Concluding Part (A mistake turned it around)

26 60
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

So far, I was able to come up with the concluding part last night and I really want to appreciate everyone who read and commented on the first part. You made me continue with this part because you want more.

God bless you guys πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

Here is the first part if you want to read and understand too


The guy quickly called Nikky to come over and after listening to the guy's explanation, she lifted her hands on her head and screamed. How are we going to do it now? How come? Where do I get money to pay my school fees? She kept rambling and reminding the guy that the deadline is in a week's time. The guy was still calming her down when Nikky got a call that they are starting the final test in 5mins. She quickly took to her heels not to miss the test.

After the test, she explained what happened to her friend. What are you going to do now? What is the guy saying? He must pay because he did the mistake and not you. Her friend was talking to her and they both went together to the cafe.

Bros, what are we going to do now? Don't let me forfeit my graduation please. My mom will kill me, my unc....le will scold me. Don't worry Nikky. We would have to go to the bank so they can help us track the details.

Will that work? How many days do we have left to do all these? Let's get to the bank first. They both went to the bank to lodge a complaint which they met the manager.

Thank God the manager was a calm and nice woman who gladly helped them through the system and was able to get the owner of the account. Sorry ma, we can't just remove the money from his account, we would have to contact him first to inform him of the mistake.

Immediately, they dialed the person's number who happened to be a young guy from the tone of his voice.

"Hello Mr Johnson, please we are having an issue as some money was mistakenly sent to your account few hours ago. It will be great to see you forwarding the money back to us."

Oh! I even thought it was a miracle God has blessed me with, the young guy teased the manager.

I discovered it was just a number that caused the whole thing and here is a young girl crying bitterly because it is her school fees for her final year.

Okay! So how do I refund the money back? Asked Mr Johnson

The account number will be forwarded to you right now. Thanks so much for your calm gesture.

No problem, it's not my money and the owner has come to claim it. It's fine.

Quickly, Nikky gave her account details to the manager who in turn forwarded immediately to Mr Johnson.

Few seconds later.....

Ting Ting..... Nikky checked her phone and saw her money has been sent and it was even doubled.

Ma, he doubled the money for me. She screeched. The manager was surprised and gave Nikky, Johnson's number so she can appreciate such magnificent generosity.

I will call him soon. Thank you so much for taking your time to attend to us.

You're welcome young lady......

She went back with the guy and sent the school fees to the guy helping him. This time around, she was with him till they finished the process and that was how she was able to pay her school fees.

She already got the number and arriving back to the hostel with such peace in her mind, she decided to call the guy to thank her of the extra money he sent.

Hello Sir! This is the lady at the bank who made a mistake sending money to your account. I collected your number from the manager so I could return my appreciation for the money you sent back and doubling it for me.. God bless you immensely.

You aren't allowing me to say anything young girl. It's nothing at all. I saw you are very young and an aspiring lady. Well, I might not know you now but perhaps we can know ourselves better in the future. You have my contact now.

May I know you?

Sure, you can.... My name is Nikky, a final year student of Mass Communication.

Wow! No wonder you kept talking without giving me a space to say anything. They both laughed.

After talking for some minutes, they both agreed to meet physically and the location was given by Nikky while Johnson agreed to it.

The End!!!

Thanks for visiting my blog today 🀭

|September 17, 2021|

19
$ 8.58
$ 7.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 12
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

So far ..I know a lot who's like Mr. Johnson who's there to help when someone is need some companion..and I really like those kid of person.. Sometimes they even forget about theirselves just to help others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, they are kinda rare too but when we meet people like them, we need to hold them tight😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big yes for that 😊 we don't want to lose someone as good like that..they are gems in disguise as humans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have that Mr. Johnson we meet in our lives. There will always be those who are willing to help, who sees and appreciates our hard work. So keep doing your best :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the comment. I appreciate your time reading my story πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mr. Johnson was generous and Nikky was lucky. But this story can continue, hehe. ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe I ended it there since my title has been passed across πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This kind of Mr. Johnson is rare. And I smell lovey-dovey...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. That is what will happen after πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. That shouldn't have ended there. I anticipate more, like what happened when they met? Nice one though. This particular problem had happened to someone close to me before and the money never got back to the owner.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's so sad to make such mistake and those who receives such money won't even bother to return it even if they were called and informed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No o, this story can't end like this na, please continue πŸ˜₯ I was hoping there will be a part 3, I was already picturing different scenarios in my head. This reminds me of some of the novels and short stories I read while growing up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha Perhaps you should take it from here 🧐 Those scenarios playing in your head, make them part 3 πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not really that good at storytelling πŸ™ˆ I like the way you tell it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awe, Mr. Johnson was truly a generous one, he even doubled the money he gave to Nikky when in fact it's not even necessary

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It shows Mr Johnson is kinda a rich dude to do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can smell the upcoming season of "Nikky and Johnson's love story" 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… this isn't any season because it has ended πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to read you. It's always a pleasure. Let's hope more, you left us intrigued.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by πŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I hope there will be more people like Johnson. And I am so excited for their meet-up as well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yea, I believe their meet-up would be heavenly πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am excited. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no this cannot end... what happened after they met??? I want to know 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oya come and complete the remaining one πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I really appreciated about the whole story is the way they were able to find a solution to all the drama without raising an eye brawl

$ 0.01
2 years ago