While Waiting...

19 50
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

What do you usually do while you wait for anything? Waiting for the person you are meeting up with? Waiting for your food to be served? Waiting for a miracle, anything?

The following are the usual things I do while waiting.

taking pictures while waiting for my flight

  1. Playing Mobile Games

Well, normally, I would be playing mobile games. Unless it is Grab that I am waiting for, I would be playing Mobile Legends thinking "one rank game" will be fine. But then if you do the same, start to panic when what you are waiting for arrives. If it is a person you are waiting for, you would not want to be rude and be playing so you struggle between keeping in game and being in the present.

If it is Grab Food that I am waiting for, to avoid that interruptions of calls, I play other games like Einstein Riddles. I love puzzles and Einstein Riddles are fun to toy with. I also play Sudoku. This way it is easier to let the game go when I need to be back in the present world.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

  1. Read a book if I brought one

Way, way before, I'd flip open a pocket book or any reading material while waiting. At least that way I progress in my reading tasks. But that was way, way, before we are easily distracted by so many things social and within a thumb's click.

  1. Bother my friends who I see online

This one's done seldom these days. I am a bit off and on on soc med. Mostly off. Just read and like some and interact to only very few chats - mostly family and some close friends.

  1. Daydream

Kidding. It would be a little too weird to be seeing someone smiling while staring off into space. So I have no intention to weird out anyone else around me. So if I daydream I make sure I am not in a weird spot.

Trying something different.

For now though, I am waiting for my Grab snack. But I also was just done reading @meitanteikudo 's most dangerous writing app. And though I do have the Random Word Generator open in another tab, I decided to try this new one instead. I have been avoiding writing fictions lately. Not that I cannot and not that my imagination ran out. I just try to avoid. No reason.

So while waiting let's cook up something from the prompt from Kudo's latest find.

And I am doing it wrong. Every time I click on the box, the prompt changes. I thought I can copy and paste it here. So one final click and ending with a few lines from this prompt. I will be doing the much more complicated time-bound later on.

He knew he must keep very still while he waited. He heard the heavy boots of the unknown people who barged into his house as they go slowly up the stairs. He counted three people. His wife sure did put up a good fight from the kitchen as he saw it in the security cameras. She is now lying unconscious on the kitchen floor. His wife trained for this as well. He knows in his heart she is still alive and just regaining strength.

As for him, he is still recuperating from the bullet wound on his left side. He is unsure if he can survive the hand-to-hand combat that he is picturing and planning in his head. His panic, his situation, seeing his wife on the floor is fogging his composure. Through the slits of the cabinet he threw himself in, he saw one enemy coming in through their bedroom. Three steps and the man was facing him through the other side of the cabinet's door. He held his breath. He can see the eye of the man through the mask he was wearing.

He was thinking, "just go away... just go away, please..."

He was wishing that if they think he is not there. They will just go away.

Then just as the man was walking away. And he was almost relieved of the thought that they are leaving.

His stomach started to growl.

The bad people came in just when they were about to have dinner. And he was already really hungry. He froze cold as the man stopped while walking out the door.

He's dead meat.

But the enemy called out to his companions and asked if they want pizza. They decided to look for him again next time but for now, they need to eat dinner.


Grab's here. I have to go and eat. That was quite a story to day dream in though. Might really go and go on a full story for it. Huh.. But will try the time-bound freewrite first. I have not tried that I guess..

What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

16
$ 6.56
$ 5.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

amazing.. :) What a fitting story for your situation... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I usually do when I wait for something is just simply scroll and laugh through Tiktok videos. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Made me chuckle in the end :D Good thing the bad guys were hungry too. I guess you being hungry had you creative :D

If I am outside the house and waiting for something or someone, I'd be busy observing people and the things around me and looking for a subject to photograph or I'd just sit idly and let the things around me pass me by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just read manga kapag may hinihintay ako to keep myself busy, o di kaya nang iisturbo ng mga frenny kong online hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako pag nagaantay tamang browse lang sa Twitter hehe. Minsan naglalaro ng simulation games para di mabored.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ack yung napaka suspense and then naging comedy sa last hahahaah...mahilig ako mag daydream while waiting beb...nyahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not play mobile games but do the rest haha.. generally be on instagram comparing myself with slim girls 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While waiting I am reading manga on my phone. I don't play online games unless it pays haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa i like that. I don't play unless it pays.. hahah.. what games are these? if i may ask, please?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If possible, I prefer not to wait at all and do my best to shorten the waiting times, but when waiting is inevitable, I don't want to do anything out of boredom, including playing games!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not into playing mobile games but I love daydreaming so much, it's so nice to dream about big things sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true though. It is in daydreaming that I am so super rich.. and so super powerful that I get to visit places without shedding a single cent! ahhh fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First I check my wallets and exchanges don't know why. Whole day I don't do that but while waiting for someone or something like that I do. Then after that if there's still time then I surf around readcash and find the crypto articles not any other genre that time and even if I have more time left I just land on noisecash. Also I try to explore my pro mode camera functions in situations like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ml nalang rin kaya ako while nagpapalipas ng oras sa 23? HAHAHAHA. 4 ako aalis dito tas 6 dating ko sa aiport. Nakscheckin. Ako thru online ehehehe, nakakaexcite mattravel pero nakakakaba kase diko alam gagawin ko🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung nakakainis na ikaw ay may flight na nga talaga hahahahaha... gusto kona din lipad bwahah . pero puro road trip munaa ko this month. Hahah pwede ML or pokemon para ikot ikot ka din ng airport hanap ng monsters. Pero ubos battery nga lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I'm waiting for someone in a public place, I will read. Preferably a book, if I think to bring one. Otherwise, it's the phone. However, I also like people watching. Teaches me a lot about human behavior. It evokes a lot of emotion especially when I chance upon interesting characters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhh yes there is that people watching! Noting behaviors...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Phones are effective alibis if you are out of place or if you are waiting for someone or something. As for me, I would just scroll endlessly and mindlessly on my phone if ever I have to wait. It is for me to avoid boredome and get rid of uncomfortability of being alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo pichi. Pag nagwi-wait ako minsan naglalaro din ako. Pampalipas lang ng oras para hindi ako mabored sa kakahintay. Obvious talaga na reader ka pichi. Obvious na mahilig ka magbasa ng books. Huhu ako pichi hindi talaga ako palabasa ng books. Happy Monday pichi. Ingat ka palagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago