Hive Vs Read.Cash

99 116
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Can I ask a question first? What is the secret behind when you wake up on a day and you feel energized and active whereas other days, it feels like you aren't ready for the day? Yesterday was an active one for me all through but waking up this morning feels like another thing. I am so weak to even engage online but I am hoping it doesn't continue till the end of the day. I woke up and my mood changed from going to church but I prayed to God this morning πŸ™ˆ

Anyways, let's talk about something else. After cracking my brain last night for a topic to write and even had to forward my question for a suggestion on what to write in our Nigerian BCH Forum group, they were bringing ideas and suddenly, I got something to write on which is to write five differences between two platforms I have been engaging with for a while now.

Note: This is just my personal observation and it's for fun and it might be helpful to some of you too. So, you might have other differences not listed in my article but the comment section is opened for more ideas from you. After all, we all are learning.

So, let's start.......


FIVE DIFFERENCES BETWEEN HIVE AND READ.CASH

HIVE IS A BLOCKCHAIN WHILE READ.CASH IS NOT

What is a Blockchain?

Blockchain is a system of recording information in a way that makes it difficult or impossible to change, hack, or cheat the system.

Source link

To understand my point, when you write on Hive, all your articles are stored permanently and are saved there. Even if the site closes down and you still need to download your articles, you can do that and use it for whatever you want with it. Your articles aren't lost forever on the site. This made me remember all my articles on steemit.com then after many years, I still could get them, provided I have my passwords. You can't get your articles on read.cash even if the site closes down.


HIVE'S TOKEN IS CALLED HIVE WHILE READ.CASH TOKEN IS BITCOINCASH

When you write on Hive, you are given a token called Hive which you can convert to Hive power in a process called "Powering up" and it also has another token called HBD( Hive Backed Dollar) but read.cash gives out Bitcoincash (BCH)


THE PAYOUT ON HIVE IS DONE EVERY SEVEN DAYS WHILE READ.CASH PAYOUT IS EVERY DAY

If you are on Hive, you will know that it takes your earnings to drop in your wallet after seven days but on read.cash, the payout is done every day. You can withdraw anytime of the day provided you have some token in your online wallet.


HIVE HAS DIFFERENT INTERFACES WHILE READ.CASH DO NOT

On Hive, you can post your articles, comment and upvote using different interfaces which are;

  • Peakd.com

  • Leofinance.blog

  • Hive.blog

  • Ecency

  • Proofofbrain.io

While on read.cash, it does have only one interface which is (read.cash)


HIVE REQUIRES BUILDING YOUR ACCOUNT WITH HIVE POWER FIRST WHILE READ.CASH DO NOT

What do I mean here? Before you can start writing on Hive or trying to engage on people's articles, If you do not have enough Hive power, you can't do that. When you just registered on Hive, you have zero HP but through some generous People on the platform, they can donate some amount of Hive Power to you so you can be able to perform all these activities. If you aren't being donated to, you need to buy Hive on an exchange and power up and you continue to build your account. Whereas on read.cash, once you register, you can post, interact or engage on articles at anytime without anything stopping you.

When I joined Hive in March this year, I was introduced to an initiative for the newbies and its purpose is to help them build their accounts and for the 30days of the initiative, you are to set your earnings to 100% Hive power. This means when the payout comes, Instead of 50% for Hive or Hbd, 50% for Hive power, it becomes 100% Hp for the whole month. In this way, your account will start growing.


These are just the differences I could come up with but I would like to list four main similarities between both Platforms and they are;

  • Both are blogging platforms where you write to earn.

  • Both have different communities for related articles

  • Both have challenges which comes up every day or week. We have the prompt words that are always hosted by members here. Hive also has each community organizing different challenges and contests weekly.

  • Both Platforms' token can be withdrawn, spent and hodl 😁

Before closing up my article, I would like to appreciate a sister I have always admired here (ate Jane). Thanks for renewing your Sponsorship today. I am so happy πŸ™ God bless you.

Thanks for reading

|November 21, 2021|

35
$ 12.77
$ 11.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
+ 24
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I’m still trying to fully understand Hive that ain’t easy to grasp with one bite… well Read to me will win cause it’s easier and very much cool to use too with now stress.. either way is brilliant

$ 0.01
2 years ago

To everyone, read is easier and it's because they are used to it than Hive. If one is used to hive too, they will choose it😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are both so different but they compliment each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both platforms are awesome :) There are challenges but they don't close the doors to us. We just have to be patient :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. We can go there anytime we want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you have the same username in hive? I haven't seen you there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ma! I also use Princessbusayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you see me over there please click me to support you. I'm bad at searching. I'm gertu over there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me do that now. It Should reflect on your notification then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the notification will reach me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the insight...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's my pleasure 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the platforms are great. I think people are convenient with read and noise.cash because they earn quicker than on hive.

The blockchain pays you after seven days and the blogger doesn't get all the reward from a post, the profits are shared between the blogger and the block chain.

However, that is not to say that hive is boring. There are very education activities going on there. Here is my profile contact on hive. https://peakd.com/@mrenglish

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. That is what makes it different from Readcash. I have you as my friend on Hive already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With the way hive was built, it is very difficult for a newbie to build an account compared to readcash. You will need to prove yourself beyond doubt.

Though that is applicable to both platforms but if you are writing quality contents, it is relatively easy to build your account from scratch than to build your account on hive nevertheless both platform are needed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At the end of it, both Platforms are worth it😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, you forgot to add one difference; read.cash is more easier than hive. I opened hive the same time I registered on this site and I publish articles on both platforms, but hive is very difficult and also not newbie-friendly because of the numerous rules and guidelines it has.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? When did you join Hive?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Around August, I gave up after a few weeks there because it was challenging combining it with readcash and noisecash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, it's a challenge to me but I don't have any choice because as long as it stays, it's still like an investment to me in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is hive mate? I haven't heard of it. What kind of site will tell me a little. Since we don't know about the hive. So I can't say anything about it. But I know about read cash, a very nice site. And there is a lot of fun working here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hive is also a blogging platform just like Readcash but there are lots of differences between both just as I have listed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as I want to join in hive but I can't coz I am so busy every day with the kid's studies and house chores plus I have noise and read cash too. Joining there would add up to my busyness everyday, hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can understand you. I myself do try to meet up with three Platforms because it isn't easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I attempted to sign up , I think last year I but I forget whether the account is active or I didn't complete the registration. The platform seem complicated as you highlighted but if one can still cope with the temptations lol, it's not bad to give it a go haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you are always there, it won't be hard again just like me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried opening an hive account but it kept on failing so i just stopped. By the way, you can download all your readcash article, just go to my account , then scroll down and click self-host

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? I thought one can't oo Thank you for that🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have grown to exhaust myselt on HIVE. I used to write daily on hive but now I am slowing down. I do write but only if I have enough strength. I prefer read and noise more these days. HIVE I am doing slowly at my own pace. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes... What's your username on Hive too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will check you out soon 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's her username there too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe! I know you to be active on Hive. Yes, it's still better to take things slow on Hive while we focus on read and noise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love both platforms and I have been posting consistently on Hive and I don't miss a day but I must admit, Read.Cash is more easy to navigate and engage than Hive... I spend more time here and I only just breeze through Hive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You na Agba na😁😁 I missed many days especially trying to dodge that Challenge 🀣🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Princess that ran away because of a challenge, is that one a princess? Lmaaaaao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mi o le waku....Mi o le parami πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmaaaaaao. I feel you on that. No worries, the next one would be a month πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will say that there's a lot of difference from hive and read.cash, with a few similarities . Hive is more complex with different kind of token inside it as well like POB, life, just to mention but few , which will still be converted to the same hive with the help of the hive engine .... it's very wide

To say the truth, the two platform are okay in my own sight , we make our token in a cool way in both platform. Happy Sunday ma'am

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is why I like Hive. Those Hive engine tokens are life saver for me oo apart from getting hbd or hive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am new in hive. I used ecency platform. You can see me there. My username is Yen1503 hihi. And since I'm new I am lack with resource credits that's why my move there is limited

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

That's the problem there on Hive. You can just buy some hive ($10) should do to make post and comment pending the time you have enough.

Also, I also use Ecency because I use it to accumulate points to boost my article there. I will find you and follow you now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So can I use my points to boost my article there?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yea, you can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a question. Can I dm you on TG?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sure, you can @Princessbusayo25

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From your explanations, it seems hive is kinda complicated or I should say tough rather. Seem it needs tutorial to navigate. Make una dey enjoy there first. πŸ‹οΈ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 yes, one needs tutorial to understand Hive especially for one joining for the first time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me it is easy to use the read cash than to hive. They have difference between that two.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, read is still simple to use than Hive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually have an account in hive. Sadly I can't explore it as I am more focus here and in noise but i know some who's in there and they said that one is also cool.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same username on Hive?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope, here's mine ruffatotmeee πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha perfect. I will check you out there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I think I am trying to overwork myself too going from read to noise and then back to hive. Hive is also great and I am loving the Experience there too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll try that too one of this day. I'm reading a lot of good feedback in hive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very informative! Mighta try this one. Thank you maam

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you can try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my first hearing about Hive princess. I don't have any idea about it. Thank you for this article you have. Now I have an idea regarding Hive. It gives me a knowledge about the differences the two of it. Thank you princess.❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad I helped in seeing the differences between both.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess and thank you for this...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this very informative article. I joined hive, but I'm not active there. I think I was able tp post only once. and I can't recall my username and password there. It was on Peakd

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can take it slowly there though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm grateful that both provides an avenue for us to earn.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I started blogging at Hive recently and I like it more every day. Although my heart is here in Read.cash, Hive offers many possibilities and has the advantage of being a blockchain as you well explain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are many opportunities on Hive especially through earning some hive engine tokens too but my mind is always here 😁😁 I only go there at my spare time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am there too πŸ₯° I'll look for you. But HP for now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 you can buy some hive to power up to do all those things there. Give me your username to find you ASAP

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have account on hive but still noob to use. Huhuhaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should try using it at your spare time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a really good detail about both blogging platforms especially for new writers like me, thanks you so much dear princess for write detail difference between hive and read cash in such a simple words.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's my pleasure friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand from the differences that it provides ease of use for read.cash.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Readcash is easier than Hive but only to those who are just getting to understand the platform. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have my account in hive but I prefer read.cash more

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all prefer Hive though but once you are able to understand it, you will love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried getting a hive but it’s keeps saying my ip score is too low

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also helped my friend but it seems registering is hard for now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very hard princess as soon you can .. can you help me ?thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will help you ask a friend and I will get back to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tried Hive at some point but it seems tougher than expected; couldn't understand anything about it ad eventually gave up. Read.cash is the better option for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol It might be difficult for newbie just like me then but after giving time to understand it, I am good to go there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been hearing about Hive and I'm thinking of trying to join Hive too. Is that possible?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure, it is. You can register and write just like here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice review of both platforms Princess. I created my account on Hive long time ago, but still haven't posted anything there. How is it going for you there? πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am enjoying it though it took me a while to understand it and now, I love the Experience there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

More than here?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! I would say I am enjoying Readcash too though more than Hive πŸ™ˆπŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read.cash is a home for many of us πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thanks for the insight, I would like to try hive out as well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's alright.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did a great one here. I still prefer readcash. I've not tried out hive

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yea, I prefer Readcash too but when one is used to hive too, it's good

$ 0.00
2 years ago