Are they not afraid of the future?

34 67
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

I want to believe we all are enjoying a new daybreak? It's the last month of November and I am sure we are waiting for the last month of the year 2021? I am eagerly waiting too.

I traveled last week to Lagos for an event and also to see my grandma after many years. She was so happy seeing us because it was a surprise visit we did. I got back to school yesterday and it was a stressful one as usual. I don't think one has travelled and not experience tiredness, I did.

For the Journey, I heard and saw two incidents that I just ask myself "are they not afraid of the future?"

One thing we should ever think of and be mindful of is the future. If you do good or bad, the future is waiting for you to receive what you deserve.

Let me narrate them to you.....


FIRST INCIDENCE

I was returning from the wedding I went for and while in the bus, a lady with a small baby on her back got down and was entering into a small carnal which was so empty. Everyone was looking at her and they started this conversation. An old woman who was looking at the lady passing through the carnal asked if she wasn't trying to dump the child there. I was curious to hear more and I left what I was doing on my phone.

Another woman in the bus started her own where she said just of recent, a lady killed her baby and lied to the man that wanted to marry her that she doesn't have any baby before. After a while, the man knew she killed her own baby and he refused marrying her. He said "If you can do this to your own baby, how am I sure you will not do the same for my own too?" That was how the lady missed the opportunity.

A man contributed too and said another case of a lady went to drop her baby at the altar in a church and ran away.

This left me with questions: "Why do they do this?"

"Why would they kill a little baby or abandon them somewhere?"

A baby comes to the world in the hope that a good parent would take good care of them but it's not like that anymore.

Some would even go ahead to trade them for money and in the future, they start running around to claim their children back after being struck with a problem.

When you know you aren't ready to be a mother, why then would you do it? No matter the reason behind their thoughts of dumping these babies, taking such foolish step isn't worth it. A life for that matter. A life you suffered for nine months and went into hard labor to bring them to life. These children are innocent and never imagined their lives ending in another family's house.

They should be afraid of the future because no one knows what would become of these children. Many are left in the orphanage homes not because they are orphans but most of them were dumped somewhere and they become government's property.


SECOND INCIDENCE

I was in the bus at the park yesterday when a woman and her son entered with the aim of lapping the boy on her legs but the driver refused. The transport fare was $4 but the woman couldn't afford for two, she had to think of carrying the boy on her legs so she would only pay $4 and not $8. She begged the driver but he was refusing. She explained that she doesn't have much money.

Three passengers pitied her and gave her some money which amounted to $3.4 and as soon as she collected the money, she got down while the son refused not going with the mother if she didn't allow him sit down on his own. Little did we know they both planned it to extort money from passengers through lying that they don't have money for transport. We got to know that she has enough money with her through the driver. At that moment, she and the son had left the place and went further.

The driver said that was how they are always doing and they come to the park once a week to extort money from passengers.

A woman also narrated a woman at her area who was doing this stuff and had built two houses. I exclaimed.


People are really wicked. This is the kind of people that make us not to help another again because we all believe they are the same when they come up with their lies of not having money on them.

They have turned begging into business and do you think the one who has built houses through such illegal means would enjoy in the future? When they start running around to find solutions to their problems, they will be pitied not knowing what they have done in the past.

I wish they are caught. I also pity the young boy with the woman. He will grow up to know about it and also go through such means to extort money from people.


Okay, let's do something productive today and I believe at the end of the day, we would smile for the achievement. I will also try my best visiting articles as usual too in my spare time.

Thanks for reading

Lead Image

|November 30, 2021|

19
$ 6.53
$ 5.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Infinity
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 18
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Mehn! These stories are choking! One day I sat down and thought how killing is now rampant, People now see killing as just like killing fowl. I've thought if all those spirits/ghosts in movies are real regarding to hunting their killers,,, Those having no regards for life, I DNT knw whether they've the Normal human heart.

Also, the case of begging, I wouldn't lie, I hardly give to beggers when traveling unless I'm deeply convinced. The worst are the camouflaging types, using different pattern to achieve their target. So bad!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As in, i just want what we see in movie to be real. Trust me, no one would want to kill or hurt another person because of the fear that they will be hunted back.

Yes, I don't give to beggars too unless i am convinced to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is quite unfortunate. I have heard about the first scenario a couple of times. Recently a young girl from calabar did such a thing. So sad, I can't imagine growing up and realized that my parents were unknown- disappeared when I was a child. And when the innocent baby becomes a celebrity tomorrow, the mum would come to claim him right? By the way am new here, I have heard a lot about you and its a pleasure meeting you.☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really feel for every children who have passed through such thing. Such children will find it hard to forgive their mothers when they turn up to claim them. I don't blame those children though because it's sad experiencing that.

You are welcome dear and I believe you will enjoy and love it here. I will Subscribe to you now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of tendencies like that princess. Even me I asked myself, why they need to do that? It's a biggest mistake. It is a sin. Killing the own child. If they are not ready why they did that such kind of thing at the end the child will suffer which they need a truly love and care. They are innocent and you are right about that princess.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A big mistake from them and it is a sin only if they know. God can never forgive them for taking such drastic steps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't understand why and how people can kill an innocent and small baby for that cause which that baby have never done. We are loosing faith in humanity, now we're afraid of showing our pity and kindness to those people who actually need these things from us for those wicked people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May God always deliver us from such people around us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This kind of things happens it's true, imagine killing a child because you wanted to get married, what is bad there if you tell the man you had a child and if he truly loves you, he will still marry you. Some don't even get to see their child because they would abort the child before the child can take it's first breathe. And no one knows what the child would be in the nearest future and they cut their dream off

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really imagine what could they be thinking to take such steps in destroying the lives of babies. It's so sad though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyday with its own story.... Those women who dumped their child somewhere, Don't they have conscience? They don't even think about tomorrow. What if the child is the only hope she has in the future, the child might be the one who will rewrite the bad story in the family, and they end up dumping their blessing.

I can relate to your second story, where by people turn themselves into cooperate begers, they use it as a business even when their two hand are complete. Though i do look and observe before rendering help to somebody. What about those that turned themselves into mad woman just to extort money from people, those who pretend to be blind , those who pretend to be lame all in the name of collecting money from people and after they are being caught, you'll get to Know that these people have built House and even owned a car with money they extort from people...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mothers really need to understand that they are responsible for their babies and not even entrusting them in the hands of people or dumping them somewhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But some women have sold out Their conscience sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world has still people who go beyond the line just to raise their kids and bring them the life they deserve.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How could a mother kill or abounded her child with her own hands, she must be heartless and don't deserve to be called a mother. And I always feel amazed to see this behaviour of beggars, for them begging is a profession through which they betray others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The mother is so heartless to do such thing and I don't even give to beggars anyhow except I am moved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You mean someone used begging to build a house?? 😳 Omo! Abi is just an exaggeration or wetin sef? For someone to use begging to build house, that person is a corporate beggar abeg

$ 0.01
2 years ago

According to the woman, she has been doing for long and become addicted to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People can be so stupid and heartless, kill your own child just because you want to marry a man? That's ridiculous. Also that woman and her child's scope isn't surprising, they do that constantly in lagos.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's shocking to me when I heard it. Why would you kill a soul for your own benefit? And you think you will have peace of mind even if you settle down? It's not done at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A woman who abandons her child or can use it to extort money from other people are things that escape my understanding but they happen every day. I'm glad you were able to visit your grandmother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They happen everyday especially in my country just because of money while some who aren't ready are found in stuff like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hate those who like having intimate moments with their parents. But when an accident happens, they dare to just abandon or kill their little child. But I believe they will face the real consequences in the afterworld.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. They can never escape the punishment later on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I can't understand, a mother who can throw their child like a hot potato. I mean, how could they right? 😢

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are so wicked and cruel to have done that. We have many women doing this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are in a wicked world. People using their children for ritual all for money. They've forgotten that the came into this world holding unto anything and so shall they return. When you know you are not ready to have a child then why involved in sex.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have many cases like this and they don't know they are ruining themselves with such act. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Babies are still blessing from above, regardlessof the timing or what. You are right princess, if they are not ready to have a baby, then why should they do it? :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly! At least there are ways to protect themselves from getting pregnant if at they want to do it. The babies are innocent to go through such abandonment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The baby is so innocent, they should not be dumped easily they should be love and care. That mother has no conscience in her baby.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. They need to be taken care of and loved by their biological mothers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The baby did nothing wrong. What an evil mother he has. If the mother can't provide for his kid, why not give to the shelter instead of killing it. There are some people out there who doesn't care anymore about their future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They don't at all. Well, the future is waiting for people like them. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago