Going back to Memories

21 54
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

"Life brings tears, smiles, and memories. the tears dry, the smiles fade, but the memories last forever." Malik Faisal

It's always good to remember past memories whether the good or bad side. Do you know why? The good memories will give you that smile again, make you remember the event surrounding it and you wish they are shown in reality again. While the bad memories, you will remember them but not dwell on them for a longer period. Doing this will make you learn your lessons and would be careful not to allow them happen again.

Memories with people you love and now gone is always painful when those things they do no longer happen again. Though you remember the sweet part together and how you went places, fight the odds. Confront a difficult situation together, travel miles for businesses or for adventures. Memories do last and when they flash back, it's something you wish to make it happen again or pray it doesn't happen.

Another thing about memories is the moment you give thanks to God for being alive with one you grew up together with. Talking about those days are brought together as memories. This made me remember my childhood friends. I was in Junior Secondary School when we relocated to that area and we met together. I would say she is not a friend anymore but a sister. I remember the interesting part of our lives, how we went places, how she used to gist with me and many times, my Dad would report me to her about my bad behavior then. She would talk to me, advice me and it ends there.

I remember those times, she is the only one my parent knew as my friend. They prefer to meet her about me and when she is around, they are relieved. When we chat, we do remember those fun moments together.

Another memory in the past was how she match make me with a boyfriend, though we had good times together, played together but he left me for a reason known to him. Before I deleted him completely, I would scroll up to our chats and things we spoke about and the promises we made then were memories for me but it really hurt even though I forgot it at that time. Recently, he messaged me on Twitter which he made me remember our togetherness. Though he only greeted me and asked how I was fairing which I replied him very well but we can't just come back again even if he has to apologize.

There are many memories I can keep on remembering. Both sweet and bitter ones. The bitter one is of my mom, though I can't keep talking about how it happened but I can never miss those moments together. That moment she would always call me in school to ask if I was okay. The day she would work tirelessly to send money to me so I won't have to do things which other people do illegally to make money.

The memories of my hometown. How things were so exciting compared to now. Though, I am enjoying it now but it can't be the way it was then. Those times, my mom, uncle's wife and grandma's brother's wife were the one who made it rosy and interesting. When death took both my mom and grandma's brother's wife away, everything became somehow. People do not want to go home again because the people making it lively has gone.

We still find a way to bring the vibe up again in our own way, but thank God for the children amidst us. Thank God for memories because we can learn our lessons, put a smile on our faces and thank God for life on behalf of those still alive.


Memories still continues especially on this platform. We have made friends, we have moved our chat beyond this place. There would be a time, this platform will stop existing but the memories we created will live forever. This is why we need to take this chance to love and support other people so that they would always remember you and how you took it up when they needed you.

This platform shouldn't be for dropping posts and leave. Interaction is important. We don't know where we might meet again, perhaps not physical but still online. What will they say about us? How will they feel when they see our username pop up in front of them? Create beautiful memories with each other.


Thanks for reading from me again.

I am sorry if I haven't replied your comments on my post, I will do that soon. Having a seminar presentation today and I am trying to get prepared for it.

Photo by: Jon Tyson on Unsplash

[January 25, 2022] (No 25 article for the year)

17
$ 7.15
$ 6.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 16
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

The crazy thing about memories is that we tend to remember more of our bad memories than the good ones, it's just how the brain is wired and I guess it's that way because it's a defense mechanism to prevent us from repeating the same mistake

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Especially when words relating to them are said and we would try remembering them and teaching others not to make the same mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories holds special place in our heart, specially the good ones. I am sad to hear about your mother, wish she could be with you to see how her daughter is fighting strongly with her circumstances. Be strong dear. Right we should create good memories on this platform too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we need to create good memories on this platform for the future. Thank you, Farah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you all the best in your presentation...This beings back memories too. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the wish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories take us back to the past. I like to remember old times with friends. I hope you do very well in your seminar.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like to remember those moment too. My group hasn´t presented yet as it is being called in groups.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories are good that's why I safekeep photos. The memories i like recurring were the encounters of my love life. Any time I remember all those funny tricks and foolish steps, I laugh out loud🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣 I can relate too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, memories go a long way. What we do today create memories in the mind of another tomorrow, so let's be careful regarding the memories we create because we don't know where we will meet tomorrow...

Good memories preserve a better tomorrow for us while bad ones project worse things to come in the future. What we do today matter and don't take it for a joke, tomorrow always await everyone.

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have said it all. Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are the memories with your ex worth keeping? 😅.. I just read @FarmGirl's article about memories. Then here you are, about memories too. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nah, I don´t want to keep remembering them because they all fall into heartbreak for me 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you Princess, we created a lot of memories here. Especially those conversations made with other users

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Life is full of memories, both happy and sad memories. Unfortunately, some of us have more sad memories than happy ones.. Peeps like me!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! it would make you learn from them though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories are good, sometime they hurt but they help you learn lessons, other times they put a smile on your face

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Memories is always in our heart princess. Everytime we go somewhere, we see something, we heard something that connect with our memories, it's fastly reminiscing the past. Yes you're right princess, memories teach us a lot of lessons.

Sometimes it's hurt also the one you've mention princess when there is a person left us and we remember the memories with that person, it's so much painful and it give us a lesson in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We learn lessons from our past memories and we try not to fall into the same ditch the second time. Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess because we learn already. You're always welcome princess.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago