It's a Privilege and not your right

55 86
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

Good morning everyone! Seriously, I just finished writing this article this morning. It was really a tough and stressful day yesterday. I couldn't even move my body, I was forcing myself to type last night. I decided to watch a movie if I would have the strength but the movie was playing on its own while the viewer has disappeared into dream land.

Thank God for the lectures we had yesterday and not the usual "it won't hold". Perhaps they have seen we are in the final year and they don't have to joke with us. I will be offering 8 courses and I am good with that. I thought I made a mistake registering my courses yesterday because correcting it would cost you $2 and I don't want any issue with that. Apart from the money, the stress I will have to go through will be more than what I needed to pay. But I found out I did the right thing.


Why the topic today? My lecturer gave me this topic as he was lecturing us and I quickly jot it down because it was an idea. He was appreciating God on our behalf and seeing we have come this far and he said "it's a privilege and not your right".

According to him, Right is what you can claim but Privilege is something you are given and deserved.


Many of us we started this journey together are no more with us today. Some stopped their education because they couldn't afford it. Some have died because of one problem or the other. Many problems for different people but here we are today, almost graduating. It's a Privilege indeed.

I remembered when we first started, there is this guy we did the registration together. He even attended a week's Lecture and we both exchanged contact. He chatted me up one day and said he would have to stop his education and go work for money, then once he has enough, he would come back. I really pitied him then because if he had continued with us, we will both be in the same level.

Many people have been disappointed. Perhaps, when they were entering the school, they had the full trust in one of their relatives either their parents or Aunts/brothers but as soon as they started paying the first school fees, something happened that claimed the life of one of them, then the victim can't cope with the fees and other things. It's not their fault though.


If not for my Sister too, I don't think I would be where I am today. She took the responsibility and catered for my school fees till the last stage. I can't rely on my family because I might be disappointed too. Sending me $10 per month can't help me at all. Many times, when I hear People's stories, I feel for them but at the same time, give glory to God.

You can never be more grateful to God if you haven't heard other's stories. You will be pushed to say "Thank you God".


I want to understand that it is a Privilege for me this day because everyday I sleep, I go out, I eat, I travel etc and God decided to keep me alive. I feel for every students who have died or stopped their education. They never wished to be where they are now.

Many people are really suffering, we just have to extend our little way of help to them. We have what they do not have, don't you think it's a Privilege and not your right?

Just two days ago, I bought foodstuffs worth $20 that would last me two months or more. Whereas, some do not even have any money and are still looking up to someone who will help them. Do you think it's my right to get all those things? It's just Privilege from God.

Whatever you are today or whatever you have, don't be too proud when you see others struggling to get at least one quarter of it. We aren't born the same way. Consider it a Privilege and not your right.

It will be a blessing to you when you reach out to someone in need. God will be pleased with you when you help your fellow human beings. Share with them what you have and never expect in return from them. God is the Rewarder of them all. He will surely pay you back in folds whatever you give out. People are suffering, let us help them and put a smile on someone's face today.

WILL YOU DO SOMETHING GOOD TODAY?

Thanks for reading from me again. It's a Privilege if you are reading this.

|August 12, 2021|

22
$ 12.70
$ 11.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Achi7
$ 0.07 from @King_Gozie
+ 15
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed, living is a privilege. Something we should thank God for everyday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed, it's a privilege been alive. Many who were rich yesterday, somehow went down poor whole some went into begging. Many who have finished their education, have abandoned their results just because there is no job anywhere. So for those who have jobs is a privilege.

For those who have jobs no is a privilege and also a privilege to be alive today.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In all, we are still alive and breathing. It's a privilege, a big one at that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story is that of strength and resilience and I appreciate your grateful heart. Indeed, a lot of people fizzled out along the way while some would have to deal with carry overs and here you are, standing, still going, and it boils down on the mercy of God. I am proud of you and thank God for your sister too. God knows our journey and He sometimes set certain people on our path to help us till their job would be done. A grateful heart always get more. Well done, dear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

God bless you for this phrase "God knows our journey and He sometimes set certain people on our path". I would want to say God brought my sister and everyone who has helped me reach this stage. Thank you so much ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely, God did and that's because God loves you. I am glad you got all the help needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I am reading this,I felt a little bad for my son who have just graduated senior highschool and supposedly enter college bit he is not privileged to do so.I can't afford it right now so he decided to work first so he can help me save for his college on following years . You are right,it is priviledge indeed and not right.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Be thankful because he finished senior school. When you thank God, He will bless you more to allow him continue his studies. It is a privilege he finished a stage, whereas some aren't where he is today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

> Consider it a Privilege and not your right.

I will certainly keep this incredible phrase, my beautiful friend, I totally agree with you, what a great article, many people believe that life, that the universe or God owes you something when it's not like that, we are born with privileges, we are born with good luck, which not everyone enjoys, while today many have plenty of food on their table, others cannot buy a loaf for the night, then we must be aware, we must be empathetic and value how much or little we have.

Studying, working, eating, sleeping, today is a privilege, for thousands of people if before the pandemic we were wrong, with the arrival of it the economic situation of many countries got worse, so I think we need to thank more, value more and complain less, greetings, take care.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I really appreciate your feedback on this. Whatever we have today is something we never deserved but we just got it through God's Mercy, we need to thank God for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. Living the life we have right now is a privilege. We must thank God for this and what we need to do is enjoy each given moment and be grateful always. Good day and Happy Friday!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we should enjoy this Privilege and keep thanking God for everything. Have a blessed Friday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right! Actually these things that we have right now are blessing, we have this privilege to make it grow or just to ignore it because we want other.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. It is left for us to choose how we want it to grow or remain just it was and never receive more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed most of the things we acquire in life is by privilege so we should humbly give Thanks to God for such great opportunities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Thank you for your feedback.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why we must be mindful in considering something as privilege or right because sometimes, we forgot to thank God for the things we must be thankful for. ๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we shouldn't be an ingrate to forget things we have received from God. We must always be thankful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the time ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so right about being kind and helping when we can. Let us share our blessings. We should see the bigger picture. The more we help each other, the better this world will be.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we should lend our helping hand to people. This will even make our world beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always do help those who are in difficult times no matter I'm giving money or in other ways but yeah it's my responsibility and my religion also teach us!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, our religion wants us to help others as we would be happy too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right we are very privileged that we still have money to spend unlike others, especially that we also earn here, while others are jobless. We should always be grateful, nice read :))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Not everyone are on this platform. We have the privilege to know about this platform while others do not even know if it exist or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we are quite privileged and we must be grateful with this opportunity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where we are now and where we are still going to be is all a privilege and should not be underrated. My dad do says if it is garri you are able to drink for a whole day,appreciate it coz many did not even have any to it. I really thank God for my life too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is good. We should always appreciate no matter what we have or where we are. We are still better than some.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it's a privilege to help others in need.. The feeling is different.. And those small deeds will come to you multi-folds.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

That is it. Those little things we aren't mindful of would somehow become big. This is something God can do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to be grateful for the privilege of being alive. And never stop reaching out our hand to the one who is by our side and needs it. Many times a small gesture can make a big difference in someone's life. Have a nice day, Princess!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. A little help can go a long way to make a difference in someone's life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Count your blessings and name them one by one. Your lecturer is right. I can remember one of my lecturers telling us that not everyone of us will graduate from the class. We all shouted "God forbids " but now we know better. It's truly a privilege to be able to get to your finals. By God's grace you'll get to the finish line.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The lecturer was right and I can also see it today. God, I am grateful. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a privilege to go through all we went through and still standing but then we don't need to look down on people who are going through same....without God it wouldn't have been possible, you are in your finals ๐Ÿ’žplease do call me for convocation rice....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we shouldn't look down on anyone because we have it today. It is only a Privilege for us and must not be misused. Alright, next year is my convocation I think and I will invite you ๐Ÿ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello missy you were right when you said we are priveledge in this world because of our Lord God. So always have a simple thank you that we are still alive and safe day to day despite this pandemic we are facing. Be safe and bless you always

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Ashrone We should be grateful always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Facing a new day, a new start is a privilege. Thank you for this article princess. I am grateful to God what he had given me. Yes we must share even a little because it makes them a real happiness..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome Ate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being where I am right now is indeed a privilege and not a right. I also thank the Lord because if without Him, I wouldn't be where I am today. I am also a graduating college student and lokking back, I can't just help myself but to praise the Lord for His goodness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! I wish you success as you graduate soon. It's not easy but God has kept us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth. It's a huge privilege to come this far. I am forever blessed with every little thing I receive day by day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we all are Privileged as long as we still breathe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Breathing at this very moment is a precious privilege that I will always be grateful for. And yes, being able to read yours is one too :) Enjoy your day :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Breathe of life. God gave to us. We must always be thankful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, precisely :) Enjoy your day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have our rights but only few have a privilege to have a good living. So if you're one of those who's privilege, be grateful to God and share what you have. You're right that God will reward us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You and I are Privileged today and we should always be grateful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it is a privilege to be alive today, many want to witness today but didn't have the opportunity

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Thank God for life and what we have today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's indeed my privilege to read this wonderful content which talks about something to be grateful in life. We do have a lot of privileges that we experience right now but sometimes, some of us forgot how to be thankful about it and it's just so sad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We should not be an ingrate to forget those things God had done for us. We should always thank Him because we would receive more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First, I am grateful for everything I have while waiting for my desires to be met. It is a privilege to have come this far and I do not take it for granted. I appreciate God for His benevolence.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank God for your life. We shouldn't take them for granted those things God has done for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago