Avoid Inheriting Other People's Enemies.

46 346
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

When we were young, we have some friends we play with. When we fight with them, we would want others to fight with them too as a way of getting back with those we fight. Let's just say we were still ignorant then. What about now that we have grown up to understand life?

I watched a movie last night and I love this quote;

"The enemy of my enemy is my friend"

Many people including friends and siblings expect that when they are at odds with someone, you also should be their enemy because they don't want you to associate with who they are fighting with. I mean, do you expect me to also be in a fight with someone you fought with? Why should I? Are you serious?🧐

Most of us have been in situations where we tend to hate or dislike people our friends or families do not like or have issues with, I am sure right now you are feeling guilty? After reading this, your mindset will change for the better.

I have a friend who had issues with a neighbor in my hostel and because of that, she told her younger sister never to associate with the person. Thank God the sister is a wise person who understands that "my sister's enemy can be the one to lift me up tomorrow"

She never allowed what her sister told her to affect her relationship with the person and they are both talking and doing fine.


I have also been in a situation where my very good friend had issues with a young man and for no reasons, they stopped being in good terms with each other and sub consciously I started avoiding this young man because I wanted to stay loyal to my friend, I am glad I am not that way any longer.

Talk about loyalty? Inheriting people’s enemies might seem loyal to us but in the actual sense of it, it isn’t. What is loyal about avoiding or distancing yourself from someone who hasn’t directly offended us but because they aren’t in good terms with people close to us.

To worsen the situation, we do not care even when our friends or families are at fault, we just inherit the situation.

There are situations where we should come into the situation and hear from both parties then come about bringing peace in their midst if it is really important to do that and there are times, we just need to respect our loved ones decisions and look away.


For no reason should we hold grudges in the first place. Why do we fight each other? Do we even find peace within us? If at all you are having issues, that doesn't give you the way to tell others to be an enemy with such person too. Your own enemy is my friend provided that we never fought before. Do your own thing and let me focus on mine. We are two different people.


REASONS WHY WE SHOULD NOT INHERIT OTHER PEOPLE’S ENEMIES

Sometimes you do not know what transpired between these two parties in the first place, it is not enough that you observed both parties not being in good terms and you care less what led to that, you just assume your friend is on the right side and then you extend the issue to your side which doesn’t sound smart enough.

There will be times when your friend and the enemy will reconcile and you will be left in the middle or stranded not knowing what to do. In some cases, your friend and the enemy might as well gang up against you, in the end you lose.

Inheriting people’s enemies is as good as loosing your peace and opportunities. There are times that opportunities we need to move up is in an information format from the enemy, that is how the opportunity will pass one by.


Stay away from picking enemies of other person just so you can be loyal to him or her especially when you haven't known the real cause of it and to know the story behind it. Some of your sources, friends and families are toxic and unaccountable all at the same time.

To crown all these said above, whenever you see your friend and another having issues, you should be a point of peace to settle both parties on all grounds, you have done well by doing that.

Thanks for reading from me again.

|September 10, 2021|

24
$ 7.82
$ 7.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 14
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

It's not really good to join in someone's fight and have them as your enemies it's not cool at all.. You're just adding more woods to the burning fire if it's like that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mother used to tell me "You can pick your own friends. Don't let other people pick your friends for you." When I got older I realized that I did not have to PICK my enemies. Those who chose to be my enemies - for whatever reason - decided to be my enemy. Jesus taught His disciples to "love their enemies". I'm a disciple of Christ. ❤️️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, we shouldn't be meddling with other people's misunderstandings or grudges instead we should be the peacemakers who will stay in the middle of them. We shouldn't take one side only just because he/she is our friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Someone joked and said most friendship are forged by mutual enemies. "Oh, you don't like her too? Me too" and boom, they birth a friendship that stem out of bitterness forgetting that because you didn't get along with one person doesn't mean another person won't.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hate People like that seriously and do you know what? I have a way of dealing with such thing that could even make that person who expects me to be an enemy to another, tired of holding grudges😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. I end up being friends with people most people complain about 🤣🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even after having enemies, we should not make other enemies out of the ones we already had. There is nothing bad taking to your friend's enemy. Who knows, they can settle with you becoming the next enemy to the same person. So, the best is to remain who you are and do not make enemies out of the ones your friends have made. Be free with everyone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is it! We must be free with everyone. Thank you for your contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you that we should always mediate to reconcile the parties. Because rancor and enmity is not good for anyone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It isn't good at all. We don't need to have grudges against anyone instead make peace at all times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right my sister. It made me remembera roommate I had then in school. She expects you to be enemies with her enemies. Even though she might be the one who introduced me to the person as friends. Once there's an issue between them she expects me to fight them as we. But it's very wrong.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's really is a sign of immaturity from her. Well, I hope she understands and not continue with such act.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't find any meaning in having grudges against someone who doesn't offend you all in the name of being loyal to your friend, is that not madness of the highest order?? 😂😂😂😂 , I laugh in Spanish 🤣🤣.

Wahala no dey finish, like I can't stop laughing while I was going through your Post, its funny to me, how will in carry someone problem on my head.

Yes your are having grudges with someone , then what's my own concern with the person, after all , I was not there when it all started, so I don't find any reason in separating myself from the person whom you're having grudges with, I'm wise enough , ughhhh 🤣🤣🤣.

Errrrrrrrrr, you might be my friend, but when things are going the wrong way, I won't comply with it, truth be told...we should always look for a way to make peace...

Oh! Was glad to visit your post, it was fun 🤩

$ 0.03
2 years ago

See as you release words as if it was an action 😅😅 I got you dear and I love your perspective on this topic. It's none of my business if you fight with someone, he or she is still my friend because I never had issues with such person. When I do, it shows sign of immaturity just like what Kristofferquincy said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe 😆, just have to drop as it boiling inside of me. Gone are the days when I'm still dealing with immaturity, both now no friends can toss me around again, i do what I choose to do...lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't hate someone because our friend is having a quarrel with that person, it is not right and I love the fact that you explained it and tell us the implication.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you read it too. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, we should not keep on meddling and inherit other's enemy instead we should act as a mediator to both parties. Let us all practice the act of friendship and love from each other. Thank you for those wise words of yours. Nice to meet you hope we could be friends. ❤️ Just a wandering newbie here

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we are already friends here. Nice to meet you too. You are welcome to Readcash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been in that situation a lot I had issue with a friend of mine and I discovered that his brother also stopped talking to me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It shows a sign of immaturity that way. You just have to move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid, my friend's enemy is my enemy too. Jehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all do that as a kid then 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only someone that isn't smart inherits his/her friend's enemy. Though when i was younger. I do hate my friend's enemy😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same With me too but I understand better as I grow up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's unfair to hate other people just because our friends or family members hate them. We appreciate their warning and they never want us to have the same trouble with them but it would be unfair to the other's people part. We can still be good to them while also not putting our guards off

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If we are truly loyal to someone we should try to create peace between our friend and his/her enemy,instead of inheriting his enemies. Keeping grudge about others for no reason is a nonsense and I remember that in our childhood we were used to behave in this way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, then we were ignorant but we should wise up to understand the truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes to this! It doesn't mean that your friend's enemy should be your enemy too. You can be a friend with those so-called enemies. We all have the right to choose freely who to befriend. 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Having a heart and mind that acknowledges, accepts, values, and celebrates different ways in which people live and interact all over the world is what we need in a world of diversity.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah this is true I like the way you explained everything on this article. And this is very common in typical African home when a parent tells a child hate that man or woman or child because he did something to me . It becomes a generational hatred. It is true we shouldn’t inherit peoples enemies but sometimes we have no choice because of our loyalty to our friends and family.it just the rule of life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The rule should be executed by thinking in the right ways to bring peace instead of fighting with those who are fighting with your own friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly resolving the major or minor issues so that we can all be friends together

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes this is true princess. We shouldn't inherit people's enemy. First we don't know what is the real cause of the fight. We shouldn't be bias. The right thing to do is giving some a positive words and good advices to make them peace. Fighting each other is not healthy.

This is a great article princess..❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. It's bad to be bias and want to side a story over another. We need to be one who can create peace amidst issues like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed princess. We need to be stand as a peace maker not in one sided. You make the situation worst if we'll do that...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one thing I will never do; I won't inherit other people's enemies coz what transpired between them is not my business. I actually noticed that the issue of inheriting enemies is mostly common among females, just drinking Panadol on top another person's headache

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😅😅😅 Men do not have Problem in that aspect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True that...we have more important things to worry about than keeping track of enemies 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not good to always judge others based on what others says about them. Let try to enquire more information on such person before we can conclude. How is your health dear?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I am feeling much better now. Thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we have to evaluate the reason for the enemity before deciding who to side with. Being enemy with your friends enemy isn't right, it's simply a sign of immaturity and a delicate act of childishness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you. A sign of immaturity, I love that from you 🤝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, it doesn't mean that your friend's enemy is your enemy too. We don't know what's the reason behind their argument so we should not in inherit someone's enemy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Enemies!! We ought to be careful when we are taking sides with people, it could lead to what we never bargained for. The best is to be fair to all. Enmity breeds the inability to leave a progressive life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago