of your x friend and her school father,also changed her.But I am glad you withdraw soon to avoid her bad effects on you. Right we should must be careful about ones we make friendship.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's my mom's adage show me your friend so that I will tell you who you are That word is kind of deep and it keeps reminding of who's child I am before choosing ba friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should tell Sarah about what's going on, since she is in the dark. If she decides to go back to the dark after you have showed her the light, then that's on her. You have done your best to help her

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You made the right decision by choosing your friends well. As for Sarah, you could talk to her. But when people only see what they want to see, it is hard for them to come to their senses by what others tell. And thank you so much princess for renewing my sponsorship. I really appreciate it. ♡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are always welcome. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are totally right in the aspect of choosing your friends it's expected from humans to pick up the character of the ones they relate with has @happyboy said.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm worry to her princess. I think she needs help so that she will understand what's happening to her. I think she needs an advices to lift up her mind to go back with her old self.

That's why I am careful to have a friends. We don't know what will happen so we must be observer first. Don't easily to trust someone you don't know well. I'm hoping everything will be fine princess.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes by God's grace, things would be fine and I will talk to her. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why I have my sisters as my friends and they are the best and brings out the best in me. Dear, you have to talk to your friend, she needs help. The other girl will drag her down. I feel bad for her that she's not realizing what she's doing. Maybe she's just a nice girl. Make her realize and help her to get back to being her great self. Some really need to be told because they don't know. They don't see. They don't feel.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

She is really a nice girl and I will try my best to talk to her. Thank you very much ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is your friend and since you have noticed the decline, just take a step and talk to her. Make sure you don't rubbish the other girl and her school daddy because the moment you do, at that point she won't listen to whatever you have to say next. Ask her to open up to you what's affecting her results so bad. Tell her she needs to go back to who she was before and whoever is making her relax to get these and results, she should cut them off. Don't mention that other friend except she brings it up herself.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

God bless you for this Popsy Dara 🤗 I just don't want anything to happen now that we are in our finals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have a good heart and that's very good. Try and speak with her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was devastating dear🥺, the three of you should save her, she is still blessed because you are still concerned and cared about her despite of the fact that she kept her distance from you. I also agree with the thought that tell me who your friends are, and I tell you who you are, indeed your friends attitude will also reflect on what kind of person are you, good thing because I am beyond blessed to have such good friends who draws me closer to God. 🙏💕

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The best is to have great friends that would push you to progress in life. I am happy for you friend. Yes, I will try my best with the lady.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are the average of the people we hand out with the most. When we walk with the wring set of people, with time their behaviour start to rub on us

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You need to be very careful with the types of friend you keep and not all your friends problems you can solve

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will advise you to talk to her but it should be a kind of encouraging words and not directly about the issue. You can sight an instance and ask her to answer if she was the one that what will she do because leaving her won't help her and won't make sense at all but if you talk to her you might eventually save her life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for bringing it up in such an angle. I will try my best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was obvious that she clearly didnt know what was happening behind bars....you can teach out to her just as friends, you may think she's grown to understand but she might not even understand it. Unfriendly friends are not the type to hang around with.

Why I said you should confront her is because, my sister had a friend that was following this same path and choose not to tell her but pulled away, she is still struggling to make up for her results now after 3years.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nawa o, I will try my best but I need to pray over it before going to her place😅 Unhealthy relationship will mar our progress in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good decision....its just a suggestion though but if you aren't comfortable, you need not go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand. I planned going too🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. Glad that my friends aren't like that. She should withdraw herself to that kind of people and I think she really needs help. She needs someone who can let her realize that it's time to cut ties with them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am thinking if I could send someone to her so she doesn't feel I want to come in between them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhm yeah you can do that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something is very criticak about life and that is the fact that in a relationship, it is usually very obvious that some would want to see it work out well while someone do not want to make it work and hence that's the case, the withdrawing yourself from such an unhealthy friendship is the best you can give to yourself period!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your comment. I appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haa!...enyi awon obirin, problem iyi po lolzzzz... That's what life is capable of giving to you dear. Some times it presents you with the good ones while some times too, it doesnt. So try and cope ok?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Boss,Hope you are aware that your account has been flagged spam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear friend, I'm aware and what that surprises me a lot is that I don't know why and how it managed to be flagged as spam when it's obvious I do virtually everything in here in quality. It's really annoying my dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think she just needed a helping hand. Mostly peoples get drowned into darkness and they don't find any path to get out from there. It's high time to assist someone even if they did wrong or others. Just give her your all efforts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, I appreciate your comment and I will also try my best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you can still talk to Sarah about that but if she still refuses to change, then that's her choice already. At least you already did something to help her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, that is what I will do. Thank you so much for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a serious issue, I wouldn't want you to make enemies if you eventually tell her and she goes out to spread the words you told her. You might end up becoming someone's target and that would be safe for you.

The caliber of people we keep as friends matters a lot if they are not going to add value to us, they should not take away from us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is my concern too. I don't like involving myself in trouble like this and I like doing my thing in a gentle way. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago