It's Christmas πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„

34 57
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Yes, the moment is here. Everywhere is bubbling. Christmas sounds are echoing among children and adult. Families are dining together, seeing each other appreciating another end of the year. The grandchildren running around the environment. The adult organizing everything and giving instructions on how the food should go. Grandma is sitting down supervising the meats and chickens.

Wait! This is my family I am talking about. This should also be done in some homes.

I understand the platform was somehow silent yesterday and I know it's because of the season. People are focusing on how things should be planned. I was standing all through yesterday cooking and serving everyone at home. I was only able to sit for few minutes and grandma already started calling my name to do other things. In the evening, I almost broke down due to my tiredness. In fact, I only squeezed time to write this article.


The children went to Church last night for the Christmas Eve Celebration. I was indoor as I couldn't go because of my state and besides, a gift was presented to me yesterday that I had to give it some time to check through.

I got my laptop from my sister. She ordered it for me and brought it home for me. This has been my number one wish and I am glad it was granted even before the new year. God provided for her. With this, I am taking it as a double Celebration for me. Christmas and Birthday gift next month.

I took my time last night exploring the new system. I even used it to read and commented on articles on read.cash

I signed into my Gmail accounts and also signed in my noise.cash and Hive so as to check out the work. I was somehow slow using it for these Platforms because I was already used to my phone but I know it's the first time and with time, I will be used to it.


I should go now to monitor the children on what they are doing. We want to prepare Christmas food before the children would go to Church. It would be another busy day today and this will continue till the end of the year and entering into a new year.

Mama said we should take tea and bread this morning then taking pounded yam with Egusi soup in the afternoon after returning back from Church. This is my favorite and I can't miss it for anything. Christmas is already getting interesting here with everyone running around.


I am so happy because this is my first Christmas on this platform and it would be a memory for me. Yesterday, noise.cash clocked a year and today, we are celebrating Christmas. Isn't that much merriment?

Village is always sweet and fun and it becomes tough if you can't light up the firewood. This is what we use here because we can't use Gas for such quantity of food. We might end up filling more than what we do not expect.

The children already went to get firewoods in the forest that would last till the end of the celebration before everyone returns back to their destinations.


We have a way we do our morning devotion here. The prayer starts by 6pm and it's always 45 minutes gathering. After praying and sharing the grace, we would start the greeting that takes nothing less than 15 minutes because we would greet everyone each seated on the chair starting from the eldest which is my Grandma to the young adult among us. This has always been our own way of doing in our house.

We had two guests yesterday and they were Muslims from my Grandma's lineage. They were surprised seeing how we conducted our morning prayer and I like them too. They also understood we are serving the same God irrespective of our religions.

The power of team work cannot be underestimated. My Aunt instructed us to pick and cut the Vegetables. You can see me sitting with a lady while other two people joined us cutting it while I am picking it.


I believe everyone of us are preparing already with your families. I want to use this moment to wish everyone of us Happy Christmas and New Year in advance. From the bottom of my heart, I love you and let's enjoy this moment.

Thanks for reading

|December 25, 2021|

19
$ 6.53
$ 5.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @fantagira
$ 0.15 from @Ling01
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Merry Christmas princess! πŸŽ„β£οΈ Your laptop looks so pretty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas! I like the color of your laptop, I'm also looking for that color but it's not available in shops. So, we only got black:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a merrier christmas πŸ€—πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy Christmas to you too princess busayo I really love your laptop I need one too 😁😁😁😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I pray God provides for you to make your wish come to reality

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas princess. Awesome gift you got. Merry Christmas to everyone

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am sure you would be enjoying this Christmas with your lovely family, and team work is always a great fun. So your sister gifted you laptop, this is the best gift for Christmas and your birthday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I am super happy with family and with my wonderful laptop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Christmas Princess! It’s a lovely laptop you’ve got from your sister πŸ’™πŸŽ„πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ma!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chai! See my dear sweet princess cutting vegetables o hahahaha. Merry Xmas my dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ma. I wish you the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got a very wonderful gift today; a brand new laptop 🀩 This is also my first Christmas on this platform and I hope to celebrate next year's own here as well. Merry Christmas to you princess πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you Kushyzee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas and I'm glad you got your new laptop. What a great family celebration. God continue with his blessings to you and yours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you ma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Christmas β˜ƒοΈπŸŽ„ and have the best of your life .. may God be kinder on you this Christmas.. sending you love all my way

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy Christmas princess, this is also my first Christmas as a readcash member and congratulations on your laptop

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wait ooo! That cooking setting on your photo looks like it's a community food uouy guys prepared. Large family, the bond is always good having so many people around. Congratulations on your gifts, enjoy. Merry Christmas πŸŽ…πŸŽ…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are more than 20 in the house. You can see how large we are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas, Princess. Congratulations on your laptop and thanks for being one of the many gifts of 2021. Let's do it again in 2022. I am thankful for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yaaaayy, I am ready to ride with my KP this coming year. You have been awesome seriously and I appreciate it so much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really appreciate you too, my dear. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Princess, by reading seems you enjoy spending christmas with your family. Blessed your sister too for being generous.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I enjoy spending moment with family. That is the best memory. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas dear. More blessings to come ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Miss Busayo, greetings from Philippines πŸ’•πŸŽ„

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas princess I can see your hands are full making preparations and all God bless you enjoy the season

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Princess. Congrats on having a new laptop, finally you got your wish. May you enjoy celebrating it together with your family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much ma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago