My Life as a teenager.

52 80
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

I read @bmjc98 's post about her teenager's life. She made me remember one funny moment about mine too which I promised I would write about it. She even told me to tag her as she would love to read it. I hope you see this my friend 😁

@George_Dee thank you for tagging me again to participate and here I am wanting to take you into that funny moment in my teens. In fact, they are two and I hope it doesn't get longer to read but trust me, you wouldn't even know it's already a long post because you will laugh πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Should I start?

Table of Contents 🀣🀣

  • How I escaped from Alfa

  • How I escaped from Mr Lion


HOW I ESCAPED FROM ALFA

Now, I understand that back then, my short stature had saved me from some punishments in school. I can easily crawl under your skirt being a short girl when I was still at the age of 13 then. I was in Senior School One (1) . My uniform even spoilt the show. I have a bigger uniform under my small body and you already know how short I would be then. Thank God I am not a dwarf πŸ™ˆ

I also have a male friend called Abdulqudus. We were the only two short students in my class and they know us. Both of us were so popular then just because we could easily be identified but I think my smartness most times saved me from punishment.

The first time I got saved was when I came to school very late and almost ending the assembly. My house is very far from school. Even though I was always given bike money but I prefer to trek and save the money to buy something during break time. I do come late and I was known as a late comer except for days I take bike or transport bus, I would arrive school even before any teacher.

We have two wicked teachers then. Their lashes of cane would make you go sick or even visit the hospital. One is called Mr Lion while the other is a Muslim man we do call "ALFA". Every students including myself feared them and wouldn't want to trespass or cross their lane.

It was this Alfa handling the assembly this day when I came late to school. We already knew our punishment. From the school gate to the assembly is like 2mins walk and we would walk on our kneels to the assembly ground and face another punishment.

I did walked on my kneel and I knew it wasn't easy, I was crying that day. When I finally got to the assembly ground, all the late comers knelt in one corner and was awaiting the Alfa to finish conducting. The students marched into their classes while we were still left outside with the man addressing us angrily.

We knew we were in it for that day and I am somebody that doesn't like to be caned. I feared that long cane. When the man was beating everyone and almost getting to my turn, my eyes went straight to an escape route and with styles, I was crawling to the place. Though some students saw me, but they couldn't talk.

I always give snacks to some of them and perhaps they knew if they reported me, I would stop giving them my snacks. The man was still beating when I finally found my way with my short stature into the classroom. That was how I escaped from him.


HOW I ESCAPED FROM MR LION

I have forgotten his name but he was given this label because of his weird eyes and his voice is so loud, most times it's enough not to use a Microphone. When he gives a lash of cane on your buttocks, you won't even come to school the next day because your parents would be treating you by then. Many students have narrated their ordeal with this man and how their buttocks gets swollen up by his cane.

He doesn't mind his business and whenever he is taking a stroll around the classroom, every students would go silent as if there was an Angel passing by. The worst part was if he sees any students kneeling and observing punishment outside the classroom, he would go meet the teacher responsible and would begged to punish such student. What is his own business?, we would murmur then but what can we do then?


One day, we were been taught Accounting by Mr Alfred and after finishing his lecture, he asked us a question but no one could answer him. He got angry and sent everyone of us outside the classroom to kneel. Perhaps, I knew something would happen then, I knelt beside the block of our classroom that leads to the bush.

We were still begging our teacher to forgive us when Mr Lion walked towards our class. In fact, some students had started crying and I was just looking and scared too. I don't want to eat this man's cane as told by other students. The man walked up to Mr Alfred and asked what we did. He told him what we did and the next thing was "I will deal with them".

That was how Mr Alfred handed us over to Mr Lion. This time around, it was stretching of hands with three canes each.

Ewo! Busayo that can't even receive cane on her buttocks, not to talk of hand. Thank God we were so many and it would be difficult to see everyone of us.

I quickly crawled to the bush and hid myself till he finished beating everybody. They all cried including my short male counterpart. Lol

After Mr Lion and Mr Alfred left the class, all the students were inside crying while I put spit on my hands and rubbed on my face pretending to be crying too. I went inside the classroom. They looked at me but I didn't look up so they don't suspect me. But immediately I sat down, my short friend came to meet me and whispered "I saw you" I smiled while he was still feeling the pain on his hand.

That was how I have been escaping from punishment except cutting grasses.

I still have one more funny moment😝 but that would be for another day.

Thanks for reading

|August 07, 2021|

23
$ 11.63
$ 10.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Achi7
+ 17
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I am also short my friend.i am the smallest in my class when i am in school.my classmates used to bully me.lol.but i showed one of them that they can't just do anything to me just because im short.so i punch him on his face..Now im still short and my kids are taller than me so it seems im the youngest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never liked teachers who abused their power. In my school days I only heard about them. I was never touched by one of those executioners. They think they made us better people with their punishments. I never received their punishments and I am a good human being too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Some countries do not allow such though and I can say many schools in my country especially private schools do not tolerate a teacher using cane on students. They prefer to use punishment but it has limited period to release such students from the punishment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sneaky short lady πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ I am always scared of people like you because you compete with the ground πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸšΆπŸšΆπŸšΆπŸšΆπŸšΆ. You added smartness to your sneakiness. I know the type of Mr. Lion. They are always itching to beat and would seek for any available opportunity.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… So you are telling me I am indirectly competing with the ground. πŸ˜” Perhaps you can say that to the dwarf na πŸ™„ Don't mind Mr Lion, he was always itching to beat students then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ you know I can't love you less, regardless πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAH. Sometimes, being short has its advantages. I am short, too. Probably the shortest in the entire read.cash community at my age. LOL. I am 4'10. When people ask me, "how tall are you?," I'd usually correct them and say, "you mean how short I am?". LOL.

Being short, people think I am still in my teenage years. The last person who said that was a family friend who just saw me for the first time. When he saw me and learned about my age, he said, "Oh, I thought you were a teenager."

Sometimes, I don't know if I should be flattered or offended. LOL. But thank God, we didn't have teachers like yours. HAHA. That would be a disaster if we had one of them here. :) Thanks for sharing your story. :)

$ 0.04
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣 You made me laugh. In fact, no one would believe me too when I tell them my age. They took me to be a small girl until after hearing my age. A lecturer one-day got to know my level in school and he was like "you this small girl" I laughed but at the same time, was sad too😝 I think sometimes, being short has its own advantage.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. At least, I'm not alone in this. Cheers! And we'll stay the cutest because of our height. πŸ€—πŸ’šπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. I am proud of my height and I don't think God made a mistake. No! He didn't and we are cute that way πŸ’ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ how short are you? Hahaha. Of course, it has its own advantages and short people can be so smart and sneaky just as I am scared of tall people also. They are always close to God, who knows what they might whisper in His ears πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£.

I'd say I am average in height. I am neither there nor here πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. I know someone who's so tall, and I was like, "if I date this guy, no one's gonna believe us that we're together." πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ People might think I was a step sister. 🀣🀣 And I always call them giants.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lmao!!! Giants seem about right hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my dear Busayo, excuse me for asking, ΒΏbut where did you study?, ΒΏin a prison?, what educational violence there was in that place, what perverse men, so dirty and violent, that's not right, just thinking about it makes my blood boil, because I had a teacher who liked to pull our ears until I denounced her with my parents, we were 6 years old.

However I have to admire your courage and audacity to escape from these abusers, God bless your stature, I am glad that at least, you had the opportunity to evade these terrible punishments, and you were very strategic, my respects.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha You made me laugh when you said where did I study? In a prison πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… In Nigeria, they believe beating students would make them behave well and be of good children. In fact, our parents can use any type of objects to beat us. That was how we were trained as we grow up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh ouch, that cane marking on my butt.. That must have really hurt.. Good thing you escapedπŸ‘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Cane on the butt is so hurting and I don't pray I get it. This was why I love to escape 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

Oh princess, you have been a dubious child πŸ₯±πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

πŸ™† Imagine skipping all those punishment from Alfa and Mr. Lion just because of your height and your giving attributes

It's funny though 🀣🀣🀣

I wish they had caught you one of these days πŸ˜’πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Caught me for where? πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Thank God I wasn't and till I graduated, I wasn't beaten except for a day like that which I would explain later. Those teachers are so wicked and heartless.😣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is hilarious. You are lucky your friend isn't a snitch. Also because you are a good person that shares what she has , you would have been in hot soupπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Being short has its advantages after all.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think giving also aid in saving me too because I know students would try all means seeing that they are being punished while I escaped. They won't want such to happen 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, glad you escape that terrible punishment. I think lashing is prohibited now a days. Students now have the right to speak up and can even remove the teacher's license, should he complain to the Department of Education. Or maybe, you have different rules there.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We have different rules here. They believe in lashing to make such student behave and be good person while in most schools, they don't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had exciting teenage memories dear! I cannot imagine you escaping from punishment and if I would have been caught you might receive double punishment. You are really courageous and brave dear. I know you've learned a lot of lessons from your teenage experience.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, It was also risky getting to escape but thank God I wasn't caught because it would have been another round of punishment for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely memories, life as a teenager is fun and one need to be careful. Its a very sensitive stage.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yea, we need to be careful but we really enjoyed that stage and moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were really smart by then, looking at how you find your ways in escaping punishment. I do agree with you with those strategies because anyone to be in such situation would do the same if there is a chance. No one would want to receive painful lashes and be laughed at by school mates.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

You are right. Those students wouldn't mind embarassing such fellow when they are beaten especially when you are the type who is weak and get to cry immediately just like myself 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols, being short has many advantages which I am also a partaker of it. So many times have I gained access to where most tall people won't have access to. I thank God I am short oooπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are right o There are some free access we take when the tall ones are trying to find themselves through it. We always have a way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. You successfully made us laugh. That was a narrow escaped.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha you're a naughty little one, you're good at escaping 🀣 We're the same, I was a small kiddo but thankfully my uniform was not that big 🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehehe My parents didn't want me to get my uniform fitted on me then because they feel I would be exposing myself out 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhee this is funny princess. What a good escape I think if I will be on that punishment I will cry like a baby..😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It isn't everyone that can accept such punishment because there are these strong students who don't mind taking those lashes but not like the weak ones like me 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a weak too also princess, I easily cried. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then we are the same πŸ˜£πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis we're opposite of my sister, she's a fighter.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing you managed to escaped the punishment. Feel sorry to your classmates who experienced that kind of punishment. You really know how to crawl and crawl haha. I didn't receive such punishment in my school.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… My stature really saved me to crawl. At least I enjoyed the moment then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are professional when it comes to escaping, we should probably help you join the army you can sneak in and out of the sambisa forest but you are tall now.

School memories are fun and I remember a lot of things from reading this, I might just make a second episode of this post.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sambisa what? Not me George πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I don't want that at all. I am okay at my lane here. School memories was fun and I really enjoyed it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lolz, you don't love your country. School memories were huge fun for me despite being quiet, I still enjoyed it a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great escape haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol. That was fun 🀣🀣 But isn't it illegal to punish students like that? We already have law for that..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Not all countries would accept such law just like my country, they believe in punishing students to make them change and it's a pity some teachers find Joy in doing that to students.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheheh...truly, ypur smartness got you saved. This Alfa truly showed you pepper. Teachers like that are always so wicked. I had one back then who does not take nonsense.

Hehehehehe...Mr lion would have finished your palm. It means your shortness saved you a lot. It's not easy been a teenage. We all had a great time been a teenager.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Everyone has a tale of school life ot teenage age to tell. The fun, friends and errors one has made lingers in the mind.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

High school days can't very amusing when recalled. Although not so funny back then πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago