A Strict Examination

27 54
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

"If you’re totally convinced you’ll fail, you’ll struggle to succeed.

But if you believe you’ll succeed, you’ll stand a much better chance.

Take it one step at a time – you can get there!"

Quote source

Yesterday took a turn on some people and they never expected it would happen. If you fail to plan, you plan to fail, there is nothing as that. I still wonder how someone would come into the examination hall with nothing in the brain. Some read though but all their lives, they do not believe in themselves and thereby depending on others to sit with them so they can be taught everything. I am not a bad person but I have the principle that if at all you want me to tell you the answer to some questions, I can only try my best giving you point to note, but still expecting me to explain those points is out of it. You don´t expect me downloading all what I explained in my own way to you. No way. Another thing about me is you can´t blame me when you call me and I do not answer you. I mean, where were you when I was having sleepless nights reading and assimilating every pages? I can´t allow anyone implicate me as a result of talking to you whereas the instruction says "do not talk."

A friend told me how she was implicated during last semester´s exam. Thank God she had finished all and she was trying to help another student. She was told to stand up and submit straight away. What if she hasn´t done all? The other person she was helping wasn´t caught. This is why I don´t talk during exam. I do my best and leave the rest which God has always been helping me.

We had two papers yesterday and the supervision was a strict one. It got to a point, some were not allowed to write exams if they do not provide departmental receipts. It was a tough one that even begging couldn´t solve the problem. They were forced to pay for receipts because who would want to have extra year? They were sad spending the money but as they say that one has to be proactive by preventing such a day like this by doing the necessary thing at the right time.

During the first paper in the morning, we were called according to our matric numbers but some students thought they were smart enough to pass it over but they were disappointed especially those who didn´t read but depend on their friends and what they have tattooed on their laps. I saw one of the big girls in the department being disappointed, her eyes turned red immediately when she was separated from those she depended on 🤣. Another lady was caught cheating with her phone but she was lucky to sit for the exam.

My surname starts with an "O" and you know my number will be at the back. I do not sit with my friends because of that but we trust ourselves to do our best without depending on anyone. After distributing the question papers and booklets, I prayed silently to God as my usual practice during exam and He helped me.

The last paper was in the evening. I stayed in the school all through yesterday that I decided not to go home even though my house isn´t far to school. Before the start of the second paper, my neighbors begged me to come sit with them so I can be feeding them because they didn´t read according to them but I didn´t like it. I don´t want to be implicated and so I told God to take me away from there and He did it. The supervisors came in and sent everyone out and we were called in accordingly which made me separate from them. All our thoughts before was that we would be allowed to sit anywhere we want since it´s in the evening but I think God proved Himself to me yesterday.

While doing my work, I forgot what I have read and it was difficult to move to the next question. I didn´t want to ask from anyone as I do, and so, I bowed my head and told God to remind me (I love committing to God and asking for His guidance). Then after some minutes of not writing, it was as if the pages of the book were opened to me and I remembered everything. It didn´t take me half an hour to finish all. I had to wait for a person to stand up to submit before I do because students have known me to be the first to finish in the exam hall and I don´t want eyes to be on me again. When a lady stood up to submit, I followed suit 😂

When I got home, I was already tired that I had to eat the remaining rice I prepared to school in the morning. I took my bath and slept off. I wasn´t bothered about today´s paper because it will be taking place by 4pm and I already read before now. I only need to revise and wait to go and download everything back to my lecturer 😆

Thanks to everyone who kept wishing me. I really appreciate. Since the exam has started, I only look forward to the end of it next week 😎

I also appreciate @Ellehcim for the sponsorship renewal. God bless you dear friend.

Photo by Museums Victoria

[February 15, 2022] (No 46 article for this year)

17
$ 4.68
$ 4.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 9
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Thank God your done with the exams without any further complain... Well I know how it feels lol, I don't like supervisors who are strict coz most times they make the exam tiring lol... I pray and wish you come out with a better grade

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They needed to be strict especially that it is their own time because during lectures, we are always making noise and disturbing their lectures. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like surnames that starts with an "O" is the most common, mine and all my close friends' surname starts with an "O" as well. You have talked about all the reasons why I hate answering people in the exam hall, I am likely to be implicated when they are caught seeking for answers from me. I wish you goodluck on your remaining papers Princess

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Perhaps I would have the first letter in my name in my next world 🤣 Amen. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really pays to be prepared. Back then, I don't entertain anyone who would ask questions too while the exam is still going on. They would just steal my attention and focus.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. This is why most people prefer to finish all even if they have to talk and help others but it must be done carefully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its not always easy having two exam in a day, and I already drafted an article on how a guy was caught during our recent exam.. I also don't like teaching words for words, in today ,a friend asked me to dictate what i wrote, it was so bad but since it was a friend.. I had no choice which I plan not to seat next to again.. I also don't like strict invigilators

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well to me, I love having two exams in a day but I would have got prepared and studied hard for it. Also, even if you have to dictate all, you can just paraphrase all you have written or make a summary for him to use his word.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really, I wonder how people go to exam halls without reading. With the mindset that they'll find a way, which is usually by cheating and implicating other people. All the times I have been asked to stand up in an exam hall has been because I was answering other people. I have learnt to finish my work first before talking to anyone

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Finish first before talking because if you are eventually caught talking and your script is taken from you, there will be ab assurance for you because you are through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Nostalgia. That exam feeling from long ago... I smiled almost all through. I could relate.

Success to you already.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, every students would relate to this. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have the same 24hours and everyone chooses what they want to use theirs to do, they can't spend their time in clubs and expect you that spend your time reading to teach them, it doesn't work that way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. It doesn´t work that way. Some will say they are busy with life. Who isn´t busy with life? We all do, we just need to balance both.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same, I also don't want to ask during exam cause I don't want trouble. Our professors are strict during exam so any movement matters. I spend my night reviewing so that i can answer the questions. Congrats on finishing the exam :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, during exams, they are always strict and are ready to catch anyone violating the rules in exam. This is why I love studying very well so I don´t feel stranded in the hall.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is one of the best feelings seeing the questionnaire filled with the lessons that you studied religiously. Easy-peasy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very easy and you will be able to answer all questions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooww. Congrats with finishing your exam without that much sweat princess. I am glad that you were able to remember what you have studied. We are the same. I don't like sharing my answers with others because I don't want the to be dependent on me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I don´t like it too because when they are marking, they will assume we copied each other words for words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow its good for you princess that you remember all the lessons and answered the exams.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

this made me remember some exams i wrote while i was in school, some were so strictly monitored while some were normal monitoring giving us the student the ability to interact with each other

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, there are some kind lecturers who will be so lenient with students during exams because they know it isn´t easy cramming all courses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better that we should study the lessons and don't be dependent to the others. Sometimes it's unfair too because too much helping you are the one who will face the problems or complications.

You're so genius princess and I know you can make it every exams you have. I remember my old days during the exam days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am always excited when I see how you encourage me with these words "you are a genius". God bless you always. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate exams with passion, it is what make school boring.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😆 I love it though

$ 0.00
2 years ago