Don't Let Your Anxiety Kill You

17 25
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago
Topics: Mental Health

Having trouble sleeping? Irregular eating habits? Irritated always? This is a sign that I am abusing my mental and physical health.

I have been like this for months already, but it got worse this month. There were nights I felt like my head was going to explode. There were nights I felt like I couldn't control my anxiety, because whenever I close my eyes, I am seeing the worst scenarios in my head.

It is pretty hard, especially if I don't have something to divert myself from causing sadness. I felt like all my hobbies were gone. I lost passion for everything I liked to do before.

Maybe, this is the reason I haven't posted anything for a week already, because I just don't feel it. My mind didn't cooperate most of the time. My mind is empty from all the good content that I should write or share with you.

When did it start?

I don't know. I woke up one day feeling really tired. At first, I thought it was just normal tiredness, but I noticed it didn't go away. I noticed myself being so emotional (like now), and being so sentimental.

If you just noticed, most of my posts lately were very emotional. I don't know if my hormones hit differently these days, but one thing I am sure of, I don't like it. I want to get rid of this.

What are the things that help me get through this everyday?

  • If you are like me who have trouble doing things you once loved before, you are allowed to be not okay. The more you deny that you have mental issues, the more you'll prolong and worsen the situation.

  • Sometimes ,crying helps, but most of the time you are numb because of the pain, you can't explain.

  • Talk to your family and friends. If you find yourself uncomfortable talking about it, it's okay. Talk when you are ready, but don't forget to always talk to God. I do that everytime it feels heavy. And for some reason, the heavy feelings lightened.

  • Divert yourself by finding a new hobby. I don't usually do TikTok videos, but this helps me divert myself from anxiety. I create videos which make me happy and my content is my pets. You can start doing painting, reading books, writing.

  • Eat and live healthy. You know that one of the biggest factors that affect our emotions is our lifestyle. We should start being healthy. I am still slowly doing that, but I mostly fail because I do have insomnia. It is much more effective to do an exercise in the early in the morning. Vitamin D is very important.

  • Lastly, you have to surrender everything to God.

    "Cast your burdens upon me, those who are heavenly laden. Come to me, and I will give you rest."

10
$ 1.85
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 4
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago
Topics: Mental Health

Comments

",you have to surrender everything to God." You said it yourself. I know it be easier said than done but it really is different when you surrender all to Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As the pandemic started most of us were affected emotionally and mentally. And I'm one of them, its started during our work from home set up. I really had a hard time to adjust with the set up, can't manage my time properly. I started to get stressed and have anger issues. Thankfully I have some other things to do that helps me overcome those feelings. I paint /draw and watch korean dramas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good to hear that you are slowly overcoming your anxiety. We all need some time to break and don't forget to treat yourself. God Bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My anxiety started in 2020. I deactivated my Facebook because I get nervous because of the news and the fights over the internet. I just want to because anonymous on the internet. I just pray hard hoping I can surpass this. :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can relate 🥺 That's exactly how I feel. I detached myself from my social media. I don't even want to open it. Even here in read.cash. I can't even write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate. The best we could do for now is to continue fighting. It's okay not to be okay but we shoulr always rise.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Aaliyah. I'll do that. I appreciate your advise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the last thing you mentioned.. Prayer is one way you can do to cope up with your anxiety.. Just lift all your burdens to God..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Khing. I always surrender my worries to Him most especially if I couldn't understand myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep.stay strong sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Casi siempre pasamos dificultades para dormir cuando tenemos algún dolor o preocupación. Por ende cuando estemos así tomemos un buen te de tilo esto muchas veses nos alivia. Lindo día bella amiga. Te saludo desde Cuba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate your advise Yesi. I'll try to do it. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experience like this, hard to sleep and always feeling sick and fatigue.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. It happens to me almost every night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am taking stresstabs to make me sleep. But in the midnight it wakes me up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I should also take stresstabs. Thanks for this sissy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its helpful to sleep. You only week up if you need to pee☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago