I keep improving everyday.

16 32
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“That is what learning is. You suddenly understand something you’ve understood all your life, but in a new way.”

Doris Lessing

Learning, they say continues every day till one dies. This is true! One thing about human beings is the ability to explore and get exposed because if you don't, you are living in ignorance which could deter your growth in many areas. Being preached about leaving one's comfort zone is necessary for us to step up our game and be the best we want to be. Taking risks sometimes in life could lead us to overcome many hurdles and break forth to greater heights and this can happen with determination and focus.

I never wanted to remain where I am, especially at the level I am where the environment and society have contributed negatively to my growth. This is what happens to an individual who refuses to leave where he or she is when you know you aren't getting the required information and knowledge to keep you updated and exposed to new and interesting things. This is why it is important to upgrade and level up so you aren't left behind.

I have been living in this environment for three years now and I keep desiring to push forward to learn new things and improve myself. Staying where you are and getting some information from your phone won't be enough, except that you move to see other parts or areas and mingle with different kinds of people and learn from them.

I have been in the West for a long time and I can count the many states I have been to, but I need more. This is why I am planning my service to be in the East so I would learn more about life in the real sense and not be glued only to my phone or social media.

The last time I went on a tour to another city within the state, I knew the benefits of going out to explore things because you would be opportune to see things you haven't seen or hear things you haven't heard of before.

If not for the security in this country, someone might just move out freely to wherever he or she wants and not get scared of being kidnapped or killed. And even at that, you can't keep staying where you are because of what is happening. This is where taking risks comes in and believing that God is always there to protect you.

We all are living under the grace of God and it is important we live and not take such for granted. It is ideal for us to move out and get real-life experiences to add up to our learning and from there, we get more exposure and get upgraded.

These are some of the words coming in from my mind right now and I just feel like penning down all that keeps coming from my mind. This is just creative writing for this weekend and I hope it means well to whoever is reading this right now as we need to remind ourselves that learning never stops until you die. Learning is a continuous process that aids an individual to become a better version of himself or herself.

We are entering another new week tomorrow and we hope for better days ahead with us grinding more and bagging those tokens in preparation for the next bull run. I had enough time on Medium yesterday again as I kept following more great writers who started from the scratch.

Someone advised we shouldn't miss a day writing as good writers or else, it might turn into something else for us. Missing writing for days affected this writer as he was lost for words and ideas until he started again some weeks ago and he has not stopped writing and learning more.

If you want to be a good writer, you need to read more blogs. Reading more blogs isn't only for the content but learning the styles which the writers are using so that when we want to start ours, we won't find it difficult to put down what we have learnt. Stop seeking perfection but keep learning and improving daily.

Don't stop learning because that is something that makes us respected anywhere as we would always be ready to contribute to ideas and opinions of people instead of being silent when you are expected to add to what they are saying.

I have realized I have written a long post already and can you see the interesting part of being creative with words? If you allow yourself to write creatively, words will start flowing. Even if they don't make sense, just keep writing and then edit later to suit your style.

Thanks for your time.

Image by KF from Pexels

[October 08, 2022] (No 280 articles for the year)

12
$ 2.91
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 9
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Success doesn't come without us leaving our comfort zone

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. We need to take that step to leave our comfort zone. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

-Hi Sis! Thank you for this article, I need this because I have a lot of things that I wanted to write but because of some activities and mood swings and health too, I always missed writing a post and blogs. But may God help me, now that I have decided to focus myself to write blogs again. Can I have some advice? Is it allowed to write the post I created here in ReadCash in Hive? Have a blessed evening!😇💝🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! I am really sorry for replying late please 🙏

And again, I would advise you don't crosspost from here to Hive but suggest you join challenges to help you. There are some communities that do not allow crossposting and so, you need to read the description and rules of each community before you post there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the good reminders my friend princess,I will try my best to learn more in blogging because I used to have fun being here in this platform.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, it's fun here too which I enjoy. We all keep learning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We keep improving evey day and through what we are able to learn that's where we improve most of our skills.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right, Promise. Thanks for showing up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I let my mind write, it turns out to be great but mostly this happen rarely. There are times I have to push myself to think but it's up not my style.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, you are right. It happens rarely which I did two days ago too. It's fun by then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the ideas! Oh I need that, dear. Sometimes my mind is just blank and I need a push 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great! I'm glad I helped too. Thank you for stopping by ma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are also on medium too? 🥺 You na "agba lady" o. Chai I pray to be like you when I grow up

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha 😂😂 I am still learning from there. Though, not ready to post there but only reading from people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pls where do you get the time to be engaging in all these platform. Abi you dey buy time for market? Pls what tell me the secret of your success big sis. Doing Readcash alone could be physically exhausting for me talkmore of four to five other platforms 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅🤣🤣🤣 You are funny oo I am already used to such things though and it's like enjoying it day by day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago