Been a writer for long.

31 42
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“I think people who create and write, it actually does flow-just flows from into their head, into their hand, and they write it down. It's simple.”

Paul McCartney

The week is running at a full speed and I love it, especially for someone eager to see December and celebrate the festive season with family and friends. Do you still see Christmas and New Year as something to celebrate? To me, I will always love the moment and get excited as each month passes by. At least, we are heading to another year which we don't know what it will bring, but be rest assured and believe that if God is for us, no one can ever be against us.

Here comes an interesting prompt I first bumped on Fantagira's blog, then I saw it on Jane's blog as she gave beautiful answers which kept me smiling like someone who is being told “I love you and would let the whole world know that”. Do you catch that feeling already? 😅 So far, I have met 3 or 4 users more already who have written their own and here I am, doing justice to my version of it.

What inspired you to start writing?

When I was a young girl in my teenage years, I love writing songs I composed by myself and would take them to church to teach others. I love writing my version of songs then which I so much love doing. Then, I went on to write stories in my head which are known as fictional stories. I bought different books for this and I enjoyed doing that. Well, I never knew writing or blogging then. So, I didn't even consider it something that will come to favour me today.

Music composing and stories inspired me to write as I don't miss a day doing that. Many times, I will just wake up in the middle of the night to write down a song I got inspired to sing so that I don't forget it. It got to a point, I was using human conversations to sing and would compose. If I find it meaningful or I got any inspiration from it, I quickly run inside to jot them down. I was always excited to teach my friends songs in church and for this reason, I was inspired to keep writing them down so as not to forget. The same thing with my stories then.

Another thing that inspired me more and made me take my writing beyond songs and stories then was knowing that I could get paid doing what I love which is writing. My younger sister was on Steemit then and when she knew I do write, she partnered with me to open an account. I would be writing for her two accounts while she pays me when she cash out. I was really happy to do this, especially being my sister and knowing I would be paid too since I wasn't doing anything other than teaching Job in which I wasn't paid hugely.

My niche then was writing about God's word and that was the community she was in then called #gratelfulvibes. So anything religion was allowed. That was what she wanted me to be doing for her while I was happy helping her and she pays me. So, earnings also inspired me to keep writing even though I don't even mind any cents I am given today because it's what I love and enjoy doing.

When did you first consider yourself a writer?

It was when my sister introduced me to Steemit and partnered with me in the year 2016, I saw myself as a writer since I write from my head and not copying and pasting.

How long have you been writing?

Well, let me say I started writing in 2016 which I stopped after a year or two. Then, I came back fully in 2020 and till today, I have not stopped writing daily on platforms. Though some blogging platforms have stopped existing now. I was always writing non-stop since then.

How do you handle writer’s block?

As a writer, it is normal to experience writer's block. Then, I was so much experiencing it but would force myself to write something, but when I read a post by @Fexonice1 on how to avoid it, ever since then, I don't find it stressful. Even if I am going through writer's block, I write about how it started and what I was doing during that time. This is what I learnt from his post. My last post that talked about the light issue was a result of writer's block which made me come up with that since it was something that was happening then.

What advice would you give a new writer, someone just starting?

Remember if you must write, you must be ready to learn and keep reading. Without reading, our minds are blank and until we pick something to read about, that is when we start to connect those dots in our minds. Reading inspires us to write something from what we have gained. Also, get inspired through music and movies. Don't stop learning because it's a continuous thing.

It may look difficult at first, but start from your daily activities, and put down your ideas from daily conversations with humans. Observe your environment and surrounding. Go out to Nature and you will be inspired to create something of your own.

Do not think of taking someone else's works because you can never grow with that. When you keep practicing your writing skills, you will surely be good at it.

Thanks for your time.

Images by Andrea from Pexels

[September 29, 2022] (No 271 articles for the year)

17
$ 2.82
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

what a great writing experience to tell, would love to impart with this prompt as well maybe tomorrow I guess

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's great. The prompt are interesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You stopped writing songs to start writing to make money that you don't spend 🤣😂😂😂🤣. I come in peace.🏃🏃🏃

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nice oneeeeee...... 😂😂😂 Is it not you again? At least I am recommending songs on Hive 🤔😁😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 I told you I came in peace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a block from writing a general diary-like blog, such as "How are you, friends? Hope you are doing fine. I am now preparing my morning coffee ..." Oh my God, I have already written one sentence!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Can you see? We just need to scribble down something and before we know it, we are already making a longer post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow starting young. It does show in your posts how you do like to write :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you Sir 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't really start with writing in my early stage. All I love doing was drawing, I was good at drawing. It was in my secondary level that I switch from drawing to writing. I got inspired in writing the day a friend told me if know that I can write. I asked him how ? He said he went through my jotter and he saw all what I wrote.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's another inspiration from someone and that would definitely encourage you to keep writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great to read another story of how it all started. We all started differently yet we’re all here together ☺️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, we are all different but we are here doing the same thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What inspired you to start writing?

Mine is money o, I won't even lie or sugarcoat it 😂 sapa inspired me to pick up writing and now I am enjoying it, luckily for me I don't find it hard to write, I guess I have always had that talent

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha. Sapa is a great motivator then 😅😅😅😅 Of course, when we keep writing, we won't find it hard again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard alot of people have testifying they fexonice1 article about writer's block had really been helpful. I guess I would check it out too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I can't really find the post, I would have helped you so it becomes easier. He made the post a long time ago.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well about religious festivals like Eid and Christmas Almost every community member Waits , prepared and ready to celebrate by heart. It is our love to Almighty God and His blessings to us. About writing I started with uptrend only when HurmainZara introduce me there. It becomes habit now to write.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That name sounds familiar to me. Amen 🙏 may God spare our lives till then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now I could say that you are a great writer princess and based on the articles you had that I've read, you are like a professional writer. One of the best writers out there. 🥰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aww.... Thanks so much for the compliment. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you been doing it for years now. Back those time I am not really on to writing yet I loved reading, one that motivates me to write is that I loved to read haha. That's why I always look back to my old styles, there will be changes surely.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

When we read, we are motivated to write something we learn from it and putting our own ideas too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG Princess, we'd love to hear you aing your composed songs. Writing songs is really not easy. 😍🥰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It isn't easy at all. Thank God for inspiration too. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really a great advice, truth be told it's not easy to write without reading, learning comes from reading and to be a great writer we need to continue reading.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We won't have anything to write on if we don't read books or magazines.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now I understand why most of you here are good writer's as I have read that most of you started to love writing at your early age. Personally I just started writing when I joined readcash 😁.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's been so long I started doing that and it was easier starting on a platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"What advice would you give to a new writer, someone who is just starting out?" The best advice, I think, is to write with your heart and transcribe the story, with pen on paper!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly. That is another great advice. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago