Why write?

26 33
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

I am feeling a bit weird tonight. I started out well. Logged in my nine-to-six (more like ten-to-nine) and was ok. But I feel like it is cold. Mom said it is not cold, though. That feeling of if you turn on the electric fan it is cold. But if you don't, it's hot. I am confused!

Midjourney rendered image

I popped in an expired (I suspect) Bioflu anyway, just in case (do not do it. I am still wondering why I did when I know I have a fresh set of Biogesic lying around). And I popped in an antihistamine earlier before that because I had the sneeze fest again suddenly around six pm. I guess that is a drop in the temperature. See? There is a breeze going around and it is cold. I cannot be just imagining it.

As you get older, your alphabets no longer reside the posters, they make a transfer to tablets and capsules

I am probably just groggy after the adrenaline from work worn out and the antihistamine is kicking in. But I also check my throat every once in a while by swallowing. One can't have dry throat. So far, still good and no pain. Just feeling odd I guess.

I have in my laptop an opened "Write An Article" supposedly. But I got lost in looking for images to put in it. I went looking for images in my hard drive and then turned to google photos. I enjoyed typing in keywords and also enjoyed looking at the pictures and remembering each story there is behind the captures. So, there, the article is yet to be finished (or started) and here I am writing another one.

That article is related on this one. But i saw a bunch of other pics from this photography stint and that discovery or rediscovery took me to other thoughts

That one is waiting in the laptop and this one is being created while I am lying on the bed, trying to sleep. On second thought, I could be fighting off sleep.

Midjourney be like: boxing gloves going up against a z

I have been sleeping super late lately. Probably the lack of physical activity contributed to that. But at least when sleep comes knocking in, it really knocks me out. It is just that I do not feel sleepy until almost 3am. I plan to sleep early tonight, though.

See this is the thing I like about writing. I am mostly a kid with a lot in my head. Writing things down, however, prevents a hyper run of stories.

Object ran through Midjourney and this is how they imagined it to be

I started writing with pen and paper since I discovered putting words together can create a story. Then after, I realize exploring my feelings by writing them down, too, can help me "put into words" what I am carrying in my head. Then afterwards, my heart and my head feels lighter.

Some time ago, I make use of Window's notepad to type in whatever pops up in my head while I am working. Just a line or two. A thought or phrase, simply anything.

It keeps me from getting bored and succumbing to writing thoughts down instead of battling to keep my concentration in what I should be doing makes me more productive after.

I consider writing therapeutic.

And also.. a healthy distraction if I feel the urge of doing it and I do it while I am in the middle of a task.

Gotta hold that pen and write.. via Midjourney

Tapping in a few words before signing off for the night.

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

9
$ 1.66
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

for me it takes a lot of time for me to write an article with a sense

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May sense naman mga article mo kaya mommy k! Kaw talaga! Pero sabi nga nila practice makes perfect. And sabi din ng isang line na like ko sa Finding Forrester...

“No thinking - that comes later. You must write your first draft with your heart. You rewrite with your head. The first key to writing is... to write, not to think!”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree writing is therapeutic. It has given me a sense of balance. Only can it give you a release it can put your mind at ease if you write something positive. Take care.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank yo Coolmidwestguy! You take care as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can call me Bob if you remember

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh i will remember! Nice meeting you Bob!!! I am lois. you can call me by that name. Pichi is a nickname I came up with when i was joining noise.. so everyone mostly calls me that now hahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes something like that happens with me too. While doing some works, I start working another and forgot the previous one for quite sometimes. In programming, we do like that, makes notes or take hints of the task that I would do, on a white paper. That is nice article I like it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you LeonaReed! Do you do programming? Is it your work?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I do programing, to be honest, learning and programing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true. Writing is therapeutic. It keeps us sane when we can write everything we want to but when we aren't in the mood, writing is a torture. Charot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same to writing has been a great outlet especially on my dark days. I just write anything in my mind and let the pen curve my story...

I'm also sick kagagaling lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since day one, I have been so vocal. I write to express. That's why I ended up pursuing this passion of mine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is so cool charming cherry08! High five!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree that writing is indeed therapeutic. I always write down thoughts or sometimes just random words. It helps me lighten my head for thinking a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes word play!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh nice, you make writing not just a habit but a stress releiver.. Dati hate ko talaga magsulat and I can't formulate any story kaya kapag may paactivity ng essay nahihirapan ako pero nung nagsimula ako magsulat dito mas nadadalian na ako gumawa ng story and bunos english language pa.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Nakaka stress lang siguro sa umpisa. Naku between pag salitain or pag sulatin mag susulat na lang ako.

Odiba ang saya lalo magsulat pag posibleng pagkakitaan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi 3 am frenny, nasanay na talaga katawan mo na ganyan ang sleep time aguy. Pag ako yan na wala sa oras ang tulog ee paggising sa umaga maiba na din ang pakiramdam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu grabe. Kagabi nakatulog maaga pero restless naman kasi nararamdaman kong nadadaganan ko braso ko . Hahahha... Kelangan ko ata ng activity na pisikal soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha arat na frenny, need na natin ng ganyan. Lakas ko maka push pero sa sarili ko diko ma apply yan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lahat ng ganap ay nasa isip lamang..... apir!! hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a random way of writing and you're good at it. Yes, writing can be therapeutic because in writing we could release the heavy feeling inside our heart, in writing we feel relieved and we feel relax.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you JenThoughts!!! That means a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You love writing pichi. Ako pichi ngayon lang talaga ako nagsusulat simula nung na meet ko tong platform nato tas while I'm writing I learned also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu sis. Ang sarap mag sulat sulat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo pichi magbibigay ng kasiyahan din satin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago