It all started at 12am yesterday.

50 117
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

"I wonder how you cope with lectures , assignments...etc and blogging too"

This was a statement last night by someone and I laughed. I gave her my response and said "I do plan my day and it has always helped me".

This was the same statement my family used to say because I was always on my phone. One thing you should understand is that you need proper management and use of time wisely. If you know what you are doing, then you will never fail in anything.

I am always encouraged too when I hear people saying to me "I know you can do it, you are intelligent, brilliant etc" this is something so powerful that when you keep hearing it everyday, you will not want to fail those people who trust in you.

Thank you to everyone who have been encouraging me, both here, Noisecash and outside the virtual world.


The Joy of every student who sit and write an examination is to pass and not to fail. This is my Joy too. Whenever I sit for examination, I am always thrilled and eager to see my results and know where I needed to improve on myself.

We wrote our 300 level second semester examination few months ago and was waiting for the result. There were some courses I was scared of but within me, I knew I wrote something.

I used to do something that assures me that all will be well. Before I start my exams, I get a new pen, pray before and after each exams. So I believe and trust in God.

In my school, I would just say it is only luck and mercy from God that is a determination if you will pass or fail including going out to bribe lecturers. But one thing I have always enjoyed is the Mercy of God.


Let me digress a little bit....

What will be keeping you in the exam all when you already know what you want to write? Since I have studied and read for my exams, I don't spend more than 30minutes in the exam hall because I know what to write and also a fast writer with my pen working on its own๐Ÿ˜„ though my hand is moving. So when I am through, I submit and leave the hall.

There was this second to the last course we sat for and I have always come out first from the exam hall. When the exam was over, a guy walked up to me and was like

"Don't try such thing again". I didn't understand him and I asked him to explain himself.

He said I shouldn't be quick to submit early because it will affect others. I laughed and said "I have a lot to do and since I have written what I know best, why should I still stay back? Looking at the ceiling or what?" I just walked away from him.


Back to my original post and the title.

It was this Tuesday, I woke up at 12am to do some online activities and I decided to check my WhatsApp. There was a lot of messages in my school group, I was shocked because this doesn't happen late at this hour. I opened it and saw that results have been posted. My heart raced so fast but I summoned courage to open them one by one to see what I got.

I shouted within me "Jesus" I couldn't believe I made it again. God has been faithful from the beginning. I immediately called my friend and she was like "hope all is well?" I told her "Check your Dm. Results have been posted".


All I could say was "Thank you God". I did 15 minutes praising God because this is always my nature and way to return all glory back to God.

Since yesterday, I have been happy and thanking God in my heart. I told my two friends that we can now focus on this last session and do the best so we can have a better grade at the end of our session.


AN INTERESTING LECTURE

The first Lecture we had was somehow boring but I didn't allow that disrupt the Joy in me. We finished and went home. I got home to find out that there would be another Lecture by 4-6pm. At first, I was angry but thank God I went. The lecture was really an interesting one that I didn't know we have spent 2 hours already. I felt the lecturer should not stop but continue.

He took us the course titled "SOCIOLOGY OF EDUCATION"

He started by asking a question because according to him, his class must be an interactive one and he can call on anyone to answer his question. We all were at alert and ready to answer him correctly.

He asked "What do you do daily?"

He started giving Microphone to some students. Some say "they sleep, wake up, eat" One said "he interacts" which was a good answer.

I was praying for him to call him because my answer would be "I blog daily" ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

I knew he has started his Lecture because his question is about Sociology.

What is Sociology? This is the study of human beings and the society.

He explained the difference between Sociology of Education and Educational Sociology. Seriously, this course is so interesting and fun.

Things he later said afterwards so I don't keep you bored with my Article ๐Ÿ™ˆ

  • He said we are higher animals that our parent had done a great work transforming us from animals into human beings through INFORMAL EDUCATION.

Informal Education is the type of Education that takes place in the home environment such as the morals and values we imitate from our parents, siblings and elder ones. So this means we are different from animals because our parents taught us how to walk, eat, talk, etc which animals aren't taught all these.

  • He said God doesn't have a particular religion but He is for every religion provided that we do the right thing.

  • He said Non- Formal Education isn't a respecter of anybody's qualification. Let me explain this;

Non- Formal Education is the type we acquire through attending conferences, seminars, workshop, symposia etc. We learn skills through this. This is why he said it is no respecter of anybody's qualification because everyone can learn a skill on their own.

These are what he said and I would love to hear your own views especially on the second point he mentioned. According to him, he practices all kinds of religion and he isn't in anyone but all.

And the class was dismissed while we went home. It was with this vibe I got home to engage more on Readcash last night, spending three hours visiting articles.

Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰

|August 18, 2021|

27
$ 10.37
$ 9.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
+ 17
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations on your excellent success and good luck for more progress. Congratulations on your great achievement. Never run after success; gain worthiness, and success will run after you. Keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wao ... That great you the high scorer.. sopper girls be like doing exams in just 15 minutes and then passing out with exceptional grades.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on the good result. Your ability to combine your education and time on these platforms is commendable. Keep it up.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaay! Congratulations on your results and there are many more good ones to come. Do all you can and watch God do all you can't.

In this modern age where everyone is trying to make something for themselves, someone is still waking up, eat and sleep? ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ I blog anything and post on as many platforms that I can find. I even want more hahaha.

You are doing well, my dear. You know I am so proud of you and I am glad we met.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Please what other platforms aside read, noise and publishOx can I post to earn?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hive, Steemit, Blurt, Tipestry, Uhive... To mention just a few ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, man. I'll check them out. Out of the list which would you place at the top, based on simplicity and most importantly earning potential?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just as I have listed them ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ. Upvotes are hard to come by but you can engage users while also belonging to a good community. It helps for Hive and Steemit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can register on Hive too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even though I multitask on different platforms, I can't be like you posting everyday on each platforms. I hail you oo ๐Ÿ™Œ Thank you and I am glad I met you too because you wan be my matchmaker ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you that I see your posts even on Dreem and I curate it ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚.

Hahaha matchmaker...no shaking. That one na small thing sef. ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you also a curator at Dreemport? ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not really easy to combine blogging with studies or anything that requires commitment.

Congratulations.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Elmi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for passing your exam but where's party or treat we all are waiting for it don't be late let's celebrate here and made memories

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehehe Don't worry Party will come when I graduate and doing my convocation next year. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… I hope we all would be here then so I can celebrate with you guys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations dear๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณyou result is a reflection of the hardwork and effort you put into it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow...that's good one. Thank God that you made your results. And the truth remains that, God has been the one with us and has been the one who has been giving us inspiration to read . So, we must give thanks to him at all cost.

I did sociology in my time. It is an interesting topic

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I do give Him thanks on a daily basis. This is my first time doing the course and I find it so Interesting even though people were carrying rumors that the course is not good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the fact that you praise the Lord when you are happy for only few people comes back to the Lord to give thanks. That's a good attitude of having a grateful heart you have there cess keep it up. Your grateful heart will bring you to your desired success.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Amen too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a smart lad there princess. ... I remember when I was in college, every time I finished the exam earlier, I used the time to review my answers and wait for other first to submit their works before I submit mine..lol..haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehehe I don't like keeping late when I am already through. I submit so I can revise the next paper.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for passing your exams. Great multi-tasking skills too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your exam, more success all the way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Time management and planning is the basic key to have a successful an productive day in your life, those who do, have the fruit of their efforts and mind functioning. PS congratulations for your good results, this only happens because of your habits of managing, studying your best and grateful to the GOD

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for your contribution Ayyat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The ability to multi-task helps an individual become versatile and relevant. Your ability to meddle between several things and still come out successful is great, keep it coming.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What a great and fruitful day you have Princess and Congratulations on passing your exam. To God be all the glory!๐Ÿงก

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I see that you really have a high capacity for multitasking. It's what makes you able to mix schooling with writing articles and other personal things. You're the boss.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Kristoffer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome dear. I'm writing a new article, is it okay to tag you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No Problem. I would be expecting to read it ๐Ÿ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. So bestie, you're one of the earliest submitter in exam halls, ehn? People like you are very unpopular in my department. Lol Anyway, I don't understand why a person's early submission of their answer script should affect another person. It's crazy to think that.

I can see you've begun your Sociology class. You know I misinterpreted a question in the exam of that course last year. I was so scared of the result of that course earlier this year before they were released. I even had a dream where I got an F. But I laughed it off. When the results got out, I had a B. Hehehe. It's the only education course where I got a B in my 400l first semester, though. The rest were A's including TP ๐Ÿ˜Ž

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The boss himself. I hail you oo ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ Awon set A gang be this. Thank God I have an intelligent bestie ๐Ÿ˜

Education don't want first class but my God is bigger than them ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow you seem to be such a busy person and also with a lot of commitment towards your work, and I chuckled when a guy came to you and said "it will spoil for us" haha that was funny, i used to be like you too when I was a student. Great post :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Don't mind the guy. ๐Ÿ˜… Thank you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy for you, Princess ๐Ÿ’— Congratulations ๐ŸŽ‰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You remind me of school days during exams.

I was always quick to leave the exam too but I started staying a bit longer just to help people who I know really needed help.

It backfired on some occasions and it worked out in many cases. I just can not ignore people that need help..

I am sure you really enjoyed the lecture.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't usually talk that much in the exam hall and if I do, then it means my friends are sitting together with me because I love rubbing minds together with people. If you need help in the exam hall, not that I will tell you everything. Many students do come into the hall unprepared and would depend on others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, we hardly Interact because always have different departments in one hall during exams but there are times you just can't help it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your results, it will be much more better this semester by Gods grace. Just be determined, and plan your time well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago