4 Shops Invited me to be their Brand Ambassador

6 39
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Hola to all content creators in read.cash. I miss you all. I was busy with personal things lately, and I am glad I'm back to writing articles again.

Before I start, I want to clarify that I am not into modeling. I never tried having photoshoots. I get shy to the camera especially when a lot of people are looking at me.

I'll start the story. Around 8 pm tonight, I noticed that I have an unread request on my Instagram. I opened it and was shocked that someone invited me to be part of their team. So, I immediately messaged the store. I also double-checked if the store is legit, and was shocked to see that it has at least 661K followers on Instagram.

So, I tried choosing a product to help them promote. You'll only have to choose 3 products for free. And daaamnn, the products were expensive as hell. Lmao.

So I was really shocked the first time I saw the prices of the items lmao. I can't afford any of those. And they said I can pick any 3 of my choices for free, except for the shipping fee. Of course, I am very hopeful to be one of their ambassadors because first, I could use this for everyday use, and second, I could earn commissions every time they'll use my code.

After choosing, I already checked how much shipping fee I'll pay for it, and dammn, it's so expensive as well since it needs to travel from France to the Philippines. Lmao.

The total cost should be 11, 561.19 Php, but since the items are for free, I just needed to pay the shipping fee of around 40$.

While trying to figure out what to do. Two other products messaged me. So I was like, "what is wrong with these people?" " How did they find my Instagram? Lol.

So obviously, they were asking me to be one of their brand ambassadors, and the same with the first one, they have already a lot of followers.

I was like, "Is this still legit?". I don't want to dive in and trust easily with these things since scammers are very rampant lately. I can't afford to lose any cents nowadays, most especially I am saving for the House Renovation.

I am a bit skeptical about this also since it's like they are very eager to get me as their ambassador. Like if you are the CEO or the owner of the shop, you'll choose wisely your ambassadors most especially if the prices of your products are extremely expensive.

Like that one. Hmm. So I am not really convinced though.

Any Advice?

I won't make a move unless you guys will advise me on what should the best thing to do is. Even on Twitter, I didn't know scamming is very rampant there, how much more on other social media?

So before I decide, I have to carefully think about whether this thing is legit and worth it. Any advises will be appreciated. Thank youu!

6
$ 1.54
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
$ 0.01 from @Mafer8866
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Comments

Hmm, mukang sketchy sis and you have to pay a shipping fee? Kung need nila ipromote yung product nila, I think you do not have to pay anything kasi sila naman yung unang lumapit. If I were you, hindi ko tatanggapin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi na nga ako nag push sis. Hehe kase mahal talaga nang shipping umaabot talaga sya nang 1k something. So naah. Wag naa. Di din naman ako gumagamit nang jewelries. Thanks sa advisee siss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't know what to tell you because I've never counted on your fabulous luck! Kudos to you but make sure the process looks clean first. Talk to your parents before doing anything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this. I think I would decline this offer. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks suspicious for me ..hmmm...you know, nowadays, scammers are everywhere!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh thank youu! Will take note of this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago