BCH: A Hope for the Restoration of our House

4 40
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

December 16, 2021, when super typhoon Odette destroyed a lot of homes, including ours. When I came back home yesterday, I really feel devastated and sad because the whole second floor almost collapsed. We've been here for 14 long years, and we spent our happy memories here.

I asked my parents how we could restore it if we don't have any money to buy materials and pay for the labor. My father told me he wanted to loan money for the house. He said we need 500,000 (10,000$) to completely rebuild it.

To be honest, our house was not like other people's houses. It was made only with light materials. My parents strive hard to pay for our tuition and now, the money we have is for the bills at home only. Sometimes, after payday, we totally have zero balance. Despite that, our family is happy. That's why this time, I want to be serious about saving everything I have for my parents.

Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty

Noise.Cash and Read.Cash BCH

I already started saving my BCH here. I put it in my coins.ph wallet. I had converted it to PHP because I wasn't planning on investing in it. I can't take losing even a single cents every time BCH was in deep, so I had to convert it from time to time.

I still have 812 PHP (16$) in my wallet. I directly transferred everything I earned from both sites. In that way, I could also see how much I earned from this month. I withdrew 2000 PHP from last week because I used it for my sea flight travel to Cebu.

I also made an excel for all my earnings.

In this way, I could see how much I could earn per day on each site.

House Update after Odette

My father took these photos while I am still in Bohol. I was so sad after seeing these, especially for my parents. I know how badly they want to live in a comfortable house but can't afford to build one.

As you can see, we lost part of our walls. My father told me he tried to hold them, but the wind was so strong that they couldn't handle it anymore. My brother even cried while holding our roof, he was uttering this, "We don't have a house anymore, pa". Imagine how painful and traumatizing it was for him.

This is our house in Cebu. I am not born rich but my parents make sure to buy what we wanted. My partner on the other hand helped me provide for my family. Compared to my family, his family is in stable life. That's why I am also thankful for how he tried helping my parents financially.

As you can see, our house was made of light materials only. I am planning to make everything in concrete but it needs so much money just to make it.

My father computed the estimated costs we needed to make our house presentable, and he said it needs at least 200,000 PHP. Imagine how big that money is. Wew.

I will keep you an update once we started restoring our house. I hope this month,the loan we applied will be approved so that we could start it ASAP.

For now, I have to double my effort and strive hard in both sites. I know, I get less audience here compared to noise.cash. lol. But I really hope somehow @Therandomrewarder. would notice me again. In that way, I save BCH and used it for our house restoration.

I never opened up it to my family that I am saving money for our house. I hope and I pray that God will guide me with this journey. For sure my parents will be proud and happy once I lend them the money.

~prettydiane ♡

4
$ 2.48
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe talaga yung damage na binigay ni Odette. I am hoping sis for your safety and to your family. Ipon lang sis, hang on. :) God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis. Aja lang tayo. Pag may pangarap, makakamit talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis. Ang laki pla ng nadisgrasya ni bgyong odette diyan. Ang lhat mkkayan sis. In jesus name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis grabe talaga pero ang pinakaimportante safe kaming lahat. Kayang kaya lahat. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago