My loyal buddies as pets.

35 54
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“I like dogs. You always know what a dog is thinking. It has four moods. Happy, sad, cross, and concentrating. Also, dogs are faithful and they do not tell lies because they cannot talk.”

Mark Haddon

This week has been a busy one for me that I just found myself rushing and trying to cover up many things. The Dreemport Challenge too started this Monday and will run through week 3 of this month. I remembered being active in the second to the last challenge I did but this week was different because I couldn't even spend more time online as I was so locked up with other offline activities. I think there are some days like that but I hope next week turns better.

In fact, I now sleep early as before. I still do not understand why it is so which is unlike me. I found this city boring too as every students had gone home since my school has also joined the strike. At least I am only waiting for my result and it is until they resume back to school, they will start processing our results for clearance.

I apologize for not being active and not replying comments on my previous post. I will try to do so soon today.


I could remember when I was so young... I mean while in Primary school, we would all travel down to my hometown to celebrate holidays and Christmas. My grandparents had rabbits as pets. I would always surround myself with the little rabbits because they are very cute and aren't wicked as the adult ones. Their soft furs and smooth skins made me love being around these little creatures.

Having them as pets then made me fall in love with rabbits even till now and whenever I see one anywhere or on TV, it brought back memories for me. Rabbits are fun and interesting to play around with.

Then, I was told of how my grandpa's dog died and how it was so useful to him. This was years after stopping breeding rabbits as they sold all. This dog was so loyal to him that grandpa wouldn't hesitate to deprive my uncles of food if they forgot to feed this dog.

There was a time they forgot to feed this dog and while everyone was eating dinner at night, grandpa noticed the dog hadn't eaten. My uncle's food was given to the dog as a punishment for forgetting to feed his best friend.

That story made me realize dogs are man's best friend and once you take care of them, you will enjoy their company. I love dogs but I am always scared to go near them. I would love to have little puppies and train them in the best possible way because when you take care of dogs, they become so part of the family and would always protect you, the owner.

Recently, I have been watching a YouTube video of a family with their baby, I think she should be over a year old. They have two dogs who are always babysitting this baby girl. Both dogs would take their jobs seriously by sitting with the baby.

They would lick the baby's body and in their ways, they are trying to take care of her and I am sure when the child grows up, she would love to be around them.

They even customized t-shirts for the baby and the two dogs with the caption “Best friends”. I was just smiling seeing how they could take care of pets like those dogs and are already part of the family.

When I have my own house, I would love to own a puppy or more puppies as pets. They would be my companion and would always protect the house for me when I am away. I love dogs because they are loyal. If you take care of and train them, you will surely enjoy them because they will trust you.

Do you know that dogs are sensitive and know those who love and save them? If you have watched “DON'T BREATHE” part 2, you will know and understand what I am talking about.

That movie made me realize dogs are loyal but when you betray them, they betray you too. I was so moved and touched by that scene alone and this is one reason I would love to keep dogs as pets in the future.

Thanks for reading

Junior and Anna from Andrea on pexels

[July 09, 2022] (No 190 articles for the year)

17
$ 2.61
$ 2.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

My best pet are dogs, they are amazing creatures. They just find joy in even the smallest things that comes their way. I don't have one for now, cos the funds to cater for their needs is not there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course, one has to be fully ready with necessary resources to take care of pets so they don't starve to death.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am definitely going to have a lot of dogs, no questions about that. I won't stop at 2 or 3 sef. I am planning a big house and I want the compound to be big enough to accommodate them. I love dogs... I love that human connection with them too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Don't get too much dogs oo. I don't want to be scared by them when I come visiting 🙄🙄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣🤣😂🤣 fear fear. Don't worry, you will be safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will always chain them or else, mo ma pa won oo 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With your small legs? You will sare kabakaba 😂😂🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those aged people love pets especially dogs because when they are lonely, the pets can be a playing partner to them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Definitely true. They want partners.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have watched Don't Breathe 2 and I fell in love with the doggos there. The first one who died, and the last one who made a change of mind :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is it. I love that scenario and I was touched.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The rabbits your grandma kept as pet, what later happened to it,? It was used for feast or it died and was buried?... I'm asking because Rabbits (majorly native ones) serve as food🤦.

Dogs are good and I always admire People that bond with them, but I don't see myself keeping a pet

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We didn't eat it. She gave it to someone as gift. I have never eaten rabbit meat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although I am cat lover but I have experience for dogs also. Last time when I grew them I learn about their sensitive behavior. I love your choice because Rabbits are too loyal animals we found on this planet earth. Have a good and active day sister.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, one thing I also love about dogs is that they are sensitive to things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pets (Dogs, in this sense), can be the sweetest and most loyal friends humans could have. I am saying this confidently—they know more about realness of a friendship more than humans do. Dogs don't have a sense of greed nor lies in them, especially when they feel the love from their humans. A dog's love is one of the most precious kind of love one can must experience at least once in his/her lifetime. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great. I love the qualities about dogs you have mentioned. This is definitely very true. Thank you, Ellehcim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't watched that movie yet but I would want to have dogs but I doubt if I can take good care of them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should watch the movie and you will notice the scene in part 2

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I’ve always wanted a dog back then but there was no space for the dog to stay, when my childhood friend was training dog in their house, I always visit them especially when the dog give births, the little puppies are so adorable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, the little puppies are always cute and adorable. Same with rabbits too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like dogs, I will feed them because i don't want them to be hungry. I take them a bath but still I cannot considered my self as pet lovers because I can make to hug and kiss them like others do. I just took.care of them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, pets are to be cared for just like human being which I love too. I hope one day I would be a pet lover 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love dogs too but I am really very scared of them. The way they behave with their owners and play with them makes me also fall in love with them. I will train one when I have a house of my own.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There's nothing to be afraid of though if you have been training them right from when they were puppy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a dog person. When I have a place of my own, I will definitely get one or two. My only problem will be seeing their hair all over the place 😂😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Abi their poo sef 🤣🤣 though it's good to take care of them but it's stressful having to be cleaning everywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dogs have a stronger memory and are loyal to their masters.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like rabbits too but making a cage for them is very expensive thats why I choose not to raise even one., in terms of dogs, I'm afraid of some dogs but I feel amaze of how other people love and bond with their pet dogs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Those people perhaps started taking care of the dogs when they were small. So, it is easier to bond with them without any aisle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The movie "Don't Breathe" is amazing.. I love how you gave that reference to this.. I always believed Dogs are way better than humans any given time

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, dogs are better and stay loyal than beings. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

100% sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago