Marriage built on Deceit

30 56
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

Yeahhhhh, I was about to publish my article for today when I saw my notification of another sponsor being added to my blog. This is another day with happiness in me. Thanks to @Jane

I find it difficult to tag her name, so I screenshotted it πŸ™ˆ

So, let's move on to today's topic......

Who doesn't want an happy marriage? Everyone does want it and many times, so many people find themselves being trapped into a marriage they never planned for and because of that, they find it regretful for the rest of their lives if they do not have any option than to stick to it. So many marriages aren't built on true love while only few are built. A marriage built on deceit isn't marriage at all. Why do I say this? If it were to happen to you, what will you do? Okay, let me share this with you.

I watched an English movie with my friends yesterday, though I never wanted to because I hate to watch movie that I already predict what will happen in the end but after watching it, I decided to make a post about it.

The couple found themselves at the altar making their vows, "for better for worse, for richer for poorer, till death do us part...bla bla bla"

The pastor joined both together and went home for their honeymoon in their beautiful home. The next day, the owner of the house (the boss to the husband) came back from his six months trip and sent them out. The wife was confused and the husband was like "Baby, I am sorry. I am not the owner of this house, it's my boss's". She couldn't believe her eyes. Was she deceived into this marriage? She bursted into tears right from there.

She went to meet her friends and they said "This is marriage built on deceit". Now what will you do as the wife?

What I could deduced from this movie are in two phases:

  • Perhaps the guy deceived her

  • Let's say he loves the lady and wanted her to become his wife, he had to take such step since he knew his boss would be coming back after six months and had to take that opportunity to get married to her.

I enquired from my friends what they would do if it happens to them. They both said they will only stick to him if he didn't deceived them.

Do you wanna hear my own side? Okay, grab a seat and let's gistπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

IF THE GUY DECEIVED ME, WHAT WILL I DO?

You know there are so many ladies who are being deceived into such all because they are only after the material things and wouldn't want to stay a while to study or even make enquiry more about such guy. I don't think I can ever find myself in such thing but if it happens that way, I will have to quit and file for a divorce letter. To hell with the marriage because the guy wasn't truthful in the beginning and for him to have done such means I will have to regret all my life. For that not to happen, I should find my way out of his life before it is too late. Who vows help? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

WHAT IF HE DID THAT TO WIN MY LOVE, WHAT WILL I DO?

It's simple. If he later explain everything to me that he doesn't want to lose me because I have wanted a good man with good future and because he wasn't up to my standard or not my kind of guy, but because of true love for me, he had to make use of that six months opportunity to grab what he couldn't afford to lose and claim ownership of the house, then I could reconsider and stand by him.

I will only help him find a good Job and as a wife, I won't relent in looking out on Jobs to help cater our needs. We will start from the scratch and build our own home. I think considering that he really loves me should make me happy to do all of these for me. I would remember my vows and stand by them.

When as a lady, your aim is to settle down with a guy who has it all, and do not want to help build yourselves, you will only be deceived into marriage with him. Most ladies who loves to list everything they wanted in a man, "I want a guy with cars, houses, good physique etc" these kind of ladies are easily deceived and trapped into the Lion's Den that to come out would be hard for them.

There are few guys who because of what the lady wants in them and not real love would enter into such strategy to win the girl over and when they had tied the knot, they reveal who they really are and then, the lady would be said to live in regrets all her life. This do happen especially when the lady is pregnant and given birth. She wouldn't want to leave because they now have children in between them and she suffers all her life. Marriage built on deceit.

Thank you for reading and I am waiting for your response in the comment section. What will you do?

|July 2,2021|

15
$ 19.30
$ 19.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 6
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Yes, it is always hard to tag @Jane hahaha. I tagged her in one of my posts and it wasn't working πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. Congratulations on your new sponsorship. You are also a good person.

To your post, trust me, it is hard. Naturally, marriages have challenges and no one wants to start off their dream marriage based on lies and deceit. Like you have said, I would just ask the lady honest questions like:

Why do you love him? Do you think he is someone that would love to build again with you? I would love to know why the man was attracted to him that made him lure her into the deceit. Was it because the lady was wealthy and he wanted to match it? There are so many underlining factors and things to deal with if I will ever advice the two of them to stay together because when more challenges comes and they think love can get them through, she will see herself referencing that moment of deceit and you can't blame her.

This is the whole essence of courtship - to get to know the person to some extent before marriage and that's why marriage should never be rushed. Take your time,be sensitive, watch out for the warning signs, go into a relationship with your head and your heart so you can balance things and won't be swept away with emotions.

Okay, let me stop right here. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I don't know what's wrong eith my name.
But I can still receive a notif about the mention even if you guys can't tag mr.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahaha read.cash loves you too much 😁😁😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see the counselor in the building πŸ˜…πŸ˜… You have really done justice to this. Those questions are very perfect before concluding on things.

Marriage isn't something one enters without first studying each other. That is the purpose of being in courtship first. Thank you so much for your feedback

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ absolutely. Thank you, dear. πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i can't believe someone agrees on a marriage without knowing the guy's background. it's her responsibility to do a background check you know...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Flee, whenever you see a partner isn't trustworthy, then how can you tell he has changed, he might still be playing the game

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your new sponsorship even if I don't know what that means. I want to believe we're passed the age where we just let everything to the husband bring food to the table. It's a 2 way thing now, if she had actually had interest to support the family she would have known earlier what and what not the husband own.

Both sides should just take blame and reconsile and move on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the hell was that? Well, anything done in deceit never lasts. This is one of the reasons we have broken marriages and homes. Deceiving someone to get them isn't the best way to win them over. One always have to be real and true to who they are and what they have. Your answers and approaches are good if this was to be your case. But as for me, I really don't think I can cope with any one that isn't honest, he or she is bound to repeat the same mistake don't you think? Except there is repentance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I saw you write "to hell with such marriage" I was about to open my mouth and drop my jaw hahaha. But then came the later answer you gave, if the guy only did it to win your heart. But then we don't always have to fake our life or pretend to be what we are not just so we can be accepted by someone or so that we can win a person over.

Those kinds of relationships no dey work, it doesn't last. It may for a while but when everything starts crumbling then it may be the end of such a relationship. Well for your question, I wouldn't answer that cause it's not my portion in Jesus name, AmenπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜›

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really hard to forgive and move on. Because when a relationship is built on lies from inception it's very hard for it to last. A guy shouldn't lie to win a girl especially a girl you plan to marry. It can lead to early divorce. It is left to the girl to choose to forgive or not (after all it's for better for worse). But what will keep on bothering the girl is - is there no more secrets? Will this be the last? To what extent will he ho to cover his secrets?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you HappyBoy for this. He shouldn't go ahead to lie to win a girl's love. It is very dangerous except the lady decides to forgive and let go. What if the guy also has some secrets left? Then, it is getting more dangerous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! The relationship will be filled with doubts and distrust

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your new sponsorship (not sure what exactly it is but I am sure it is something to be proud of :D)

So, would I stay? Depends on the rollout of events. If this is the first time he has "cheated" me of facts, I would give him the opportunity to explain himself and also see how I played into the lie. But if he is a repeat offender, then I really have to weigh the pros and cons, see the relationship and what's at stake. A little bit of head and a little bit of heart :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

once you enter the word marriage just make sure you are ready because marriage is not easy .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Marriage isn't something you just enter and expect goodies in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i go for sticking by my man.. and seeing how he plans to build the fam from there.. not going to be easy trusting his words after that though haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, the guy already lose the trust and it will be difficult to trust him back. Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not actually not having that house that would be my concern, if I was the wife. Well, unless I married him for the money or something. However, the issue here is the the husband fooled her, and it's like she was trapped because they are already married? Sorry but it doesn't make sense. The wife in this may have stayed and forgave the husband because she is already 'Trapped' in a sense, but yeah. It is my say on this Lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand your point. We all have our different view on this. The lady would have to accept her fate if she ended up being trapped if only she went in for money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let drop this, the guy did exactly what the lady wants before going into the marriage. The lady wanted a guy who is already made without the thinking about how the guy is made. This is the reason ladies Mary ritualist and occultist even when they know about it. Such incidence of disappointment are bound to happen. It's not a deceit but reality revealed.

I guess I will write about marital relationships today and tag you and some other singles I knew here to read and know how to choose a right partner.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love the angle you took it to. You are very right about this. Many ladies end up being used by ritualist. Yea,I will gladly learn more from your article sir. I will be waiting to read from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Btw, you stated somewhere in your article that if you find yourself in such situation you will file for a divorce. Are you marrying a house or a person?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean if I was deceived by the guy and I never knew anything about it all along.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even at that, is not enough to call for a divorce. Anything that has nothing to do with the body isn't enough to call for a divorce.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It may be built with deceit. But I guess if the woman loves the man, even if what house he has, she will still accept him.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are right ma. At least the woman exercise true love to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marriage determines where will we spend all our lifetime,so it is important we look into it very well before we venture into it. I pray God give us a Christian home,great article ma.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. The only thing is to pray to God about it before entering into that covenant. Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You welcome ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago