After graduation, what next?

52 75
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

I have been so active yesterday especially on noise.cash that I spent over 3 hours making noise. I slept off in the process and I woke up again at 1:03am, I decided to focus on read.cash. Replied all comments on my previous articles, cleared two pages of my notifications and visited all those I am sponsoring and when I checked the time, it was 3:30am. Wow! Did I used two hours here? At least I slept back peacefully because I was able to visit some of my Subscribers which I will continue today.


Inasmuch as we want to achieve the best and make our dreams come true, there are certain conditions we must meet so we don't end up regretting our steps. Thank God for @Olasquare articles titled "Questions of Life" part one and two. I was inspired to build my title of this article as he came up with questions of life which includes; How? Why? Where? Who? and When?

When as a human being, we are able to answer all those questions popping in our heads, we won't have problem facing them because we already know the direction to take but a situation where you are still trying to find your purpose in life, you still settle for less, then it becomes a big problem or dilemma for you.


According to him, he said "We cannot escape from challenges". This is so true because when we keep going in life, there are challenges we would surely face and if we are strong enough, we would overcome them and if not, then, we need to check ourselves if we are really putting in much effort at all.


What do you have that others don't? What are you good at that others struggle with? What comes naturally to you that you think you can do? What's your area of strength? What encourages you or what gives you the courage to wake up every morning? What would you do even with little payout? What problem are you seeing that you think you can help in solving? You are not born without a purpose because you are not a mistake even if at some point your parent told you that you are. Imagine millions of sperm cells and yet you were the only one that stuck?

Taken from @Olasquare article

The question "WHAT?" has always been taken so important to me that I need and must find the right answers to it or else, I might be missing it.

After graduation, what do I need to do? what are my area of strengths? Would I depend entirely on someone? Every questions taken from his article already has an answer in my mind as I am already making plans for my life after graduation. The truth is, life still continues after school. How do I intend to survive when I get out of school? Where will I stay or live? With my parents or relatives? Who would I rely on for survival? When will I start achieving my goals? When is the right time to start planning for the future?


Anytime I wake up, it feels like I am approaching the future already. What am I doing today to influence tomorrow? I already decided not to go home after graduation. I am already a lady with ambitions and relying or depending on my family will be a bad one for me now. This is why I have made plans for myself to focus on my area of strength which is my "Writing Skill". Thank God this skill has never disappointed me ever since I found out that I have such great and beautiful potential in me. I have my savings and still doing that. Thank God for platforms like this which has given me the opportunity to earn and save too.


Aside my writing skill, I have a talent that I know God gave to me naturally which is Teaching. I have this patience in me to lead and study children. Even though I am still in school, my passion for teaching keeps growing. Even when teacher's day was celebrated two days ago, I still counted myself as a wonderful teacher at that. I am preparing for my future already that when I graduate, I don't think I can become idle with my talent and skill. I just need to continue improving.


I remembered my friends asking me what next when I graduate, I told them I have my skill and what I am good at (teaching), I think with that, I am good to go with God's direction. I focus on technology now and some were like "I should go into handmade skill to help my living" I smiled and told them, I know my area of strength. I can't do something because others are doing it. Many times I have tried to lay my hands on a skill, but I am not getting it. This is not a matter of not concentrating or focusing, I just don't find my niche in them. It's not my line at all.

When you try to follow people's trend on a particular thing and it's not your calling, believe me, you would find it difficult unless you retrace and find what you are good at. I need to stop here for now. I am just trying to let my handpen work out this morning πŸ˜…

Thanks for reading

|October 07, 2021|

22
$ 9.22
$ 8.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 14
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

It's great that you already set your mind to what really makes you happy and that is teaching. I believe you will do great at it because you love it. All the best!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful piece !!! I am in 200level soon to graduate in 2yrs time... Hahaha this was super helpful...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad it helped ☺️ Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've also been thinking about the same thing for some time but I have my writing skills plus I'm already into crypto trading; only considering searching for more options in order to attain financial stability within a short time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also will not depend on less but to explore more ways too to increase my income.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you will follow the path you want to take, you will succeed in the future. Don't divert it princess.. Just continue your passion for writing and teaching 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your encouragement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just follow what you think is right for you, it is better to decide for yourself than let someone else decide for you. Dont stress so much and maybe pray for God's guidance!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After graduation reality do set in, we can prepare before hand and prepare our heart for what's the to come after graduation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thoughts of what the future holds crosses my mind at interval. Like you i love teaching, but i will prefer to lecture in a university and that will require more education after university degree.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I also would love to continue my degree, I love lecturing profession too. God will provide money to further πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the reference dear...it means a lot to know those articles inspired you. I am delighted dear.

Yes, we need to always ask ourselves these questions and I am glad you already found your area of strength which you need to build up on. I know you will do great, my dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€— thank you for believing in me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always, my dear ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Considering the fact that I'm a male and also the first child of my parents, I already have lots of responsibilities waiting for me and I'm already planning for my life after graduation.

I already have some plans I want to implement and I have already started working on some of them now. We will all be very successful in life by God's grace

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! First boy especially male have much responsibilities. May God help you in Jesus name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen πŸ™ thanks so much princess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great question everyone need to ask ourselves because after all and all what next Well am happy for you that you have a good and great talent to follow after the graduation

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a question that rings in the mind of every final year brethren, as we all know that after school we are going out there to face reality when non of the family members is ready to send money anymore, because they believe after school we have to get something doing that can fetch us money to sustain our daily activities.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. In fact, they have stopped sending money πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I just have to be wise to fight for myself before the future caught up on me. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear, out of the too many what questions in here, I think what I can say about one of them is that of what is next after graduation and the answer is to get a job and begin to carry some responsibilities like your parents, then come and marry me ooooooo!!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think the important thing is to keep your passions in your mind to do some activity after graduation. Do you like to write? Don't give it up. Strengthen your skills and continue to grow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really appreciate your advice and encouragement πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will surely meet those question tag targets one day. All you need more is being focused and then winning the race and answering your Ws' questions wont be a misfit anymore

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Remember this: After you graduate, don't stop studying! You should never stop learning and improving yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, I won't. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What next is a question that everybody needs to sit and answer. Personally, I'm usually scared of answering that I prefer to just take one step at a time.

In the end, uno matter how hard you try, you can't escape the future. So its better to be prepared for it, so that the future doesn't take you unaware.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we need to be well prepared so we don't get caught up unaware and then, we won't be able to know what is next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like you, I also have lots of questions running on my mind everytime I think about graduation. Will be successful?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

To be successful, it all depends on the choices we make.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It what's you'll have to sit and decide on your own by having a deep thoughts about this w's.

But majority of people don't dream about the future, they don't have the thought of what they will do after the graduate, they should start to plan for the future now.

We know what we want, we should not allow anybody to drive us , their way is different from mine and we are being Created with different purpose, theirs is different from mine , so it is necessary for us to know how purpose and work towards it.

There's is always that the world can offer us, but if we don't know our purpose on health we will keep on moving without a destination .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is why we need to identify our purpose so we don't end up walking aimlessly. Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gbam! S bitter Truth that must be told.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Follow what your heart wants Princess, you'll surely get the feelings that you want when you do that - contentment and happiness bis equal to Happy Life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is the decision I made two years ago I graduated from University. It was a time of sober reflection and taking decisions. I'm glad I didn't follow the trend because I would have been sorry...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank God for the decision you took. We need to be careful not to follow what people are doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, you made me think far away while reading this. I will surely have the answer to every everyone question popping through my mind right now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great. We need to think ahead of the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say success comes from doing what you want, with passion. I trust that you can do it, Princess! β™₯️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, when there is passion, you will put in more efforts and this would make a worthwhile being in us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very right, I can't do things because others do. I love to render services so I don't think because other people make use of their teaching certificates to teach I should also go into teaching, or because my sister and brothers have handwork I should force myself on one too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We need to do what our ability can carry instead of looking elsewhere where our strengths isn't there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still trying to figure out what next too. It's tiring.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well said, Princess. I am happy that we have the same passion and that is teaching. Just like you, I can't imagine me, having different profession rather than a teacher and I believe it's my calling too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Teaching is a good skill if we are passionate with it. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup and if we are qualified too because we need to undergo a lot of process before we can be called professional teachers

$ 0.00
2 years ago